The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers | TravelGround
+78

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 60 reviews for Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Teresa P - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Teresa P
With friends

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Dit is skoon, bekostigbaar en teen die Phalaborwa-hek.

John C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John C
With friends

Dit was baie lekker en kinder vriendelik

Warm water werk met gas hou net gasbottels vol dankie

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Baie dankie vir julle besoek

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Mfanelo T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mfanelo T
Family with young children

Warm staff and quick service.

The place is secure and quiet. Staff shares information about places to be visited in the area. Will surely consider visiting again.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Good day Mfanelo,

Thank you for your review

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Roelof V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelof V
With friends

Aangenaam.

Nie aan te beveel vir karavane en boswaens. Slegs klein tente. Kon glad nie kamp waar van ons verwag is nie. In parkeerterrein!

Mamello K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Mamello K
With spouse/partner

Convenient.

Convenient place to stay at.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you Mamello.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Jannie G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannie G
On business

Cute place.

This is the second time I've stayed here, very simple, but clean and neat. Would stay here again and recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike plek, bekostigbaar.

Het nou 'n tweede keer daar gebly, baie eenvoudig, maar skoon en netjies, sal weer hier bespreek en aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Baie dankie, ek waardeer.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Theuns J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Theuns J
On business

Fair.

The accommodation is very nicely situated. I shared accommodation on Monday night with 4 very nice friends in the dorm, we respected each other. Tuesday night 3 other guests joined us, they were noisy, they left the place where the TV stand like a pigsty. People do not care to share a bathroom, but the underpants after being washed, was hanged on the shower rail and towel rail, for the whole day? The WiFi was a bonus and was appreciated.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Good day Theuns,

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Ishmael R - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Ishmael R
Family with young children

Still using outdated facilities.

I think the whole house needs a serious upgrade because it was very hot. Communal kitchen is not a good idea. Let them use air-conditioner instead of fans.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you for your comments, we are presently busy with a lot of upgrades to our guesthouse and these comments assist us in prioritising the most important ones.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Derwin S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Derwin S
With spouse/partner

Very poor.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse had no idea that we had a booking. We had to pay an extra R375 for the room as they had new owners.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Good day,
We are new owners, however, we did have your booking, you requested an upgrade of room and that was what the extra R375 was for.
We do hope that you will come and visit us again

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Luce P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luce P
Individual traveler

Gerieflik.

Uitstekend vir diegene wat minimale fassiliteite benodig, vir 'n vinnige oornagverblyf.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Baie dankie, kom kuier gerus weer.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Heidi M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi M
With spouse/partner

Alles wat jy benodig is daar.

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang en daar is seker gemaak ons is gemaklik.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Ons sien daarna uit om julle weer te sien.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Clive H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive H
With friends

Waarde vir geld teen 'n bilikke prys.

Sien sterre.

Basti V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Basti V
With spouse/partner

Slegs voldoende.

Ons het na donker eers arriveer, was moeg en moes op aankoms eers 'n grappie aanhoor wat ongelukkig nie op die regte ore geval het nie. Die kamer, alhoewel klein, is voldoende vir een nag oornag, stort en badkamer baie klein, maar dien die doel. Die kamer is geleë langs die backpackers en ons was deur die nag gepla deur die rumoer, oop en toe klap van deure en ongewone geraas. Die lugversorger raas so baie dat ons dit na vyf minute moes afsit. Sal nie weer daar gaan bly nie, alhoewel dit 'n goeie "budget" opsie kan wees.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you for your review. I take note of your remarks made concerning the noises you heard, of which I unfortunately was not aware of up and until now. I do have signs that have been in place for years that clearly request all clients staying at Elephant Walk, to keep noise levels down especially after 22:00.
The shower is a standard size shower and unfortunately there is nothing that I can do concerning the size of room, which is a first time being reported as a fault. I can however, have a look at the air-conditioner and attend to it, if need be.
You will recall that after you made it clear to me that you were tired and didn't appreciate the joke I made with you, that I apologised twice for making a joke with you, to both you and your wife. I felt that I had taken action concerning that, and can only once again apologies for that.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Marina H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina H
With spouse/partner

Heerlik en sal weer daar gaan slaap!

