The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge | TravelGround
+46

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 47 reviews for Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Llewellyn M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llewellyn M
With spouse/partner

Ons was baie vriendelik en opreg ontvang.

Goed om te gaan rus en aanbeveel. Maak gebruik van wat daar is. Alles was aan ons verduidelik, insluitend plekke waarna ons kon gaan en wat te sien is. Ons het terdeë gerus en dit is wat ons regtig nodig gehad het.

Dean T - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean T
On business

Comfortable stay in great location.

Perfect for our business trip to Overberg region. Had everything we needed, and our hosts were very accommodating.

Naomie P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Naomie P
Individual traveler

Die verblyf is skoon en netjies. Die mense is wat regtig die plek amazing maak.

Vanessa het 'n hart vir mense en Derek is die stille waters.

Adam W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adam W
With spouse/partner

Calm, peaceful atmosphere.

Due to work commitments, I couldn't stay here. The lady was very friendly and accommodating. The place was clean, the receptionist was friendly and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kalm, rustige atmosfeer.

Weens werksverpligtinge kon ek nie oorslaap nie. Die dame was baie vriendelik en tegemoetkomend. Die plek was skoon, die ontvangsdame was vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maryna F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryna F
With friends

Dit was 'n heerlike oorslaap.

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Vanessa en Derek was baie vriendelik en het besonder baie moeite vir ons gedoen. Alles was netjies en gerieflik. Die uitsigte is besonder mooi van bo en die braaigeriewe het ons verras. Dankie vir 'n lekker aand.

Desiree P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desiree P
With friends

Fantasties.

Ons verblyf was van die beste gehalte. Die gasvrou was uitstekend, vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die area was rustig en uitsig baie mooi. Ons het die dorp Hermanus ook geniet. Fisherhaven se mense was baie vriendelik en het ons welkom laat voel. Ons beplan om weer in die somer vir Fisherhaven Lodge te besoek.

Marina V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marina V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful atmosphere.

The room was small, but sufficient for us and very neat. We also enjoyed the owner a lot and she's very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige atmosfeer.

Die kamer was klein, maar voldoende vir ons, maar baie netjies. Ons het ook die eienaar baie geniet - sy was werklik 'n wonderlike en vriendelike persoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Ons is bly u het n rustige aand by ons geniet.
Alles van die beste.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Elize M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize M
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Die trappe was 'n probleem en ons is nie ingelig daaromtrent. Die verblyf het ook trappe na die kamer en toilet gehad. Was op verskeie vlakke gebou.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Ons is baie jammer om te hoor van u ongerief. Ons was nie bewus dat u n operasie gehad het nie.
Ek en my man wens u alles van die beste vorentoe.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Faheema H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faheema H
With friends

Awesome accommodation again.

I loved the immaculate condition of the lodge. It gave me the serenity that I wanted for that weekend. I also appreciated the friendly and informative owners.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Faheema
Your review is like a breath of fresh air. Thank you for your kind words. Derek and I value and appreciate people like you who are open and sensitive to the invitation offered to relax and enjoy the beauty and serenity of the surrounds. Best regards

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Andre K - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre K
On business

Great place!

My short stay with Fisherhaven was great and well worth the money. Owners are extremely friendly and easy to chat with. Room was clean and neat. Definitely going to return for a breakaway week(end) some time soon. Thanks for everything guys.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Andre,

Derek and I appreciate your kind feedback and you will most certainly be more than welcome.

Best wishes,
Vanessa

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Chadley M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chadley M
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

On arrival we felt welcomed as the owner is a lady with a warm heart. Really friendly, accommodating and caring all elements that contributes towards service excellence and makes a person feel at home. As a customer I'm satisfy and would recommend the lovely lodge to all who wants worth for their money.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Chadley,

We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you and glad to hear your stay was a good one. Looking forward to seeing you return to enjoy the beautiful surrounds.

Best regards,
Vanessa

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Wayne D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wayne D
With spouse/partner

Was baie spesiaal en uniek.

Baie baie vriendelike diens ligging perfek baie veilig sal weer en weer terugkeer na Fisherhaven travellers lodge asook aanbeveel vir vriende en kennisse.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for your kind words. Derek and I appreciate your honest response to your stay.

