Vanderbijlpark Accommodation at Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark | TravelGround
+17

Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark

Review Summary

3.4 out of 5from 13 reviews for Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark
Cleanliness
3.4/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
3.4/5
Safety
3.3/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Caro B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Caro B
With spouse/partner

Dit het die basiese benodigdhede.

Ons het laat ingekom en vroeg gery. Dit wat ons nodig gehad het was daar.

Jana H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jana H
With spouse/partner

Room was clean, and the lady who welcomed us was friendly.

Rooms are very lit up due to the lights outside. Would help if there are curtains at the windows and not just at the glass doors.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamer skoon en dame wat ons ontvang het vriendelik.

Kamers is baie lig as gevolg van buiteligte. Sal help as daar gordyne voor vensters ook is en nie net by die glasdeure nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rochelle V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rochelle V
With spouse/partner

Very neat and clean.

We are very pleased with our stay at Elephant Lodge. We had a very good night's sleep and didn't want to get out of the comfy bed in the morning.

Mervyn M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mervyn M
Family with young children

The place was very neat and clean and the hosts went out of their way to accommodate us.

Great value for money. Hosts were really helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Philile T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Philile T
With spouse/partner

The place was very quiet and nice view.

The place is in a good area as it is not busy you get all the privacy you want.

Moleboheng S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Moleboheng S
With spouse/partner

Very friendly staff at the lodge.

The lodge was very clean and the staff was friendly.

Althea K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Althea K
With spouse/partner

Dirty.

Wanted to make coffee, had to wash the kettle first. It was full of dust, no spoon or stick to stir the coffee.

Izelke S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Izelke S
With friends

Vir seker waarde vir geld.

Ons was baie gelukkig met die verblyf. Hulle was meer as bereid om ons te help soos ons groep gegroei het. Hulle het moeite gedoen en ekstra beddens in kamers ingedra. Ons het 'n goeie ondervinding gehad en ek sal dit vir seker aanbeveel. Iets wat ek wel kan noem, die uitkloktyd is bietjie vroeg, sal voorstel hulle verander dit dalk na iets soos 10:00.

Tania S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Tania S
With friends

More of a overnight truck stop.

Elephant Lodge accommodation is more suited for a one night stay over for truck drivers, I won't recommend this to anyone who wants to go there as a family. We did not stay overnight and had to look for other accommodation as the place did not suit our needs. The photos on the internet and what it looks like in reality are two different places.

Jean S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jean S
Family with young children

Frustrating and disappointing.

Reception area pathetic. No coffee, sugar or toilet paper in the room at arrival. Kitchen was dirty, no garbage bin, lights didn't work, chairs extremely dirty, had allergic reaction to cat in kitchen, door locks didn't work. The rooms were at least clean, although it was never cleaned during my stay. The bathroom has no door, the shower head malfunctioned, but the staff were friendly. "Self-catering" is a misrepresentation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Frustrerend en teleurstellend.

Ontvangsarea pateties, geen koffie, suiker of toiletpapier in kamer met aankoms. Kombuis vuil, geen asblik, ligte werk nie, stoele horribaal vuil, alergiese reaksie van kat in kombuis, deurslotte nie gewerk nie, kamers darem skoon met aankoms maar nie tydens verblyf netjies gemaak nie, deurslotte werk nie, geen deur voor badkamer, storkop werk nie, personeel darem vriendelik. Self-catering is 'n wanvoorstelling.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark's response

Good Day,

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, we do strive for the best service, comfort and experience that can be offered.

We have taken note and action against all the issues you have brought up. We assure that further and future stays with us for any client will be of utmost satisfaction.

Once again our apologies and a great thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind Regards

Elephant Lodge Management

Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark
Ilze D - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Ilze D

Disappointing.

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Molemo M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Molemo M
With spouse/partner

Hospitable.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the owner was nice and very accommodating.

C.j. (anirie) T - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
C.j. (anirie) T
With spouse/partner

Not what I expected.

No reception area - got stopped by a lady just passed the gate with NO shoes. Room clean. Shower: no water pressure and dirty! Linen and towels clean. Very dark in area - no street lights. Location?

Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark's response

Dear Guest,
A full inspection was done based on your evaluation and we do apologise for any inconveniens, however we state that rooms and bathrooms are clean.
Regarding the water pressure, it was a temporary problem after water usage was limited in Vanderbijlpark.

We do value the safety of our clients, therefore all rooms are equipped with alarms supported by an armed response company.
As for the street lights not working, dark area, we can only apologise on behalf of the Emfuleni Local Municipality.

The facility is equipped and marketed as a self-catering room service only.

We value your feedback and will use this critique constructively to better our services and hope you will reconsider and visit us again.

Kind regards,
Elephant Lodge Management

Elephant Lodge Vanderbijlpark
From R520
per night (sleeps 2)
From R520
per night (sleeps 2)
From R520
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 5 Vaal Drive, Syliavale, Vanderbijlpark, 1911, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJiMzg1NTAwLWExZDUtNDE1Ny1hM2YwLTZiZmQyZGM2ZWNkNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R520  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 4 5 Vaal Drive Syliavale 1911 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -26.727519165039 27.819844721565
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com