Baie geniet. Vriendelik ontvang, sal verseker aanbeveel en weer gaan indien nodig.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you very much for your positive review. This will be passed on to my staff as well, as it is at times very difficult to please every one 100%, and they as much as I do appreciate it.
This I must say, also motivates us to try and maintain standards as high as possible.

Kind regards,
James

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Nolizwe M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nolizwe M
With spouse/partner

Perfectly placed with great vibes.

Awesome place at a very reasonable price.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Dear Noli,

Thank you for your review. We welcome any review that can assist us to either maintain a good standard or improve on something that might need attention.

Kind regards,
James Clulow

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Nicole Y - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicole Y
With spouse/partner

A bit outdated.

The accommodation is neat but very old and outdated. The owner is friendly. All right for a stopover but I wouldn't stay for more than a night.

Theuns B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theuns B
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjiese verblyf in rustige area en ideaal geleë vir besoek aan nasionale park.

Hierdie was ons tweede verblyf by Elephant Walk en soos voorheen is ons vriendelik ontvang. Die eienaar het ons baie goed geakkommodeer toe ons op die nippertjie ekstra verblyf vir twee addisionele persone verlang het. Die verblyfplek self is netjies en ontbreek glad nie aan die basiese benodighede nie. Die kamers is basies maar skoon en voldoen 100% aan die behoefte om kop neer te lê na 'n lang dag. Parkering vir voertuie is verlig en veilig en die hek na die perseel word saans gesluit. Die bedrag wat per persoon gevra word per nag is bekostigbaar en solank dit in daardie omgewing bly sal ons altyd weer ons besprekings hier doen.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you for the review as it motivates both myself and my staff to try our best as far as possible.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Irinka S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Irinka S
Individual traveler

Rustige en eenvoudige plekkie om by te bly.

Daar is toegang tot 'n gemeenskaplike kombuis om jou eie kos te maak en 'n braai-area beskikbaar gewees. Ek sal aanbeveel om eerder vir die gastekamer opsie te gaan indien jy deurgaan.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you for your review, and I agree if you want a little more luxury than the Backpacker room options(budget), It is advised to try the en-suite units costing a little more.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Amelda V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Amelda V
Family with young children

The stay was dusty, old and stuffy.

The bathroom equipment does not work properly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was stowwerig, oud en bedompig.

Die badkamertoerusting werk nie behoorlik nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Good morning

Thank you for the review which serves the purpose for pointing out faults and problems enabling us to investigate and see what needs attention. I do apologise for replying in English due to my Afrikaans not being very good in the written form.

On the low rating given to customer service, it's a pity as I had a person who was standing in for me in my absence and therefore cannot really comment. He is a young well educated and friendly person and if he treated Amelda and her family badly I do apologise for that. It was his first time he had done this and intended to assist me in my absence this one time.

Sorry about the report on the cleanliness of the unit, but I do not accept that. I did, however, speak to the person who is designated to that particular unit, and as I was, she too was totally surprised. However, I will keep an eye on this.

On the security side, the premises are locked at night. There are functioning security lights for the parking area. I must add that we do not have armed security guards at this establishment as it does not warrant it.

The amenities reported as not functioning properly was double checked, and it was found that the shower functions properly and the toilet flushes correctly as well as the lighting inside was found to be all OK.

Reviews do however ensure that we at our establishment do keep our finger on the pulse.

I would like to suggest that whoever the guest is, to please in future not to suffer in silence, but if there is something wrong to immediately bring it to the attention of the establishment owner affording them time to respond ASAP. This to ensure a pleasant stay. It will assist both parties whoever and wherever.

Thank you.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Charl M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl M
Family with young children

Value for money.

Very clean and nice, we have no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Was baie skoon en aangenaam, ons het geen klagtes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Baie dankie en ek moet by voeg dit is altyd lekker om sulke oulike mense te huisves. Mag dit vir julle 'n mooi 2017 wees.

Groete
James Clulow

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Wimpie B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wimpie B
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed it so much!

The accommodation was clean and neat! It was pleasant and reception was very friendly!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees!

