The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dunstone Country House | TravelGround
+66

Dunstone Country House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Dunstone Country House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Nico K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico K
With spouse/partner

Great.

Baie mooi plek met goeie ligging.

Clinton V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Clinton V
With friends

Between vines and tranquility.

We booked the Guava Cottage for a short weekend getaway from the city. We were 4 adults and 1 child. The Guava Cottage is kitted beyond expectation. One can easily buy only a few groceries and feel right at home. It has a great outside braai, and a private pool with a lot of space to relax. The access to a honesty cellar was a great touch - an assortment of Dunstone wines to drink just in case you did not pack in (or packed enough). They even sponsored one; we payed for the rest. Although the restaurant was a stone's throw away, we never felt that it infringed on our privacy. Also, it was so convenient to pop over for a breakfast. Our child absolutely loved the play area! And as you walk on the property, there are goats, pigs and horses to entertain the inquisitive. We loved the fact that it was isolated within the valley. Great for the mountain biking enthusiast, or the grape connoisseur. Abbi's communications was amazing. Even though we did not meet in person, she was always a phone/email away. Thanks so much!

Dunstone Country House's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review, so glad you had a wonderful time at Dunstone's Guava cottage.

Dunstone Country House
Mariska D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska D
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

We had a superb stay, every detail was seen to and we enjoyed it very much!

Duan T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Duan T
With spouse/partner

Friendly service, neat cottage, tranquil environment.

This place gives you more than expected! We were immediately in love with this place and will definitely go back in the future! We are also happy to refer anyone to Dunstone with peace of mind.

Glenda D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glenda D
Family with young children

This is a great place, it ticked all the boxes for us!

From start to finish our weekend stay was well worth it. Love the interior and exterior.Would not hesitate to return to this venue.

Luc V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luc V
With friends

Perfect place to start the wine route.

We keep outstanding memories on our stay @Dunstone. This exceeded by far our expectations. Thanks for making this an unforgettable experience. We would love to come back in the future.

Dunstone Country House's response

Dear Luc

Thank you for your lovely review.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Dunstone Country House
Dailena P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dailena P
Individual traveler

Mooi en rustige omgewing.

Personeel uitsonderlik behulpsaam en reageer baie vinnig op versoeke/opmerkings. Ontbyt was smaaklik met wye keuse. Kamer was baie goed toegerus.

Corrie K - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie K
With spouse/partner

This is where you go to unwind and relax.

We were in the Lavender Room, beautifully clean and truly value for money. Our family was in the Guava Cottage and that was good value for money too. I was really impressed with the location, scenery and layout of the estate. The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and to make us feel at home. The food was of outstanding quality and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to a family (the cottage) or couple who just want to take a break and get a breath of fresh air. Thank you for the recommendation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is waarheen jy gaan om te "unwind" en rustig te wees.

Ons was in die Lavender room, pragtig skoon en werklik waarde vir jou geld. Ons familie was in die Guava Cottage en dit is werklik baie goeie waarde vir jou geld. Ek was werklik beïndruk met die ligging, natuurskoon en uitleg van die estate. Die personeel het uit hul pad gegaan vir ons gemak en om ons tuis te laat voel. Die kos was van baie hoë gehalte en ek sal definitief die verblyf aanbeveel aan 'n familie (die kothuis) of 'n egpaar wat net weer stil wil staan en asem haal. Dankie vir die aanbeveling.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dunstone Country House's response

Baie dankie Corrie vir die wonderlike boodskap ons waardeer dit vreeslik en is bly dat julle die tyd geniet het.

Vriendelike Groete,
Dunstone Span

Dunstone Country House
Juanita J - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita J
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Dunstone is great value for money. The delicious breakfast already makes it worth it! The restaurant, Stone Kitchen, is great. Divine food and so affordable it's like eating in a time capsule from 10 years ago. A bottle of wine for R100? Unbelievable! Dunstone is top notch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Dunstone is baie goeie waarde vir geld. Die ontbyt is al klaar omtrent werd wat 'n mens vir alles betaal! Dit is ook die moeite werd om by die restaurant (Stone Kitchen) te gaan eet. Die kos is uitstekend en die pryse gelykstaande aan omtrent 10 jaar terug. Waar kry mens nog 'n bottle wyn vir R100? Dunstone is beslis tops.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hermanie D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hermanie D
Family with teenagers

What a treat.

5-star treatment from the moment you arrive. Gorgeous area, delicious food, friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Groot bederf.

5-ster-behandeling van die oomblik wat jy arriveer. Pragtige omgewing, heerlike kos, vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen Van Aardt V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen Van Aardt V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, wonderlike bederftyd.

Pragtige plek, mooi uitsig, vriendelike personeel, heerlike kos.

Silen F - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Silen F
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlike, rustige en puik verblyf uit die boonste rakke.

Ons het dit vreeslik baie geniet. Die diens was puik en die personeel baie vriendelike en behulpsaam.

Dunstone Country House's response

Ons is bly julle het dit geniet en hoop om julle weer te ontvang in die toekoms

Vriendelike groete

Carmen

Dunstone Country House
Sharleen U - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharleen U
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker oornag.

Pragtige plek met die lekkerste kos en vriendelike diens!

From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 12:00
  • Address: Bovlei Road, Wellington, 7655, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA801ef742d81f1da558df4d18344b7f699d1bae246fceae7bbcc8dbdf4873a7314d5c0d345173fb67d2368febe88386759934?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 Bovlei Road Wellington 7655 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 12:00 -33.634815472966 19.059983678574
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!