The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Evergreen Lodge | TravelGround
+6

Evergreen Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Evergreen Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sybrand B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sybrand B

The staff was very hospitable and our accommodation was very nice.

We can't complain about anything. The staff was hospitable and nice, the rooms were neat and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die personeel was baie hartlik, ons verblyf was baie aagenaam.

Ons kan rerig oor niks kla betreffende die verblyf nie - die personeel was gasvry en hartlik, die kamers netjies en die ontbyt lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Evergreen Lodge's response

Beste Mev. Sybrand,

Baie dankie vir u vriendelike woorde - ons is almal bly dat u en u seun u besoek so baie geniet het. Ons probeer hard om ons gaste tuis te laat voel en goed versorg te word. Dit is baie bevredigend om te weet hoeveel ons gaste hulself geniet.
Ons hoop om u binnekort terug te verwelkom.

Groete,

Clayton Robyn
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Evergreen Lodge
Marie J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie J
Individual traveler

Enjoyable two night stay.

I had stayed here previously and did stay here again. I am glad I was able to. Best of all is it is centrally situated enabling me to get around on foot. They ensured that my bicycle was stored safely as it is my only means of transportation.

Ingrid D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ingrid D
Family with young children

Pragtige gastehuis, goed geleë.

Pragtige gastehuis, goed geleë om die draai van 'n klomp koshuise en naby die dorp se winkels en restaurante.

Marie J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie J
Individual traveler

I had an awesome experience.

I arrived by bicycle and I had no problems having it locked away safely. The staff were friendly and welcoming too. I wish I could have stayed a little longer. I shall be back.

Elmarie P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie P
Family with teenagers

Fantastic.

Most wonderful accommodation in Stellenbosch, affordable and spacious. Private, and the spa is highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again if going to Stellenbosch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Dit was die lekker blyplek in Stellenbosch, bekostigbaar met baie spasie in die kamers. Lekker privaat en die spa is aan te beveel. Ons gaan definitief weer daar bly wanneer ons Stellenbosch toe gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amor R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amor R
Family with young children

Ons het heerlik gebly en die personeel was baie behulpsaam.

‘n Baie lekker rusplek en bymekaarkomplek vir gesinne.

Bernadine B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadine B
Individual traveler

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Personeel was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Ontbyt was uitstekend! Ek sal vir seker weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Paula E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paula E
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lorna V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorna V
Individual traveler

Comfortable, close and neat.

Breakfast was delicious. Excellent service and the staff is very helpful. Highly recomended and I will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, naby en netjies.

Die ontbyt is baie lekker. Die diens is uitstekend en personeel is baie hulpvaardig. Ek beveel die plek aan en ek sal definitief weer daarvan gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Evergreen Lodge's response

Ons is baie bly dat u die verblyf geniet het, en ons sien daarna uit om u terug te verwelkom by Evergreen.

Evergreen Lodge
Anica K - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anica K
On business

Peaceful and you feel welcome and independent.

It was a nice stay and I will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en 'n mens het welkom gevoel met onafhanklikheid.

Dit was 'n lekker verblyf en ek sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacques D - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques D
Individual traveler

Friendly personnel, safe property close to everything.

Would recommend this lodge and would stay there again if ever I return to Stellenbosch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike personeel en veilige perseel naby alles.

Ek kan die lodge aanbeveel en sal baie beslis weer daar oorslaap as ek in Stellenbosch is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Arenda B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arenda B
Individual traveler

Baie gemaklike blyplek, met vriendelike personeel.

Toe ek na 14:00, amper 14:30, daar aankom was my kamer nog steeds nie gereed nie. Tog was die verblyf uiteindelik heerlik. Baie sentraal met `n heerlike, heerlike ontbyt. Sal weer hier bly.

Sandra K - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra K
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Personeel was uiters vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Kos uit die boonste rakke.

Wilna L - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna L
Individual traveler

Sal definitief weer daar kom bly.

Die diens was goed, die plek pragtig en skoon. Ons het heerlik gebly en sal definitief weer kom.

Mariette M - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette M

Gasvry, vriendelik & voel baie welkom

Baie tuis en voel welkom.

Irma M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Irma M
On business

Goed!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Suritha D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Suritha D
On business

Stylvolle gemak en puik diens met 'n eersteklas ontbyt.

Vriendelike diens, stylvolle gemak - wens ek kon langer bly!

Pêrel K - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pêrel K
With friends

Twee nagte geslaap en ontbyt geniet tydens Woordfees.

Kamer was gerieflik en goed toegerus. Personeel by ontvangs en tydens ontbyt baie vriendelik. Ontbyt smaaklik en keurig bedien.

Catherine M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Catherine M

I had a good stay

Personnel were friendly.

Caroline M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline M
Family with teenagers

Lovely Lodge, friendly staff, excellent value for money.

Lovely setting for a very comfortable and friendly lodge. Nicer facilities than many hotels. I will visit Evergreen Lodge again.

was R1 490
From R894
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 490
From R894
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 490
From R894
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Corner of Bosman & Murray Road, Stellenbosch, 7600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa3057ab1368475c0872bedbcb0b5c2506a53cbd6b1b447edfa7799849033fb3287857ad38e9b566020cbc31a66bdbf79b24b?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 490, now From R894  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 Corner of Bosman & Murray Road Stellenbosch 7600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.935989984865 18.867717683316
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!