Best regards,
Vanessa

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Kaylon A - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kaylon A
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing place.

The lodge is the perfect place to get away from the city and all its noise. Customer service is exceptional. Derek even helped my partner fix his flat tyre.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Kaylon
We are so happy that you had a good stay and it was absolutely no trouble assisting.
Best wishes

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Marinda B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda B
Individual traveler

Very friendly hosts.

Clean and neat. Friendly hosts.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you, Marinda. All the best.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Altus V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Altus V
With friends

Was baie lekker.

Aircon in kamers sal nice wees.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Altus,

Thank you for the feedback.

Regards,
Vanessa

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Dave W - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave W
Family with teenagers

Rudeness will kill your business.

The place was just fine, offering reasonable value. The facilities are neat but unfortunately outdated, so don’t expect to relax or sleep well with the building’s noises in the wind. The one host is extremely rude and made us feel totally unwelcome, and the unfriendly manner really ruined what should have been a relaxing stay. I most certainly do not recommend this establishment.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Dave,
We are sad you feel this way about your stay as all our guests receive the same friendly service.
Wishing you and your girls all the best and much happiness in the new year.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Daan O - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daan O
With spouse/partner

Heerlike verblyf en 'n aangename ervaring.

Dankie aan Vanessa en Derek vir al julle inligting en mededeelsaamheid. Julle het dit die moeite werd gemaak.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie dankie Daan.
Ons sien uit om u weer te verwelkom.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Prudence F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Prudence F

Rustigheid homself.

Die gasvrou en familie was baie vriendelik en ons deel van famile gemaak. Verblyf beskikbaar was baie netjies.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dankie Prudence
U sal altyd welkom wees.
Beste wense

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Deveron J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deveron J
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was rustig.

Dit was baie lekker, rustig, weg van als en almal af. Die plek is baie netjies, als wat jy benodig is daar. Ons het net ons klere saam geneem, al die res was beskikbaar, beddegoed, handdoeke, yskas, potte, panne, self 'n haardroër, ens. Daar was ander gaste ook, maar die plek is so lekker ingerig, ons het hulle glad nie eens gesien of gehoor nie.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie dankie Deveron
Ons wag om julle weer te verwelkom. Ons wens u alles van die beste.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Johnny R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny R
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Absoluut gasvrye mensies.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie dankie Johnny
Goed gaan tot weersiens.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Anton Angela K - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton Angela K
With spouse/partner

Accommodation was an unbelievably nice experience.

We make use of guesthouses quiet often, and we've never seen people go out of their way to such an extent, so helpful. Unbelievably positive experience. Friendly reception, alternative options were offered, nice chat, great stay. Reasonably priced, service, quiet. I recommend Fisher Haven to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was 'n ongelooflike lekker ervaring.

Ons bly baie in gastehuise, maar nog nooit het mense so uit hul pad gegaan om behulpsaam te wees nie. Dit was 'n ongelooflike positiewe ervaring. Ons is vriendelik ontvang, alternatiewe opsies aangebied, lekker gesels en lekker gebly. Die prys was baie billik vir die gerief, diens en stilte wat ons ervaar het. Ek beveel Fisher Haven met graagte aan vir enige besoekers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Liewe Anton
Ons is so bly u het die tyjie by ons geniet. Ons wens u alles van die beste toe.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Karen G - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen G
With spouse/partner

Heaven on earth!

