Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+44

Dolphin View Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 28 reviews for Dolphin View Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jaydee B - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaydee B
Family with teenagers

Excellent.

It was excellent and very relaxing. The service was great, my family and I are grateful for the stay. Thank you so much Anita.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Paul K - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul K
On business

Pragtig.

Puik verblyf vir sakereis. Ideaal vir wittebroodspaartjies of vir 'n romantiese wegbreek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful.

Great stay for business trip. Ideal for honeymoon couples or for a romantic getaway.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Juan V - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juan V
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff and very relaxing environment.

Will definitely visit again. Keep up the good work.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you so much for your review.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Clint F - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clint F
With spouse/partner

It was really so nice.

We really enjoyed staying there, it was neat, clean, and peaceful. The host was really friendly and her breakfast was incredible! The room was definitely romantic enough for me and the mrs. Great experience! Would definitely go there again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you so much for your review.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Chris W - May 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris W
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, vriendelike en gasvrye diens teen billike prys.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Netjies en alles in werkende toestand.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very neat, friendly and hospitable service at a reasonable price.

Friendly reception. Neat and everything in working order.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Jakes C - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jakes C
On business

Good hospitality.

The stay at this venue was great, and so was the breakfast, will use it again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Jacques L - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques L
With spouse/partner

Rustige nag, lekker ontbyt.

Vriendelike ontvangs, lekker groot kamer met groot stort en bad, asook 'n balkon wat ons nie kon benut nie weens die koue weer. Geleë in 'n stil residensiële area, so ons kon rustig slaap. Ontbyt was baie lekker. Motorparkeerplek is op die sypaadjie, maar die area het veilig voorgekom. Jammer die aanloklike swembad is nie verhit nie. Ons het lekker gebly dankie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Restful night, nice breakfast.

Friendly reception, nice big room with big shower and bath, as well as a balcony that we couldn't use because of the cold weather. Located in a quiet residential area, so we could sleep peacefully. Breakfast was very nice. Car parking is on the pavement, but the area appeared safe. Sorry the tempting pool is not heated. We had a nice stay, thank you.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you for your review, We hope to see you again some time. Maybe in the summer when our swimming pool is warmer.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Jd V - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jd V
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam. Goeie diens.

Sal die plek aanbeveel, goeie waarde, lekker ontbyt.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant. Good service.

Would recommend the place, good value, nice breakfast.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie,ons waardeer dit.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Anita H - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita H
On business

Great and would recommend.

Our guys had a 2 days stay over and gave very good positive feedback regarding service, rooms and breakfast that was served. Will definitely use Dolphin View Guesthouse if need be and in the area.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you so much, we appreciate it.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Marvin B - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marvin B
On business

Clean, comfy and a nice location.

Nice room, comfortable bed and good shower.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you so much for your review it is highly appreciated.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Jack V - Dec 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jack V
Individual traveler

Excellent in every way.

Stunning facilities, personable staff, excellent breakfast.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Bertus L - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertus L
With spouse/partner

Netjies, met 'n mooi uitsig.

Gasvry met heerlike ontbyt.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat, with a nice view.

Hospitality with delicious breakfast.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir u terugvoering, ons waardeer dit.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Marelize C - Sep 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize C
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, verwagtinge oortref.

Pragtige gastehuis, vriendelike diens. Waarde vir geld. Sal definitief weer daar oorbly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Delicious, exceeded expectations.

Beautiful guest house, friendly service. Value for money. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir U terugvoering,ons waardeer dit! :)

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Amanda K - Feb 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
Individual traveler

Uitstekend.

Het baie lekker gebly. Pragtige gastehuis.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent.

Had a nice stay. Beautiful guesthouse.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, ek is so bly jy was tevrede.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Elouise G - Jan 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elouise G

Rustige stil plekkie om te rus.

Skoon en gemaklik ingerig. Alles wat nodig is vir 'n kort verblyf. Ontbyt is besonders lekker en die moeite werd. Vriendelike diens van almal. Sal beslis weer terugkom.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Peaceful quiet place to rest.

Clean and comfortably furnished. Everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast is particularly tasty and worth it. Friendly service from everyone. Will definitely come back again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie Elouise.

Ons waardeer die terugvoering,dit sal fantasties wees om jou weer hier te hê.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Edgar J - May 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Edgar J
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, vriendelike mense, ontbyt uit die boonste rakke.

Sal dit aanbeveel, baie netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very tidy, friendly people, breakfast from the top shelves.

Would recommend, very neat.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie ons waardeer dit opreg!

Dolphin View Guesthouse
Thinus J - Jul 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Thinus J
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike verblyf met vriendelike diens.

Die verblyf het aan ons verwagtings voldoen. Ons kan Dolphin View Gastehuis aanbeveel. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Ons het 'n baie mooi kamer gehad met 'n mooi balkon en mooi uitsig oor die baai. Alles was besonder smaaklik gedoen.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable accommodation with friendly service.

