The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant | TravelGround
+49

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant

28 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 28 reviews for Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Rinus F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rinus F
With spouse/partner

Mense-mense en warmte!

Skoon en waarde vir geld.

Martin V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin V
Family with young children

All good

Great stay, great food. Will be back soon.

Wynand L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand L

Pragtige plek, met vriendelike personeel.

Die kothuis was baie goed toegerus, skoon en netjies. Die ligging is perfek, met die mees asemrowende uitsigte. Ook baie om te doen en te besigtig in die omgewing. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel vir 'n oornagplek op pad na die kus.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Baie dankie,
Ek is so bly dat julle lekker gebly het en ons hoop om julle weer binnekort te sien!

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Megan T - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan T
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly.

Die verblyf was mooi skoon en netjies, die kombuis kan bietjie beter toegerus wees maar anders was alles in plek.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Hi Megan, Baie dankie vir jou mooi resensie, ons waardeer die terugvoer opreg.
Ek sal baie krities na die kombuis kyk en die toerusting aanpas om die verblyf vir ons toekomstige gaste meer gerieflik te maak.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Joey V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Baie vriendelike mense, baie gehelp, het eintlik gevoel soos ou vriende. Het jou baie tuis laat voel en die kos was baie lekker, atmosfeer is lekker. Het elke dag uit hulle pad gegaan om te hoor of alles reg is en voorstelle gemaak waar om te gaan vir die dag.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dankie vir jou pragtige resensie, En baie dankie vir al jul advies oor hoe ons kan verbeter en waar ons kan opknap! Hoop om julle gou weer te sien!

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Ivan C - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan C
With spouse/partner

Awesome location, friendly staff.

The self-catering cottage was large, clean and comfortable.

Sanette B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sanette B
With spouse/partner

Great.

We had a lovely stay at Edi's. Edi and Margit are great hosts.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Thank you kindly. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you consider staying with us again when you come to the Midlands.
Kind Regards,
Margit / Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Erik O - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erik O
With spouse/partner

Unieke verblyf.

Die kothuis is netjies en skoon. Edi het ons gul ontvang en soos konings behandel. Die verskeidenheid van Duitse wors en heerlike bier het die verblyf gekomplimenteer.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Mr. Olivier
Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure in hosting you again in the future.
Warmest wishes from Staff and Management
Edi and Margit

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Corrie H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Corrie H
Family with teenagers

Die lekkerste bratwurst en bratkartoffeln in die land!!!

'n Pragtige uitsig oor die vallei met 'n eenvoudige maar wonderlike Duits-Oostenrykse middagmaal en heerlike bier! Daarmee saam is die plek geseën met 'n natuurlike minerale bron wat uit die diepte van die aardkors uitborrel. Alles saam voel dit soos iewers in die Tirole!

Nicolene P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene P

Eienaars is baie gasvry.

Asemrowende uitsig, heerlike Duitse kos.

Reneé H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Reneé H

Baie gerieflik en rustig met ‘n pragtige uitsig oor die omgewing.

Ons verblyf was ‘n aangename ervaring. Edi en Margit is baie gasvry en vriendelik. Die bratwurst was heerlik en so ook Edi se heerlike schnapps verrassings. Die plek is ook baie sentraal geleë in Nottingham Road. Net een versoek om aan te dui of die eienaars kontant wil hê vir die orige verblyf betalingsbalans op aankoms of alternatiewelik die bankbesonderhede van die eienaars te verskaf om ‘n direkte oorbetaling te maak. Baie dankie.

Timothy Michael H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Timothy Michael H
Individual traveler

Amazing accommodation.

Our say was wonderful. Really comfortable beds and very peaceful.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Timothy,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope whenever you come around this area again, you will consider staying with us.

Thank you very much!

Regards,
Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Anina C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anina C
With spouse/partner

Baie spasie, mooi ligging, vriendelike diens.

Pragtige plattelandse ligging met mooi uitsig. Baie ruim woonstel met 'n grasperk en braaigeriewe. Netjiese huis. Basiese kombuis breekware. Heerlike, groot ontbyt beskikbaar. 'n Paar restaurante naby maar kruidenierswinkel nie naby nie.

Nico K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Nico K
With spouse/partner

As an overnight facility to explore the area, Edi's Bratwurst Restaurant and B&B is ideally located.

Enjoyed the stay. Owner went out of their way to accommodate us. The guest house is centrally located with many interesting stalls and eateries in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

As 'n oornagfasiliteit om die area te verken is Edi's Bratwurst Restaurant and B&B ideaal geleë.

