Scottburgh Accommodation at Eden River Lodge | TravelGround
+13

Eden River Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Eden River Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Bruce P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce P
Family with teenagers

Great rooms, great hosts, great employees, home and family away from home.

Warmly greeted on arrival by the manager Aubrey. The owners Tony and Sharon spend a few nights with us on the veranda over-looking the river waiting for the legendary swallow flight frenzy at dusk. I would recommend this B&B and will certainly stay again. Thanks for a great week.

Eden River Lodge's response

Good day Bruce,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Eden River Lodge. Much appreciated, especially by our hard working staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Eden River Lodge
Helena F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena F
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation.

Excellent accommodation is Scottburgh. Next to the river, far from the beach & town (we loved the location but it will not suit everyone). Note that the guest house have a lot of stairs by design and are not wheel chair friendly.

Eden River Lodge's response

Good day Helena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Renier D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier D
Individual traveler

Fantastic location and very helpful hosts.

Great accommodation and very friendly and helpful hosts-highly recommended.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We really appreciate the time taken to write a review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Riette R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riette R
With spouse/partner

Stunning setting, atmosfeer en geriewe.

Ons het 4 nagte by Eden River Lodge oorgebly en dit was `n wonderlike ondervinding. Die aandag aan detail was uitstekend. Die ontbyt was besonders en ons het die hele ondervinding voluit geniet. Ons beveel Eden River Lodge aan en sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Its much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Jan B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With friends

Uitstekend, vriendelike mense en kamers was mooi en silwerskoon.

Sien sterre.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thanks for your kind words. We also enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Sharon D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon D
Family with teenagers

We had the best time ever, the owners and staff are totally the best and extremely hospitable.

See stars.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words we are as delighted to have had you and your lovely family stay with us. Looking forward to your return!

Sharon and Tony

Eden River Lodge
Adri S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri S
Family with teenagers

Dis netjies, vriendelik en mooi.

Dis 'n baie mooi gastehuis met vriendelike mense. Die plek is netjies en stylvol en mooi uitsig oor die rivier. Ons het ook 'n heerlike aandete daar genuttig.

Adrian A - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrian A
Family with young children

We had a great restful break.

We feel that the breakfast could have had more variety. It was the same every day.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your review. We will certainly take note of your comments and look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again!

Eden River Lodge
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Richmond Crescent, Freeland Park, Scottburgh, 4081, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 14
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1ZWUyYWNkLWJjNDYtNDU0ZC04NTk4LTE1Y2M2ZjdjZTkyNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 12 Richmond Crescent Freeland Park 4081 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.266316965268 30.760634682209
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com