Vanessa is absolutely a perfectionist (like me, I see her in me). She and her husband gave us the warmest welcome. Her place is well cared for and very neat. She takes pride in her work and in her home/ accommodation. She works very hard! She loves her work, she does it with so much passion. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Vanessa is very well informed to guide and advise about travelling, she gives good directions and is familiar with most holiday accommodation. We will definitely visit again and will refer. The following is not meant as negative criticism! Negative criticism can build and can help to improve etc. etc.! Not that Vanessa and her husband have to improve, they are doing perfect. Maybe they can try to accommodate clients who prefer a shower over a bath to maybe make one shower available to those who prefer showering. Maybe they can accommodate for soft music at the pool area when one wants to chill with a drink and very soft music in the background while relaxing at the swimming pool. This music doesn't have to be loud and noisy and it doesn't have to be on all the time. TV, programming and channels: different people have different tastes in different programs/movies etc. like one watches an interesting movie/ program then the TV channel changes whilst one is in the midst of a interesting subject. This actually annoys or frustrates one. Time factor: We felt a bit restricted as everything has to come to a standstill at 10 pm. We are middle aged, we are not rowdy/loud and we know how to act, as we have homes too and we will not be out of line in someone else's property. These comments are NOT to discredit or to be critical or to pass judgement - on the contrary! It's merely suggestions we are asking to be considered. It also appears if the place is more tourist and regular clients friendly. We reiterate that the above comments are not intended to break down or to complain, it's suggestions intended to build or change or improve. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the place or how the owners run their place, they reserve the right! So please accept our sincere thanks for your hospitality and your genuinely kind nature. You are the best. Keep on keeping on. May you grow from strength to strength. All the very best with your future holiday endeavours. Thanking you from the bottom of our hearts. Warmest regards.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you for the feedback.We truly value what our guests have to say. With regards to the availability of a shower. The original room you booked online had an en suite shower but you chose our family suite with a bath over this en-suite room with the shower because of the extra space. All the rooms have their own private bathrooms. So the option is available to guests when booking if they prefer a bath or a shower.
Concerning the suggestion for soft music in the poolroom; there is a CD/DVD player to use and a TV with a remote which guests are free to tune to a music station. The rooms with TVs have terrestrial, selected DStv channels and USB ports which enables the guest to watch movies of their own choice. We apologise for your programme viewing being changed but it seems the channel you were tuned into was our private home channel.
Our accommodation is naturally focused on local and international tourists, being part of the hospitality and tourism industry.This accommodation is ideal and centrally situated for people wanting to come and explore the attractions of the whale coast route and greater Overberg. We are not a resort as such where people would spend their whole stay there only using the facilities. We are always happy to welcome and accommodate regulars and are willing to go the extra mile for all guests who want to escape the rat race and relax for a day or two or three like yourselves. We inform all our guests on arrival that we are available 24/7 if they should require anything and ensure we are available to assist.
Having a variety of 'different kinds' of guests we need to have policies in place that consider everyone's needs. We look forward to seeing you again and again......
Best regards.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Susan S - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan S
With spouse/partner

The lodge is clean and neat with safe parking and they were friendly and helpful.

Fisherhaven's Lodge is not far from Hermanus. Very clean and neat with safe parking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die lodge is skoon en netjies en veilige parkering en die mense is vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Fisherhaven's Lodge is nie ver van Hermanus af nie. Baie skoon en netjies met veilige parkering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback. It was a real pleasure accommodating such a friendly couple. We trust from your experience that we will one day have the pleasure of meeting again.
Warm regards.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Graham C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Graham C
With spouse/partner

Hospitality soos die ontvangs en inligting wat ons gekry het was puik, en die kamer waarin ons was, was redelik skoon.

Ons verblyf by Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge was lekker en rustig. Ons het net een versoek en dit is dat hulle daaraan moet dink om 'n kombuisarea in die kamer in te pas. Dis nie almal wat graag 'n kombuis wil deel met ander nie. En ons slaapplek was bo. So om op en af te loop na die kombuis kan nogal uitputtend wees.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Graham,
It is our mission to move mountains where humanly possible to make our guests feel welcome and their stay a memorable one. Thank you for your recommendation but this will unfortunately not be feasible.
Best regards

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Sanette B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanette B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely breathtaking!

I would definitely recommend it. Neat, clean, friendly people, soul refreshing! LekkeSlaap is definitely the place to book your holiday!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut asemrowend lekker!

Ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Netjies, skoon, vriendelike mense, rus vir jou siel! Lekkeslaap definitief die plek om jou vakansie te rëel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie dankie Sanette
Ons waardeur jou vriendelike woorde.
Alles van die beste voorentoe.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Belinda D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda D
Family with teenagers

Exactly what we needed and met our expectation. Accommodating owners.

Had a great stay. Nice people and everything was available. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net wat ons nodig gehad het om in ons behoeftes te voorsien. Baie akkomoderende eienaars.

Heerlik gebly. Gawe mense en als beskikbaar. Ek beveel dit aan met gemak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clint B - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clint B
Family with young children

Great.

Great place and people, will go back.

