The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eden of Africa Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+18

Eden of Africa Guest Lodge

15 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 15 reviews for Eden of Africa Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Elzette A - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzette A
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Mariane was hartlik en gasvry en het geen moeite ontsien om ons tuis te laat voel nie! Ons is vreeslik bederf met die lekkerste etes! Puik diens!

Drienie V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drienie V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Aangename verbly. Professionele gasvrou. Loop die ekstra myn vir haar gaste.

Michelle G - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle G
Family with young children

Very comfortable.

LekkeSlaap is perfect, professional and proactive.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

LekkeSlaap is perfek, professioneel en proactive.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon S
With spouse/partner

Experienced serenity, with kindness and felt welcome.

Great Place to stay, 100m away from the beach, Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very well prepared and presented. I can strongly recommend Eden of Africa Lodge to any holiday maker or guests.Thank you for your friendly reception and hospitality, it really felt like being at home.

Morne D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne D
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was fantasties.

Baie dankie aan LekkeSlaap wat dit moontlik gemaak het vir `n fantastiese vakansie.

Helouise B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Helouise B
With spouse/partner

Very poor client service.

We reserved a room online which advertised WiFi, a hairdryer and TV. Upon checking in, we noted that the room did not have WiFi, no hairdryer and the TV was not working. The bathroom was missing tiles (it was being worked on) and the light to the bathroom is in the hallway (need to exit the room to get to the bathroom light switch). We were informed verbally that breakfast is served from 7 - 10am. Upon ariving for breakfast the next morning, we were notified that breakfast is no longer being served, due to a sign in the room that noted that the time for breakfast is from 7 - 9am. This was at 9:01am! Upon disagreeing, we were served breakfast. We then noticed that the toilet is blocked and requested to be moved to another room. Upon return from our outing for the day we were moved to another room, but the air conditioner was switched off. We were unable to find any staff on the premises to bring this to their attention and decided to rather book out and find another place to stay. I found some of the staff on site to be unprofessional, and it is such a pity because Melkbos is a magical place. I strongly advise against staying at this establishment.

Eden of Africa Guest Lodge's response

Good day Helouise,

Thank you for your feedback.

The room does have Wi-Fi, and does contain a hairdryer. All rooms have signage to explain the times of when breakfast is served and laundry facilities. Of course some clients do sleep in late and providing they are not too late passed 9am we be pleased to still serve breakfast.When you were having breakfast in the morning, you were asked if everything was ok in the room, your response was "Yes, only the TV does not play". Our reply was that once the room was vacant we will look into the matter.

We agree the TV was defective therefore we upgraded your room, free of charge.

After breakfast you went back into the room, just before you were leaving to go out for the day, you reported that the toilet was blocked. My reply to you was that we have never had a problem but we will deal with the blockage and see what the cause was. The toilet was blocked due to too much toilet paper being used and put in the toilet. This blockage was dealt with as soon as it was bought to our attention. On your return we explained what caused the blockage and asked that you do not to put too much toilet paper in the toilet.

As much as we tried to accommodate you and make your stay pleasant, you decided on your own to vacate the premises and find accommodation elsewhere without giving us the full opportunity to rectify the problems you were experiencing; as you have detailed here more issues than at the guest house. We did send you an email on the following Monday to ask what the issues were, to which we received no reply apart from this one.

Eden of Africa Guest Lodge
Rehet T - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rehet T
Individual traveler

Baie gasvry.

Sou net graag 'n ketel in my kamer wou hê, maar die gasvryheid en netheid het beslis opgemaak daarvoor. Die uitstekende ontbyt elke oggend was 'n wenner.

Elsa H - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Elsa H
With spouse/partner

Nooit weer nie. Dit was koud en onpersoonlik.

Met aankoms was ons beïndruk gewees maar dit het nie so gebly nie. Lugversorging was twee keer afgesit terwyl ons in die kamer was. Ons het nie een keer koffie of tee in ons kamer ontvang nie, net 'n boks met suiker in. Een oggend ontbyt bestel en 20 minute gewag en personeel het net verdwyn en niemand het om verskoning gevra nie. Ontbyt het baie lank gevat om bedien te word. Ons het ons klere laat was en moes heeltyd vra vir dit en ons moes nog vol betaal al het hulle my man se gholfbroek gevlek. Parkering is ook 'n probleem. Dit was 'n koue atmosfeer en ons het baie onwelkom gevoel. Ons is nie gevra het ons lekker geslaap of is alles nog reg nie. Ons het die verblyf nie geniet nie dit was koud en ons het gevoel soos studente in 'n losieshuis. Onpersoonlik verby.

Ronel V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel V
With friends

Ons was tevrede.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs!

Christelle D - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle D
With spouse/partner

Aangename mense en plek. Ons het lekker gebly.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Ilze M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze M
Family with teenagers

Great!

You will see us again!

Jaco D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese en skoon omgewing, uitstekende personeel.

Baie aangename verblyf. 'n Waaier of lugversorger sal 'n groot pluspunt vir die kamer wees, asook meer TV kanale. Ontbyt elke oggend was uitstekend. Oor die algemeen het ons heerlik gebly en is daar goed na ons omgesien.

Louwrence E - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Louwrence E
On business

Marianne was wonderlik, behulpsaam en baie vriendelik.

Ongelukkig was daar herstelwerk aan die kamer gedoen wat nog nie klaar was nie. Dit was buite die beheer van die gastehuis, maar die alternatieve reëlings was meer as voldoende. Dankie.

Jacoba L - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacoba L
With spouse/partner

Wow!

Dit was absuliet wow!!!

Mark C - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mark C
With spouse/partner

Altogether an enjoyable experience.

Check in was efficient and friendly. An enjoyable stay.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 46 Mostert Road, Melkbosstrand, 7341, Western Cape
  • No children under 10
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA316b340192c3887f0aae98e97968fd224376e151f1756cc48f3a655812c7a3edce060fb233614904334f603041d8667a5a9c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 46 Mostert Road Melkbosstrand 7341 Western Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-23:00 11:00 -33.7255899 18.4439
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!