Die akkommodasie was skoon en netjies! Die verblyf was baie aangenaam en die ontvangs was baie vriendelik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Hallo Wimpie

Thank you for the nice review because it spurs us on to keep the standards high and to assist in making the stay a comfortable one.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Terblanche B - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Terblanche B

Efficient accommodation before the Kruger Park.

Efficient accommodation with friendly staff and close to the Phalaborwa-gate to the Kruger National Park.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Doeltreffende verblyf voor die Kruger Park.

Doeltreffende verblyf met vriendelike staf en lekker naby aan die Phalaborwa-hek na die Kruger Nasionale Park.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cecile D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cecile D
Individual traveler

Veilig en rustig.

Ek was baie moeg na 'n lang dag op die pad. Ontvangs was vinnig en vriendelik. Kamer het lugversorging gehad wat gehelp het teen die hitte. Ek sal Elephant Walk weer besoek en ook aanbeveel by ons ander personeel.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you Cecille,
It does motivate us to try our best and try to improve anyone's stay here at Elephant Walk, when the feedback is constructive and positive. We are also from our side privileged to have the nice people who frequently visit us.
Thank you.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Pieter D - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Pieter D
With spouse/partner

Teleurgesteld.

Die matras moet vervang word. Dis nie geskik nie. Geen waarskuwing wat jou teen die trappe van slaapkamer op na badkamer geriewe waarsku nie. Twee steil trappies - my vrou was gelukkig sy het haar balans behou anders het sy sleg geval. Lugversorging werk nie behoorlik nie.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Pieter

Thank you for your review and I will have a look at what you have commented on and if possible take the required action..I do apologies for the steps incident your wife had leading up to the bathroom as it is reasonably visible when entering the bath room.
I will make mention to all new clients that they be aware of the steps leading up to he bath room in the future and that should hopefully alleviate any possible tripping up when wanting to enter the bathroom. Once again thank you.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Ian M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Ian M
Family with teenagers

Although it is an acceptable establishment, the location is not the best.

Although their website states "a quiet rest before visiting the Kruger Park", we got very little sleep on the Friday and Saturday night of our 3 day stay due to the fact that the establishment is right opposite a night club that carried on until 03h00 every night. The owner's response: "We battle to enforce by-laws because SA does not have by-laws anymore". Although their website states "Dinner by arrangement" we were directed to a nearby restaurant for dinner. The swimming pool (being a "private pool") was only made available to guests until 18h00 in the evening, in a part of the country where temperatures remain into the mid 30's well into the night. Overall a very disappointing stay.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Thank you for your review and concerns as stated. I responded to the complaints when they were brought to my attention and contacted the Lodge situated across the road from my establishment.
This I did by means of both telephonically and personally visiting the manager at the source of the noise. I have since then been contacted by the responsible people who offered me and my clients an apology and also assured me that the functions with loud music have been suspended.

The complaint was justified and I can report that the matter was attended to successfully. The swimming pool rules with the times permitted to use it, unfortunately, applies to all persons using that facility.

I’m sorry that your visit turned out the way it did, but has assisted me in having the source of the noise especially stopped.

Kind regards,

James Clulow
Owner

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Antoinette H - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Antoinette H
Family with young children

Sal dit nie aanbeveel nie.

Die plek is nie baie skoon nie. Ons wou nie eers die badkamer gebruik nie. Die lugversorging is agter die gordyn geïnstalleer. Die swembad is vuil. Die TV werk nie. Die een kamer se waaier en lig werk op net een skakelaar. Jy slaap dus of in die hitte of in die lig.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Antoinette
I am sorry you had the experience you documented. Thank you for the things reported that were really faulty and I do apologise for that. These things will be attended to by an electrician. There are some things I do not accept as will be seen below.

1). The unit being dirty. All of my units have white linen and towels in them so that any client arriving to stay in any unit at Elephant Walk can see immediately whether the unit is clean. This I support with the reviews of dozens of other clients.
2). Your comments on the bathroom I also totally disagree with.
3). The A/Con will be behind the curtain if you pull the curtain right across it.
4). Thank you for the report on the fan/light.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Hannelie M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Hannelie M
With spouse/partner

Onsmaaklik.

