Athlone Accommodation at Flintstones Guest House - Durban | TravelGround
+46

Flintstones Guest House - Durban

Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 25 reviews for Flintstones Guest House - Durban
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Tshilidzi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshilidzi M
Family with young children

Beautiful place, close to tourist attractions, friendly staff and value for money.

Breakfast was good especially for children who explored different meals. Value for money. Everything was fine for a group of 12.

Flintstones Guest House - Durban's response

Good Morning,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Take care and keep safe.

Thanks

Jacqui

Flintstones Guest House - Durban
Tshilidzi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshilidzi M
Family with young children

Great location.

Great location, value for money, friendly staff especially Alice. Beautiful place. Everything was superb. Great stay. I will still recommend this place.

Mashudu T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mashudu T
Family with young children

The place was neat.

We got a warm welcome and the cleanness shows that the place was in good condition. There is nothing to complain about.

Flintstones Guest House - Durban's response

Good Morning,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again. Keep well and take care.

Thanks

Jacqui

Flintstones Guest House - Durban
Silas M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Silas M
With friends

Friendly staff who are always willing to help you.

Tidy place, just wish that the swimming pool was closer.

Thabang M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabang M
With friends

I'll definitely be back!

The staff was welcoming and friendly! I've already recommended my other friends and colleagues. Thank you!

Tsepang L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tsepang L
With friends

I prefer buffet breakfast.

Breakfast wasn't satisfactory.

Tasneem P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tasneem P

Great service indeed.

Alice and the rest of the ladies made our stay worthwhile. Thank you ladies for your hospitality and warmth! It would also be nice to have breakfast served at the second house.

Alida J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Alida J
Family with teenagers

Sentraal geleë vir vinnige toegang tot meeste gebiede in Durban Noord, Umhlanga en Ballito.

Vriendelike personeel, kamer het voldoen aan ons behoefte vir net slaapplek. Die algehele onderhoud van die gastehuis het ongelukkig aandag nodig en stem nie ooreen met die foto's nie. Sal dit ongelukkig nie kan aanbeveel vir 'n langdurige verblyf nie.

Nadia P - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Nadia P
On business

Netjies en gerieflik.

Kamers en fasiliteite is baie netjies, alhoewel van die dienste/fasiliteite wat geadverteer word is nie in plek nie en het beperkinge wat nie aangedui word op webtuiste nie (bv. geen swembad, geen pendeldiens, Wi-Fi is nie gratis en net beskikbaar sekere tye). Personeel was effens traag om te help met foutiewe deursleutel en versoek vir pendeldiens.

Flintstones Guest House - Durban's response

Goeiedag Mevrou,

Ek is bly dat Mevrou ons huis netjies gevind het. Ek was nie bewus van die sleutels of die pendeldiens nie. Ek vra om verskoning en sal dit onmiddellik met my personeel opneem.

Dankie
Jacqui

Flintstones Guest House - Durban
Winita M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Winita M
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, skoon en gasvry. Beslis aan te beveel.

Die vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel dra vir seker by tot die huislikheid. Sal beslis weer hier gaan bly.

Flintstones Guest House - Durban's response

Good day,
We thank you for your comment and are pleased that your stay was a happy one and would be glad to host you again in the future. Take care.
Thanks,
Jacqui

Flintstones Guest House - Durban
Betsy D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Betsy D
Individual traveler

Geukkel met beligting in kamer.

DStv keuse swak, geen haardroër.

Elize K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize K
Individual traveler

The house is old and needs some renovations.

The house is on the corner of a busy street. Not a good view of oncoming traffic. Flintstones has potential, but needs some renovations to the building. Curtains and linen is old. Breakfast was good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die huis is oud en het verseker verbeterings nodig.

Die huis is op hoek van 'n baie besige straat. Nie goeie uitsig vir aankomende verkeer nie. Flintstones het potensiaal maar het verbetering nodig aan gebou. Gordyne en beddegoed is oud. