Edenvale Accommodation at Dunvegan Execu Lodge | TravelGround
+16

Dunvegan Execu Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 11 reviews for Dunvegan Execu Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Mark T - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark T
On business

Totally enjoyed my stay.

It was a real pleasure staying at Dunvegan Execu Lodge. The room was great, so was the location and condition of the property. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Salie C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Salie C
With spouse/partner

Safe, neat place.

Sleeping facilities very good. Aircon doesn't work properly in the room. The breakfast was very little, below standard, and the dining area was very warm, no aircon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige netjiese plek.

Slaapgeriewe baie goed - Aircon werk nie behoorlik in kamer nie. Die ontbyt was baie eina (onder standaard) en die eetsaal was baie warm - geen aircon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lourens C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lourens C
On business

Fantastic.

It's my number one guesthouse now, will come back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Dis nou my nommer een gastehuis, sal weer terugkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

John M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John M
On business

Lovely place to stay.

See stars.

Belinda V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Belinda V
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam, stil, en ontbyt was heerlik.

Met aankoms was ons name nie in die gasteboek geskryf nie. Die dame het nie geweet watter nommer ons kamers was nie. My seuns het reeds uitgepak en toe moes ons skuif na 'n ander kamer. Alles verder was baie aangenaam. Sal graag weer daar bly.

Kobie O - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobie O
On business

Peaceful/calm/clean/upmarket + awakened by the birds announcing a precious day!

Even better than previous time - host and chef let you feel at home with their special touch of hospitality and professionalism. The rooms are immaculate, quiet, and inviting - with no traffic noises at all. Homely experience.

David M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David M
With spouse/partner

Very good

Pleasant welcome. Quiet and peaceful.I would recommend Denvegan Execu Lodge as a very good place to stay.

Kobie O - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobie O
On business

The accommodation, chef and host were excellent - much more than we expected.

Excellent cuisine, service and hospitality. The decor, quietness and spaciousness of Room No 8 gives you the feeling you are on holiday in the bush. Nathan, the chef even prepared dinner for us although we did not booked. We commend them, they are a winning team and we will surely recommend Dunvegan Execu Lodge to all our friends and business associates. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

David M - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
David M
Individual traveler

A good experience and will return.

Excellent reception, clean Rooms with good facilities. Dunvegan Execu Lodge is highly recommended!

Sean M - Mar 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sean M
With spouse/partner

Absolutely outstanding, the breakfast was really nice and filling the room was cozy & warm

From the time we checked in to the check out the service was outstanding, the house is an old house that has been referbished the rooms are really comfortable and cozy, there is secure parking for you to come & go as you please. Is the best B&B we have stayed in, in South Africa! Thanks to Monika and her team!

Quinn T - Oct 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Quinn T
On business

Friendly and professional, great value.

Friendly and professional, great value. On a par with 5 star hotels I've stayed in.

From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 39 Lily Avenue, Dunvegan, Edenvale, 1609, Gauteng
  • No children under 7
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQwMDczNGU4LTk0YjctNDEwOC05OTQxLTIzZDI5ZDUzOTc4Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 39 Lily Avenue Dunvegan 1609 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -26.155919478677 28.15274477005
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com