Die fotos op die webtuiste is bedrieglik. En die diens was power. Vir dit wat ek betaal het en die kwaliteit wat ek gekry het, is daar geen woorde. Eks baie ongelukkig. Sal die plek by niemand aanbeveel nie.

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers's response

Hi, Hannlie thank you for your review and it is appreciated that you feel aggrieved. We do try to give as good a service as possible and if this wasn’t so in your case I apologise.

Kind regards
James Clulow

Elephant Walk Guesthouse and Backpackers
Milda O - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Milda O
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Baie skoon en netjies. Ontvangs was baie vriendelik en James het ons na 'n baie lekker restaurant verwys. Sal julle enige tyd aanbeveel. Baie dankie.

Leoni B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leoni B
On business

Alles was perfek. Lugverkoeler en swembad was 'n heerlike lafenis!

Dit was 'n snikhete naweek dat ons daar gebly het. Die fasiliteite was baie goed in vergelyking met die prys wat betaal is. Werklik goeie waarde vir geld! James - die eienaar - was 'n uitmuntende gasheer en het uit sy pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Die lugverkoeling het uitstekend gewerk om die kamers koel te hou in die hitte!

Hans L - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans L
With spouse/partner

Voldoen aan vereistes.

Dit het vir ons gewerk. Skoon, netjies, gerieflik en rustig toe ons daar was.

Charmaine S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Charmaine S
Family with teenagers

Teleurgesteld met die eenheid.

Ons het 'n probleem met muskiete gehad. Die koffie en suiker was kliphard en onbruikbaar.

Daan D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Daan D
Family with teenagers

A very decent stay

We had a good stay with only one inconvenience - we were 8 people staying in the 10 bed dorm and the aircon wasn't working - although there was a fan in the room it was too hot to sleep. We only stayed there the one night before we entered the Kruger National Park, and enjoyed the other facilities.

Sonja V - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker geslaap!

Heerlik geslaap. Eienaar baie gasvry!

Maryna F - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna F
With spouse/partner

Stil en rustige omgewing.

Die eienaar was uiters vriendelik en behulpsaam, als baie netjies en skoon, 'n baie rustige area. Sal beslis weer hier oorslaap.

Helette H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helette H
With friends

Very good value for money.

It is very close to Kruger National Park Gate. Very good value for money. Beautiful and clean and very friendly and helpful owner.

Charlotte V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte V
Family with teenagers

Billike, netjiese verblyf vir 'n gesin wat wil oorslaap voor hulle die wildtuin ingaan.

Lekker warm geslaap! Die plek is nie luuks nie, maar skoon, netjies en goeie waarde vir geld.

Annelee C - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annelee C
Family with young children

Dit was netjies!

Dit was glad nie wat ons in gedagte gehad het nie. Dit was basies net een vertrek met die beddens in. Daar was nie 'n kombuis nie. Die stort was buitewerking. Wanneer jy probeer stort, was die hele badkamer onder water. Die plek word nie aanbeveel vir mense met kinders nie.

Desray N - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Desray N
Family with young children

Privaat, gasvry, veilig en skoon, maar bietjie beknop.

Ons is baie vriendelik en stiptelik ontvang. Die woonarea was netjies met letterlik nét dit wat jy nodig het. Die badkamer was gerieflik en skoon en die linne silwerskoon. Die eetarea binne se spasie en die kwaliteit van die teelepels was bietjie teleurstellend, maar ons algemene ervaring was positief. Die area is puik geleë, so naby aan die Krugerwiltuin se hek! Die TV se opvangs was swak. Die tuin was kreatief en netjies.

Mariana K - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana K
With friends

Heerlike gasvrye verblyf.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Hennie V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie V

Dit was vir ons groep 'n kort oorslaap om die volgende oggend vroeg te vertrek.

Die gastehuis is naby die Kruger Wildtuin se hek.

Elize D - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize D
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker!

Die oom wat ons ontvang het, was baie vriendelik. Hy het ons dadelik gemaklik laat voel. Die plek is netjies en stil. Ons het heerlik gerus en ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel om van die verblyf gebruik te maak!

Larry H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Larry H
With friends

Excellent

We got there late at night and left very early. But seemed very nice. Thank you.

