Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+19

Euforia Guesthouse

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 9 reviews for Euforia Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Blok F - May 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Blok F
With spouse/partner

Handig vir enige besoeker.

Die afsaal was 'n verfrissende uitrus, in 'n skoon en rustige kamer met alles wat jy nodig het binne bereik. Diens was flink en vriendelik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Handy for any visitor.

The retreat was a refreshing rest, in a clean and peaceful room with everything you need within easy reach. Service was prompt and friendly.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Frans S - Apr 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans S
With friends

Goed.

Die gebou benodig onderhoud.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Well.

The building needs maintenance.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Euforia Guesthouse 's response

Goeie dag Frans

Baie dankie vir jou resensie, ons waardeer dit opreg. Kan jy asb. moontlik vir ons 'n e-pos stuur oor bietjie meer inligting oor jou misnoë oor die onderhoud van ons gebou, ons wil dit graag reg stel. Baie dankie. Euforia span

Euforia Guesthouse
Ivan G - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan G
Individual traveler

Lekker.

Baie netjies en goeie diens.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice.

Very neat and good service.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Wiekus V - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wiekus V
With spouse/partner

No problems will use again.

Happy with stay. The room was clean and the owner was friendly and helpful with our request. Only stayed the one night but no complaints, everything was in order.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Santa K - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Santa K

Gemaklik, netjies, gerieflik.

Het gemaklik gebly, baie netjies en skoon!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable, neat, convenient.

Had a comfortable stay, very neat and clean!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anonymous Guest
Individual traveler

Suitable for single traveler contractors to stay over. Not for families.

Unfortunately, there were screaming sounds of a sexual nature from one of the rooms next door. . There was also no provision for "backup" during loadshedding.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Reagile M - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Reagile M
Large group

Horrible stay at the guesthouse. We had water/geyser issues that were not communicated with us by management.

Stayed there two days. Host was unfriendly and was barely visible to guide us around. Only called my phone to find out about the money, doesn't care about anything else. There was no water to bath in the morning that we left. Female host was rude, and didn't even bother to come greet us and welcome us when we arrived. We were welcomed by the lady who cleaned the place. Will not recommend anyone to stay here as the owners are unkind, rude, unfriendly and unenthusiastic. Other than that the guesthouse is beautiful.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Euforia Guesthouse 's response

Hi Reagile,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests how their experience was staying at our guesthouse.

We are sorry that you feel that the host was rude, as she simply asked politely for payment for the nights stay as our policy states that you have to pay before you stay.

It was an unfortunate incident that one of our geysers burst and flooded two of our rooms but luckily there were plumbers attending to the problem and you were moved to another room where the water was nice and warm.

Apologies for not being there to greet you personally as we had a family emergency but our lovely “cleaning lady” Bertha does a wonderful job in welcoming our guests professionally and is always friendly.

You are very welcome to come and visit us again.

Stay safe and thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards
Euforia Guesthouse

Euforia Guesthouse
Jattie B - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jattie B
On business

Very pleased.

Satisfied, everything was 100%.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Gavin V - Sep 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gavin V
With friends

Unpleasant surprise.

Ons het 2 kamers met 2 enkelbeddens elk bespreek, net om kamers met 'n dubbelbed in elk in te kry. Nie waarvoor ons betaal het nie.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Euforia Guesthouse 's response

Goeie dag Gavin.
Ons is baie jammer om te hoor van u ongelukkigheid, ek wens u het my dadelik in kennis gestel oor die misverstand en ons het dit met liefde reg gestel.
Mag hierdie misverstand nie `n bitter smaak in u mond los nie en kom kuier asseblief weer gerus vir ons.

Vriendelike groete
Euforia Guesthouse

Euforia Guesthouse
From
R830
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R830
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R830
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 24 hours before your stay!
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 De Villiers Street, Clubville, Middelburg, 1050, Mpumalanga
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAe20988eb66613d4be67073deba4929aff15bc3252c78b2de2d41e07748cf61b4639763da2449a8ba41c9d174d22b928bb67e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R830 per night, for 2 ppl 9 5 1 4 24 De Villiers Street Clubville 1050 Mpumalanga 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.76999 29.45382
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!