Marie V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie V
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Die gasheer en vrou was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons na interessante plekke te verwys. Skoon en netjiese slaapkamers en badkamer. Sal sekerlik kan aanbeveel.

Pieter S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S

Comfortalbe little place with country vibe.

Finding the place was easy and the friendly host made us feel at home. Spotless room, couldn't find anything wrong with any aspect of the accommodation. Also affordable and there are wine estates in the area. We didn't get to them thats why you will see us agai.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike blyplekkie met 'n plattelandse gevoel.

Ons het die plek maklik gevind en het baie tuis gevoel met die gasvrou se hartlikheid. Die kamer was super-skoon en ek kon geen fout vind met enige aspek van die verblyf nie. Dit was ook sakpas, en daar is wynplase in die omtrek waarby ons nie uitgekom het nie, so ons sal definitief weer hier aanklop!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ankia B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ankia B
On business

Very convenient and neat.

We will definitely visit again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en netjies.

Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan oornag!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kobie N - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobie N
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Die eienaars het werklik uit hulle pad gegaan om my te bederf en my verblyf baie aangenaam te maak. Wonderlike omgewing met wilde perde wat om die huise loop en so skaam-skaam tog lank genoeg stilstaan sodat mens wonderlike foto's kan neem. (Die Nortje's het my gehelp met baie van my wenslysie se afmerk.)

Jacobus C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacobus C
Individual traveler

Friendly, value for money.

Very friendly host who made me feel truly at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, waarde vir geld.

Baie vriendelike gasheer en het my werklik tuis laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amanda K - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Netjiese en veilige verblyf in 'n rustige kusdorpie met vriendelike ontvangs. Sal dit by vriende en familie aanbeveel.

Cathrine L - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathrine L
With spouse/partner

Rustige, gesellige, pragtige, skoon, gerieflike plek. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Het ons baie tuis laat voel.

Die stilte is 'n pluspunt weg van die gewoel in die stad. Sal enige tyd die plek aanbeveel vir familie, vriende en kollegas.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie bly om te hoor julle het tuis gevoel.
Altyd welkom

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Steven S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven S
With spouse/partner

Dit was presies wat ons wou hê. Alles was reg. Dankie Derek & Vanessa.

Dankie julle. Ons het die Fisherhaven ervaring geniet.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. It is always good to have feedback on your experience. The Lodge is situated in a peaceful little village, just off the R43, a mere 15 minute drive to Hermanus and 10 minutes from the nearest market and swimming beach in Onrus.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Steven S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven S
With spouse/partner

Dit was presies wat ons wou hê. Alles was reg. Dankie Derek & Vanessa.

Dankie julle. Ons het die Fisherhaven ervaring geniet.

Arif F - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arif F
Family with young children

Excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests who enjoy the experience of being on holiday.
We look forward to seeing you and your wonderful family again some time soon. We would like to compliment you and your wife on having children with the most impeccable manners.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Annie M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Annie M
With friends

Ek was bietjie teleurgesteld, die gasvrou doen nie veel moeite nie.

Die kamers was bo en geen glase of vars water is aangebied nie. Daar is nie storte nie, net 'n bad wat ongemaklik was. Ek sou hulle 'n 5 uit 10 gee.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Dear Annatjie,

On arrival you and your family were heartily greeted and welcomed to Fisherhaven Travellers Lodge as is the norm with all guests visiting our lodge. You were taken on a guided tour around the lodge and invited to make use of the facilities; indoor- and outdoor barbeque facilities, pool room with pool table and indoor swimming pool (swimming towels were provided for your two girls who enjoyed a dip and a game of pool during your stay), a fully equipped guest kitchen including an automatic washing machine, toaster, kettle, microwave, stove with oven, dining room table and chairs, crockery, cutlery, pots, pans, a large fridge with freezer specially packed with ready-made ice cubes and a lounge with a comfortable lounge suite and DStv. You were given the free Wi-Fi access code. The emergency contact numbers were pointed out to you on the notice board in the lounge including upcoming events and exciting offers happening in and around Hermanus, all posted for you the guest's convenience. You were given an extra parking space for your trailer and a gate remote to come and go as you pleased and informed that our parking was not only free, but secure with on-site CCTV security cameras. Advice was given on the best places to shop for groceries, recommended eating spots and interesting places to visit. You were invited to browse through and take from our wide selection of pamphlets available. The room originally booked was downstairs and had two bunk beds (A message was relayed to you when you first enquired to please view the room to ensure that it suited your booking requirements.) When you arrived we noticed that there may be some discomfort in your occupying this room being an elderly couple and two singles so we decided to offer you a more private and comfortable upgrade at no additional cost to you in our Family Suite upstairs. We gave you the opportunity to view the Family Suite with all the extras consisting of a room with a double bed, fan, hairdryer, flat screen TV, mini fridge, tea- and coffee-making facility and a second room with two wooden bunk beds. A spacious bathroom consisting of a corner bath including seating and shower extension and basin. A separate room with a toilet and basin. After viewing both units, you, together with your company decided and gladly accepted the Family Suite upstairs.

