The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Disa Lodge | TravelGround
+22

Disa Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Disa Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sarah D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah D
Family with teenagers

Worth the money and very nice.

As a family we really enjoyed our stay. Pat and Bobby welcomed us with open arms and made us feel right at home from the start. The Lodge is situated in a quite street, and safe to walk to the shops and restaurants, the rooms were neat and also the beds where very comfortable. Breakfast good and on time time. Pat and Bobby, thank for your friendship and making us feel part of the home.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Sarah,
It was so great to meet you and the family. To us, it was also as if the family was visiting us.
Great chats and we are looking forward to a future visit. Regards to all, Pat and Bobby.

Disa Lodge
Jo D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo D

Ongelooflik lekker.

Baie gasvrye mense. Dit het gevoel soos jou eie huis.

Disa Lodge's response

Hi Jo,
Baie dankie vir julle besoek. Ons het dit verskriklik baie geniet om julle by Disa Lodge te huisves. Die gesels as so goed. Ons sal dit so waardeer as julle, op 'n latere geleentheid, weer by ons besoek aflê.
Geseende Kersfees vir jul almal en wonderlike, gesonde jare vir almal.
Vriendelike groete
Pat & Bobby

Disa Lodge
Miranda B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Miranda B
With spouse/partner

Binne stapafstand van winkels en restaurante.

Die eenheid is netjies en skoon en voldoen aan basiese vereistes wat gerief betref.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Miranda,
Many thanks for your stay with Disa Lodge. We trust you had a good stay and that the flowers was very good in and around Darling. Merry Christmas to you and the family and very good years to follow.
Kindest regards,
Pat & Bobby
Disa Lodge

Disa Lodge
Keryn W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Keryn W
With spouse/partner

Situated in a quite suburb of Graaff-Reinet near town center.

Comfortable accommodation with great hosts. Enjoyed dinner in the main dinning room with the hosts that joined us. Great atmosphere, the old house with its original wooden floors takes one back in history somewhat.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Keryn,
It was so great to have you at Disa Lodge. We look forward to the next visit.
Regards,
Pat & Bobby

Disa Lodge
Marie J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie J
Individual traveler

An overnight stay.

I was warmly received. The hosts Bobby and Pat were very friendly and are very knowledgeable about Darling and surrounds. Guests are treated like family.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Marie,
Many thanks for your visit to Disa Lodge. We trust your cycle tour back home was not to bad.
We look forward to meeting you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pat & Bobby
Disa Lodge
Darling

Disa Lodge
Selma K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selma K
With spouse/partner

5-ster!

Heerlike kuier plek, fantastiese gasheer en -vrou. Die ingeslote ontbyt was 'n bonus! Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Disa Lodge's response

Liewe Amanda,

Dit was so spesiaal om julle by ons te kon ontvang. So jammer dit was net een nag. Volgende keer glo ek sal dit sommer 'n paar nagte wees sodat ons al die Darling dinge kan bespreek.

Disa Lodge
Romke V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Romke V
With friends

Goede lokatie loopafstand van restaurant.

Alle bezochte adressen bevielen goed. Maar Pat en Haar man Bobby maken het verschil. Hun B&B was de enige waar de eigenaren bij het ontbijt aanschoven. Het lijkt een klein gebaar, maar het maakt dat je je echt thuisvoelt.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goede lokatie loopafstand van restaurant.

Alle bezochte adressen bevielen goed. Maar Pat en Haar man Bobby maken het verschil. Hun B&B was de enige waar de eigenaren bij het ontbijt aanschoven. Het lijkt een klein gebaar, maar het maakt dat je je echt thuisvoelt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Romke,
So sorry you could only stay one night. We had a good chat with you all. Hopefully, our flowers will be good again the next time you are in our little Darling Town.

Disa Lodge
Louis R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis R
On business

Exceptionally special.

Will stay there again without a doubt when next I'm in Darling.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Besonder spesiaal.

Sal sonder twyfel weer daar bly as ek weer in Darling moet oorbly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Disa Lodge's response

Liewe Louis,
Baie dankie vir die tyd wat jy by ons was. Dit was regtig baie lekker en die gesels was so spesiaal.
Ons ontvang jou weer met graagte.
Pat & Bobby Disa Lodge Darling

Disa Lodge
Rosemary D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosemary D
With friends

Warm and welcoming.

Perfect value for money for an overnight stay in Darling. The hosts are warm and welcoming and the accommodation was good and clean and fresh.

Disa Lodge's response

Dear Rosemary, It was such a pleasure have you staying with us.

Disa Lodge
Dw J - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dw J
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Baie netjiese plek, heerlike ontbyt en die vriendelikste gashere! Baie lekker gebly en gesels.

Jane G - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jane G
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam!

Vriendelike eienaars! Gerieflike geriewe!

Johannes Suurmond N - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes Suurmond N
Family with teenagers

Very friendly and helpful owners. We felt very welcome.

Nice place to stay for some days. Not a lot to do in Darling, but the coast is beautiful.

Coenraad H S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coenraad H S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens!

Gasheer en gasvrou was vriendelik en uiters behulpsaam. Heerlike gekuier in 'n baie huislike lodge. Ontbyt was heerlik. Kamer baie gerieflik en baie skoon.

Barbara C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Barbara C
With friends

Top notch owners who made us feel at home and were very helpful in all ways. Disa Lodge was very comfortable.

Bobby and Pat are extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, making recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. My sister left her Kindle behind and Bobby was kind enough to have it sent by courier to Cape Town. Very trustworthy people.

Elmarie M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie M
Individual traveler

Baie aangename gasheer-paartjie.

Het gevoel asof ek hulle al jare ken. Sal verseker weer daar gaan bly.

Miriam S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Miriam S
With spouse/partner

Friendly, hospitable people and comfortable accommodation.

We enjoyed our stay. Pat and Bobby were welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. They booked a table for dinner for us at a restaurant and inquired about how our meal was afterwards. The room was well equipped with electric blankets and a heater was provided on request. We enjoyed our time in Darling very much!

Michael B - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael B
With spouse/partner

'n Baie aangename ervaring!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Dave P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave P
With spouse/partner

Nice clean rooms

The owners were very helpful and accommodation is central to all attractions within Darling .

Gerda F - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerda F
With spouse/partner

Aangename verblyf met eienaars wat besonder vriendelik en hulpvaardig is.

Jammer ons kon net een nag oorbly. Ons moes vroeg die volgende oggend vertrek en steeds het ons 'n heerlike ontbyt, vinnig voorberei, ontvang.

Gunhild K - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gunhild K

Efficient, friendly - They go out of their way to make you welcome

We were made to feel so welcome - both Pat and Bobby went the extra mile to make our stay special.

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Long Street, Darling, 7345, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVjOTc2N2RiLTgzNWMtNDVjNy04N2NkLWYwODhjNzI5MjE4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 22 Long Street Darling 7345 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.378428187597 18.376758098602
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!