The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Faodail Guest House | TravelGround
+25

Faodail Guest House

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Faodail Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Andre V - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Goed.

Skoon en netjies, maar nie genoeg warm komberse nie. Die badkamerkrane het nie genoeg warm water nie.

Suzanne B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzanne B
Family with young children

Beste wegkom ooit

Bev is die vriendelikste eienaar ooit. Sal beslis Faodail aanraai vir enigeen. Dis rustig en privaat. Die plek is tops met netheid. Ek, my seun, my metgesel en broer het dit ten volle geniet daar. My seuntjie wou weet hoekom ons nie in ons nuwe huisie kan bly nie, haha.

Edwin M - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin M
With spouse/partner

Due to Covid-19 regulations, the hospitality was rather distant and cold. However this was understandable.

Due to our Winter stay, we found the house very cold, with a fireplace, but no wood to burn. No other heating was provided. It's also expected of the guests to clean the place or get an unexpected cleaning bill, which I found a bit awkward. The shower floor is dangerously slippery.

Faodail Guest House's response

Hi Edwin. I am very sad to read this. I am sorry that you had these problems and wish that you had told us so that we could have done something about it while you were here.
We did make ourselves available and asked that you please let us know if there was anything that you needed. It is a self-catering unit so I do not think that it is fair to expect us to provide wood but would happily have provided you with an electric heater. In our book, we request the following "Please respect the space and clean anything that you use. If the house is left very dirty, we will, unfortunately, have to deduct from your deposit." We stand behind this and really do feel that it is not too much to ask that guests clean up after themselves. With regards to the shower floor, thank you for bringing that to our attention, we will add an additional non-slip mat. Once again, I do apologize for your bad experience. I wish that we had had the opportunity to make it right while you were here.
All the best,
Beverley.

Faodail Guest House
Gretchen D - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gretchen D
Family with young children

Rustig en veilig.

Baie stil en kinders het hulle geniet met die speletjies daar.

Petro L - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro L
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik

Die plek is perfek ingerig. Die feit dat daar geen televisie is nie, het ons ook perfek gepas - meer geslelstyd. Daar is egter nie braaigeriewe nie. 'n Kaggel sou ook heerlik wees, maar die verwarmer het daarvoor opgemaak.

Faodail Guest House's response

Thank you for the lovely review Pedro. We are glad you had a good stay. We do have a braai area and fireplace in our other, larger unit that is listed on the ad with the unit that you rented.

Faodail Guest House
Dirk B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk B
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet.

Dit was netjies en goed toegerus. Dalk iets in stort om jou seep en sjampoe neer te sit.

Faodail Guest House's response

Thank you Dirk. We have installed a caddy in the shower.

Faodail Guest House
Yolanda J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda J
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and lovely service.

I enjoyed every minute at Faodail Guest House. Bev made us feel welcome and went out of her way to make sure that we have everything we needed I will recommend this place to anyone.

Faodail Guest House's response

Thank you for the lovely review, Yolanda. It was such a pleasure having you as guests.

Faodail Guest House
Maria V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria V
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie gerieflik gewees. Alles wat jy nodig het is daar.

Al nadeel is die pad na Piketberg loop daar verby. Die groot trokke ry 24/7 en is nogals steurend in die nag.

Verna S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verna S
Individual traveler

Wonderful.

We had a lovely stay.

Christelle D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle D
With friends

Amazing.

Peaceful, comfortable, stunning place. It felt like a home away from home. The place had everything you might need. Friendly and helpful hostess, Bev. Lovely place, will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Hennie V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie V
With spouse/partner

Akkommodasie is luuks en alles wat die selfsorg-reisiger benodig is daar.

Die paartjie is hardwerkend en doen alles self.

Juanita E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita E
With spouse/partner

Baie oulike huis en braai. Naby winkel.

Netjies. Sal beslis weer daar Bly. Oulike eienaars.

Ayesha L - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ayesha L
Family with young children

Peaceful getaway

Faodail Guest House is located in a peaceful area and is the perfect getaway druing this time. The hosts are very friendly and kind I would definitely visit this place again. I had a nice relaxing time.

Dirk O - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk O
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en vriendelike mense.

Baie goed.

Andre M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre M
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, skoon en goed toegerus.

Ons sal weer daar kuier. Ek kon nie die TV se beskikbare kanale oopmaak nie, maar dit was nie juis 'n probleem omdat ons nie belang gestel het om voor die kassie te sit nie. Swaar vragmotors in die straat voor die huis was baie bedrywig, maar ek vermoed dit is 'n seisoenale ding.

Lizbe M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizbe M
Family with young children

Lekker, rustig en gemaklik.

Baie mooi huis. Alles netjies en op sy plek. Behalwe om uit die kar te klim om elke keer die hek oop en toe te sluit was 'n bietjie moeite, was alles perfek.

Faodail Guest House's response

Thank you so much Lizbé. We are in the process of getting a new, motorised gate so hopefully that will be sorted by Christmas.

Faodail Guest House
Wilhelm D - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilhelm D
With friends

Baie netjies en veilig.

'n Vriendelike en netjiese plek met als wat mens nodig het. Eienaars het ons gegroet en welkom laat voel. Rustig en veilig.

Mirichea T - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mirichea T
With friends

Awesome plek met alles wat jy nodig het.

Fantastiese plek om weg te gaan met gesin of vriende. Baie lekker braai area buite vir 'n lekker sonnige dag, maar ook 'n kaggel en oorvloed board games vir die koue winterdae. Dit is perfek geleë en baie privaat. Die eienaars is baie behulpsaam en baie vriendelik, ons sal vir seker weer kom.

Theresa J - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa J
Family with young children

Rustig met baie spasie.

Die ligging is naby alles. Die woonstel was baie groter as wat ons verwag het en die braai area gerieflik en privaat. Daar is aandag gegee aan die fyner goedjies en dit sal maak dat ons weer hier sal bespreek.

Carmen N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen N
Family with teenagers

Dis was 'n lekker, rustige naweek sal beslis weer gaan en die huisie bespreek.

Sien sterre.

Melinda D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda D
With friends

We had a very nice time.

The hosts were the kindest people and very easy to work with. The house contains everything you want and more.

From
R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 195 Voortrekker Road, Velddrif, 7365, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAe3b0512c21350e4437af33ccd3ef8813abe50245bebe92dd25d70ad0a74f7e014d523c94a2ac9349be7c3b79538f6dd6637a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R500  per night(sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 195 Voortrekker Road Velddrif 7365 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-21:00 10:00 -32.7862004 18.1858574
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!