Trudie N - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie N

Ek kan die plek beslis aanbeveel!

Ons het heerlik gekuier, en ons is vriendelik ontvang. Die plek is onberispelik skoon en netjies. Ons sal beslis weer van die plek gebruik maak. Beslis waarde vir geld!

Gert D - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert D
With friends

Uitstekend! As daar ses sterre bestaan het, het ons Elephant Walk ses sterre gegee.

Waarde vir geld is uitstekend. Ons het tuis gevoel. Ons groep sal sonder om te huiwer in die toekoms weer en weer en weer daar tuisgaan. Baie dankie vir die huislike atmosfeer.

Cecilia S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cecilia S
Family with teenagers

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Mynie K - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mynie K
With spouse/partner

Aangename verblyf in alle opsigte!

Wit mure, wit beddegoed en elke dag skoon handdoeke. Daar was boonop twee vollengte spieëls in die slaapkamer en 2 groot spieëls in die badkamer, en die kersie op die koek was 'n kragprop naby 'n spieël! Die eienaar is 'n baie hulpvaardige en vriendelike man wat ingestel is op die gemak en gerief van sy gaste.

Magda V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Magda V
With friends

Heerlik!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Elmari V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmari V

Lekker in die natuur.

Baie vriendelik ontvang en gehelp. Die kind van 12 jaar het net DStv gesoek, maar dit was haar probleem, nie myne nie. Baie rustig en veilig gevoel.

Johann E - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johann E

Goed, behalwe vir die kamer waarin honde/troeteldiere was.

Alles was gaaf, maar daar was duidelik 'n hond of ander troeteldier in die kamer voor ons daar ingekom het. My vrou, wat allergies is, het heeltemal toegetrek en kon feitlik nie slaap nie.

Amanda V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker, maar die kamer is te na aan die woning.

Ek sal graag weer daar gaan woon, solank hulle net nie weer vir my 'n kamer aanbied sonder n stoep nie. Ek dink die eienaar is een wonderlike mens. Sal regtig Elephant Walk my woonplek maak vir 'n weeklange vakansie.

Abrie M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Abrie M
With spouse/partner

Perfek vir oornag!

Die kamer was baie mooi skoon, die diens was goed, en die area was baie goed. Ons het net oornag, en dit was die perfekte, sakpas plek om by te oornag. Ons sal dit kan voorstel vir enigeen wat 'n nag of selfs 2 wil gaan.

Jean-matt V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean-matt V
With spouse/partner

Good Value for money and service with a smile.

My wife and I were on our way to the Kruger National Park and decided to stop-over in Phalaborwa to ensure we hit the gate at 6am. Lovely stop-over, locals are friendly and helpful. The local bushveld pub is a must, laid back atmosphere. Elephant walk is a guesthouse close to the Phalaborwa Gate and we would recommend it to any couples and or families.

Bessie F - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bessie F

Alles was heeltemal goed genoeg vir ons.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Doret M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Doret M
On business

Een nag vir "backpackers".

Ek sal dit weer gebruik, maar slegs vir een aand. Die tekort aan luversorging sal my noodsaak om te skuif.

Jannie G - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannie G
On business

Very clean and affordable, will book there again

Surprised by the great facilities available for the price. Stayed only one night, but will definitely stay there again!

Seef D - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Seef D

Stunning accommodation

Very friendly, casual and accommodating atmosphere. Excellent service. Personal care.

Willie B - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie B
With spouse/partner

Great

Clean, with friendly service. DStv is recommended, especially the sport channels.

Lynn D - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn D
With friends

Nice and clean - all communal areas looked after

Great value for money - highly recommended!

Charles M - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles M

Good

Good value for money, and great location.

Lora C - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lora C
With spouse/partner

Excellent

Excellent place! Being with the Elephants was a magical experience that everyone should have!

From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 35 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 30 Anna Scheepers Avenue, Phalaborwa, 1389, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDYyMzAxOThjLTBiNTEtNDFkZC05YTY4LWQ5ZTkyNWQ5ZmNhMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R350  per night (for 2 people) 60 5 1 5 30 Anna Scheepers Avenue Phalaborwa 1389 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -23.949596488379 31.150107979774
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!