The accommodation met our expectations. We can recommend Dolphin View Guesthouse. The breakfast was delicious. We had a very nice room with a nice balcony and nice view over the bay. Everything was exceptionally tasty.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Juanita P - Dec 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Juanita P
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

Loved our little holiday. Service was great, Anita was very kind and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
André V - Dec 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
André V
With spouse/partner

Lekker, maar 'n paar dinge wat opgelet moet word.

Baie lekker verblyf, so 8 minute se ry van die hoofstrand af en naby die mall en ander winkelsentrums. Die kamers is netjies en skoon en word daagliks skoongemaak. Die ontbyt was lekker die eerste dag, maar na 4 oggende van presies dieselfde ontbyt is dit glad nie meer lekker nie. 'n Verskeidenheid elke oggend sal baie beter wees. Die eetgerei in die ontbyt-area moet na opgelet word. Daagliks was daar stof op die eetgerei en glase en borde het nog vuil seep-merke op gehad. Verder was dit baie lekker.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice, but a few things to note.

Very nice accommodation, about 8 minutes' drive from the main beach and close to the mall and other shopping centres. The rooms are neat and clean and are cleaned daily. The breakfast was nice the first day, but after 4 mornings of exactly the same breakfast it is no longer nice at all. A variety every morning would be much better. The cutlery in the breakfast area should be looked after. Every day there was dust on the cutlery and glasses and plates still had dirty soap marks on them. Other than that, it was very nice.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin View Guesthouse 's response

Thank you for your feedback and the few issues you have given us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in overall and will work on the points you have made note of.

Dolphin View Guesthouse
John J - Dec 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
John J
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was heerlik van ons daar aangekom het tot ons weer gery het.

Dit was baie lekker om hier te bly. Alles was netjies, skoon en die mense was baie gasvry.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Our stay was wonderful from the time we got there to the time we left.

It was very nice to stay here. Everything was neat, clean and the people were very hospitable.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jan U - Sep 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan U
With spouse/partner

Puik! Netjies, goeie diens, kamer baie gerieflik en mooi en alles wat jy nodig het.

Dit was heerlik en ons sal dit beslis in die toekoms weer gebruik en baie sterk aanbeveel vir ons vriende en familie. Ons sou graag sommer nog 'n week wou bly!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great! Neat, good service, room very comfortable and beautiful and everything you need.

It was lovely and we will definitely use it again in the future and highly recommend it to our friends and family. We would love to stay another week!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lucas B - Feb 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucas B
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Netjiese gastehuis met vriendelike personeel. Sal weer oornag.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant.

Neat guesthouse with friendly staff. Will stay there again.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Annemie L - Dec 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annemie L
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Fantastiese gastehuis, vriendelike diens.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic.

Fantastic guesthouse and friendly service.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Bodo Gerhard T - Dec 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bodo Gerhard T
With spouse/partner

Ons het dit geniet!

Anita spricht sehr gut Deutsch!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We enjoyed it!

Anita spricht sehr gut Deutsch!

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Eben J - Oct 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben J
Individual traveler

Aangenaam.

Voldoen aan behoefte.TV-kanale kan verbeter.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant.

Meets need. TV channels can improve.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Theresa V - Jan 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa V
With spouse/partner

Very good, but rooms were very hot.

Very friendly really helpfull host. We loved the decor and cleanliness of the rooms.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elnet M - Apr 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elnet M
Family with young children

Kindervriendelik en rustig.

Dit was heerlik om te ontspan en rus. Die belangrikste was dat Dolphin View kindervriendelik, skoon en naby al die plekke was wat ons tydends ons kuier wou besoek. Die eienares, Anita, was vriendelik en behulpsaam en het ook 'n goeie kennis van besienswaardighede in en om die omgewing. Ons sal Dolphin View verseker aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Child friendly and peaceful.

It was lovely to relax and rest. Most importantly, Dolphin View was child-friendly, clean and close to all the places we wanted to visit during our visit. The owner, Anita, was friendly and helpful and also has a good knowledge of attractions in and around the area. We would definitely recommend Dolphin View.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Thea W - Dec 2012
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thea W
Individual traveler

The guest house was well run, comfortable and welcoming.

Communication before arrival and friendly reception were appreciated. The room was comfortable, well appointed an spacious, with a good view. Personally I found the stairs rather steep but the view and lovely indoor pool made up for the discomfort. Parking was not very secure. Breakfast excellent.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 020
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 020
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 020
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 1 week before your stay!
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • No children under 16
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 30 Dogwood Road, Wavecrest, Jeffrey's Bay, 6331, Eastern Cape
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDczNzJlNDRhLTlkYjQtNDljMi1iZDlhLTMxMzFhYWEyYTY1Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 020 per night, for 2 ppl 28 5 1 5 30 Dogwood Road Wavecrest 6331 Eastern Cape 021 201 8900 12:00-17:00 10:00 -34.033829331702 24.918104993254
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!