The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Falling Waters Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+14

Falling Waters Guest Lodge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 17 reviews Falling Waters Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Kwenza N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kwenza N
With friends

Our stay was super, accept for one or two mishaps.

Waiting for breakfast for more than 30 minutes is a bit too much, a buffet might make a good difference. Also three days without warm water in bathrooms was also unacceptable.

Andre T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Andre T
Family with teenagers

The worst experience of my entire life.

The Worst experience of my entire life. Inconsiderate management. Guests making a racket after 22:00 and manager tells owner over the phone that he is willing to sacrifice two other guests happiness over 24 noisy guests. Had to call owner in Joburg to get manager on site who was out partying with friends. Now he wants to apologise and assist. Swimming pool empty and not sealed off for no entry. No working Jacuzzi. Intercom at gate does not work (maybe because there is no manager on site) and upon entry I had to phone 3 numbers to get someone to open for us. I will never stay here again.

Morne S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne S
On business

Rustig en goed geleë op die Suidkus.

Rustige blyplek met goeie ontbyt ingesluit. Falling Waters is definitief mooier en meer skoon as omliggende plekke en is 'n plesier om by te bly. Die prys vir die blyplek was ook definitief baie goed.

Lucas P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lucas P
With spouse/partner

Kamer het na rook geruik. Gaste in gang was baie steurend.

Kamer was skoon en netjies. Jammer van die rook reuk. Die veiligheidslig in die gang wat aan- en afskakel as iemand beweeg is baie steurend. Ongelukkig was die munisipale waterverskaffing onderbreek. Falling Waters Guest Lodge moet oorweeg om 'n tenk op te sit sodat gaste kan stort en toilette gebruik.

Falling Waters Guest Lodge's response

Dear Lucas,

Thank you for visiting Falling Waters Guest Lodge.

My apologies for the light that goes on and off. Unfortunately, we have to have it for the evenings. I will look into why the room smelled like smoke.

Regards,
Falling Water Guest Lodge management

Falling Waters Guest Lodge
Debbie J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Debbie J
Family with young children

Customer service needs improvement.

Requested to use Jacuzzi 5 times but was ignored and lied too. Requested additional toast but never received it. Towels in bedroom were torn. Had to request to be changed. Poor customer service.

Barbara S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara S
With spouse/partner

Van ons aankoms tot ons vertrek het ons baie geniet. Beveel definitief aan.

Baie lekker gebly, moet dalk net matras vervang. Maar ontbyt is heerlik en met die oom en tannie daar is die atmosfeer baie huislik.

Reanette V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reanette V
Family with teenagers

Dit het gevoel of ons deel was van die warm vriendelikste familie.

Al die personeel was vriendelik, die diens en kos is puik en die kamer en perseel is baie skoon en netjies, baie dankie!

Robert R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert R
With spouse/partner

Had a amazing experience in a modern, clean, comfortable and friendly environment.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cleaned to perfection every day. The facilities are very modern and comfortable. The sea view from the roof was great. Braai and swimming facilities was great. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Breakfast every morning was very good and enjoyable.

Nico E - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico E
Family with teenagers

Puik verblyf naby 'n stiller strand vir Desember.

Ons was warm verwelkom en op die hande gedra gedurende ons verblyf. Ta Moira en Oom Conrad was regtig puik! Ontbyt is bale lekker en vars bedien. Ons kon braai en die swembad is glashelder. Die grond-eenhede het direk toegang tot die swembad en braai-area. Strand binne loopafstand. Daar is net glad nie toeganklikheid vir gestremdes nie.

Chevelle M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chevelle M
With spouse/partner

We had a great, relaxing stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Thobile M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thobile M
With spouse/partner

My partners birthday.

I must say I was satisfied with my stay at Falling Waters Guest Lodge, the staff were so friendly, the room was remarkable, everything was just perfect, and must say the birthday boy was impressed with everything, but must say they have to improve with the breakfast. My partner and I don't eat pork so we ddn't have an exceptional breakfast. As a friend of mine suggested this place, other than that we were happy and will definitely be going back. Thanks Moore for arranging the cake for me. You a God send!

Sandra O - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra O
With spouse/partner

Very clean, neat, and modern.

We had a great time and were treated to a warm welcome. Clean rooms, so neat and delish breakfast the next morning. Will definitely call again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon en netjies en modern.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en was baie goed verwelkom. Skoon kamers, baie netjes en heerlike ontbyt die volgende oggend. Sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mbekwa M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbekwa M
With spouse/partner

The place was super clean and the owners were so friendly. Warm company.

I really loved the accommodation, super clean environment and comfy beds. Love the view area.

Johannene D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannene D
With spouse/partner

It was the best weekend I've had in my life. Those two people who manage the place are lovely.

It was the best weekend I've had in my life. Thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was die lekkerste naweek wat ek nog ooit in my lewe gehad het. Daardie twee mensies wat daardie plek bestuur is ongelooflik dierbaar.

Dit was die beste naweek in my lewe, dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Renier B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier B
With spouse/partner

It was so great!

It was an unbelievable place to stay at and I would recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was so so great gewees!

Dit was 'n ongelooflike plek om te bly en sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel aan enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jaco P
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay, rooms are spacious and clean.

Only criticism is that breakfast is really bad and not tasty. They definitely have to try harder with that for the price we paid to stay there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly, kamer groot en skoon.

Enigste kritiek is ontbyt is rerig swak en onsmaaklik. Moet definitief meer moeite doen daarmee vir die geld wat dit gekos het om daar te bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charlene D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene D
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil place.

Very tranquil and neat place. Will recommend this place to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustige plekkie.

Baie rustige en netjiese plekkie. Sal dié plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Hillside Cresent, St Micheals-on-Sea, Margate, 4265, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNmYTZiNDQ1LTY3NTItNGU3MC1hZTUwLWY0MzJjZmMxOTY5YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R980  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 1 Hillside Cresent St Micheals-on-Sea 4265 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -30.821045596733 30.399636626244
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!