Our rates are the best for the quality accommodation and facilities we offer. We also take pride in the cleanliness of the lodge.

Management would like to wish you all the best for the rest of the holiday season.

Kind regards,
Vanessa and Derek

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Maxie B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maxie B
With friends

Skoon netjies en veilig.

Baie netjiese, skoon plekkie om te bly. Ek sal dit aanbeveel vir 1 of 2 aande om te oornag na 'n lang pad. Eienaars was ook baie vriendelike en ons tuis laat voel.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Baie dankie. We appreciate and value your feedback. Altyd welkom hier by ons.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Johnny E - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny E
With spouse/partner

A very neat and tidy place to relax and enjoy nature. I will most definetly recommend it to all my friends.

A very pleasant wellcome from the owners and made us feel at home immediately. It is very well situated between Hermanus and Betty's Bay. Really enjoyed the trip to the penquin breading site and the history of the the old whaling station. It really makes one wonder why we are slowly destroying our world.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the attractions. We truly value and appreciate your feedback and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best regards.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Ruan V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan V
With friends

Baie goeie waarde vir geld!

Ons het ons kuier baie geniet. Die klientediens is uitstekend! Beslis waarde vir jou geld. Ons sal enige tyd weer hier gan bly.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Ons is so bly om te hoor dat julle die tyd hier by ons geniet het.
Altyd welkom !

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Peter P - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter P
Individual traveler

Very central and comfortable.

Found a nice restaurant in Onrus for my evening meal. The accommodation was superb.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you very much for the review. Feedback is always appreciated.
Best regards

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Anel D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel D
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese blyplek

Ons was hartlik verwelkom en aangesien daar spasie beskikbaar was het hulle 'n opgradering aangebied. Die fasiliteite is baie gerieflik, mooi, netjies en skoon. Ons het baie veilig gevoel gedurende die tyd daar.

Theresa O - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa O
Individual traveler

Fantastiese verblyf, by 'n fantastiese plek met fantastiese eienaars!

Ek sal Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge enige tyd aanbeveel as plek van verblyf vir enige reisiger of toeris. Die plek is skoon en die eienaars vriendelik en die omgewing is veilig. Ek sal beslis weer daar slaap.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge's response

Thank you for the positive and helpful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you.
Ons waardeer jou terugvoering.

Fisherhaven Traveller's Lodge
Liesel P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Liesel P
Family with young children

Not child friendly.

I felt victimised because I had my kids there. As if a problem. We were told the TV is too loud, child laughing and having fun is too loud, talking was too loud. The family and kids were very excited to be at a holiday destination, but this was a let-down.

Erika D - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika D
With spouse/partner

Net 2 nagte oorgebly en was tevrede met die verblyf.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die akkommodasie was netjies en gerieflik en ons kan dit aanbeveel aan persone wat dit oorweeg om daar te gaan bly. Sal beslis dit weer oorweeg om daar te gaan bly.

Ciska S - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ciska S
Family with teenagers

Lekke!

Eenvoudige kamers maar ook voordelig, prima verblijf met mooie veranda.

From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 China Marais Avenue, Fisherhaven, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAbw6eeTR7ytvHnYP1ufKUwTROjm8QlIkVNgDlONUscYsegWO9Be?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (for 2 people) 47 5 1 5 20 China Marais Avenue Fisherhaven 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.364856715666 19.137705906746
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!