Het die verblyf geniet. Eienaar het uit hul pad gegaan het om ons te akkommodeer. Die gastehuis is sentraal geleë met heelwat interessante stalletjies en eetplekke in die omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jason Mark C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason Mark C
With spouse/partner

We felt very at home with the friendly owners/staff.

Clean neat accommodation, great food and very central.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Jason,
Your feedback is kindly appreciated.
We are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We happy if you liked your stay with us.

Thanks again
Margit / Edi




Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Piet G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet G
Family with young children

Lekker oornagplek.

Ons het 2 aande oornag om bietjie die Midlands te verken op pad see toe. Lekker sentraal geleë en naby al die winkeltjies en restaurante. Verblyf was netjies en skoon.

Lorraine B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lorraine B
With spouse/partner

Great friendly hosts - food is excellent.

Good location in Midlands, great friendly hosts - German food was great.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Thank you for staying with us.
We loved having you here and hope we will see you again.

Kind Regards
Margit / Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Elsa J - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsa J
With spouse/partner

A fridge in the room would be nice. Lovely owners. Very pleasant.

Would like a fridge in the room. Owners are lovely friendly people.

Yolandi C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Yolandi C
With spouse/partner

Good for one night stay.

Hosts were very friendly, the room was what was to be expected. Had everything needed for one night stay. Was very noisy during the night as room was next to restaurant - people talking and dogs barking echoed into our room. Bed linen and towels were good.

Juanita K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita K

Eienaars is wonderlike mense.

Stunning! Die eienaars is wonderlike mense!

Etienne V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etienne V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek wat beslis te min publisiteit kry.

'n Klein plekkie geleë in Nottingham Road wat beslis te min publisiteit kry. Vriendelik en gasvry. Die beste kos wat ek en my vrou in 'n baie lang tyd geëet het. Ons beveel hulle beslis aan vir almal wat die Nottingham Road-roete doen.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Etienne,
Thank you very much and we hope we can welcome you again sometime.

We, Edi and I want to wish you a Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Year.

Kind Regards,
Margit and Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Melanie V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie V
With friends

Neat, homely, friendly hosts, stunning views.

Stayed the night but could have stayed another day or two, friendly hosts, nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel at home. Will definitely be back.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Melanie,
We're happy if you were happy. Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Margit / Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Marius R - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marius R
With spouse/partner

Redelik okay, maar nie aan te beveel nie.

Hulle plek is nie in Drakensberge nie! Inteendeel hulle is in die Midlands. Ons was baie teleurgesteld, sal nooit weer soontoe gaan nie.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Marius

I am responding in English as my Afrikaans is not very good. Thank you for your feedback and review. As per our advertisement, it states we are situated in the KZN Midlands and not the Drakensberg.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Thank you kindly
Margit

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Melana P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melana P
Family with young children

Amazing views.

The B&B was well located, neat and have amazing views. Would definitely recommend it.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Margit

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Retta M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Retta M
With spouse/partner

Adequate for a 1 night sleepover.

Would have liked a second bedside lamp in main bedroom and an extension cord to use with hairdryer at mirror.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
Regarding the missing items you have mentioned, I shall look into it.
Thanks again,
Margit

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Jurgen R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jurgen R
With spouse/partner

Excellent. The owner was very friendly and made us feel at home and the food was excellent.

Owner made us feel at home.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Thank you very much for your review.
We really hope you liked it and will consider coming back to us.

Kind Regards
Margit en Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Liesel G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesel G

Comfy, cosy and enjoyable.

We really enjoyed staying at Edi's, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very comfy and cosy and all that we needed for our stay. Thank you for your hospitality.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Liesel, thanks for your kind review. Always here to please.
Kind Regards,
Margit / Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
Anne H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne H
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable stay on a freezing weekend!

Excellent value for money, will definitely be back.

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant's response

Dear Anne,
Thanks so much for your review. Even though you did not stay in the cottage you had actually booked.
I still apologize for the inconvenience it caused you.
Thank you kindly and hope to see you again.
Regards,
Margit and Edi

Edi's B&B and Bratwurst Sausage Restaurant
was R795
From R676
per night (for 2 people)
was R795
From R676
per night (for 2 people)
was R795
From R676
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner of R103 and D182, Balgowan, 3275, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzODAmUSULPWqQ5FtGZCtGihyAZ63kBBR4Bv0L6xD67PZWZ0ZzX?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R795, now From R676  per night (for 2 people) 28 5 1 5 Corner of R103 and D182 Balgowan 3275 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.410591300184 30.087475776672
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!