The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eden River Lodge | TravelGround
+13

Eden River Lodge

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Eden River Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Adele W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele W
On business

Heerlik gebly!

Pragtige plek en ons het so lekker gebly. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

Thulani Z - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thulani Z
With spouse/partner

It was awesome.

If you want to be out and relieve stress Eden River Lodge is there for you. It is in the center of everything you need.

Esme V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esme V
Family with young children

Baie funksioneel en alles wat 'n mens nodig het!

Ons het heerlik gebly en het selfs linne voorsien vir die stretcher vir ons 3 jarige kleinseun. Sal beslis weer daar kom bly!

Lawrence K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lawrence K
Individual traveler

Awesome. Wonderful hosts, the staff is brilliant. I am going back!

Clean and excellent food. Charming hosts, staff exceptional.

Bruce P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce P
Family with teenagers

Great rooms, great hosts, great employees, home and family away from home.

Warmly greeted on arrival by the manager Aubrey. The owners Tony and Sharon spend a few nights with us on the veranda over-looking the river waiting for the legendary swallow flight frenzy at dusk. I would recommend this B&B and will certainly stay again. Thanks for a great week.

Eden River Lodge's response

Good day Bruce,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Eden River Lodge. Much appreciated, especially by our hard working staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Eden River Lodge
Helena F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena F
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation.

Excellent accommodation is Scottburgh. Next to the river, far from the beach & town (we loved the location but it will not suit everyone). Note that the guest house have a lot of stairs by design and are not wheel chair friendly.

Eden River Lodge's response

Good day Helena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Ren D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ren D
Individual traveler

Fantastic location and very helpful hosts.

Great accommodation and very friendly and helpful hosts-highly recommended.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We really appreciate the time taken to write a review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Riette R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riette R
With spouse/partner

Stunning setting, atmosfeer en geriewe.

Ons het 4 nagte by Eden River Lodge oorgebly en dit was `n wonderlike ondervinding. Die aandag aan detail was uitstekend. Die ontbyt was besonders en ons het die hele ondervinding voluit geniet. Ons beveel Eden River Lodge aan en sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Its much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Jan B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With friends

Uitstekend, vriendelike mense en kamers was mooi en silwerskoon.

Sien sterre.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thanks for your kind words. We also enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Eden River Lodge
Sharon D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon D
Family with teenagers

We had the best time ever, the owners and staff are totally the best and extremely hospitable.

See stars.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words we are as delighted to have had you and your lovely family stay with us. Looking forward to your return!

Sharon and Tony

Eden River Lodge
Adri S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri S
Family with teenagers

Dis netjies, vriendelik en mooi.

Dis 'n baie mooi gastehuis met vriendelike mense. Die plek is netjies en stylvol en mooi uitsig oor die rivier. Ons het ook 'n heerlike aandete daar genuttig.

Adrian A - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrian A
Family with young children

We had a great restful break.

We feel that the breakfast could have had more variety. It was the same every day.

Eden River Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your review. We will certainly take note of your comments and look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again!

Eden River Lodge
From
R1 400
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 400
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 400
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Richmond Crescent, Freeland Park, Scottburgh, 4081, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 14
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1ZWUyYWNkLWJjNDYtNDU0ZC04NTk4LTE1Y2M2ZjdjZTkyNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 400  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 5 12 Richmond Crescent Freeland Park 4081 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.266316965268 30.760634682209
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!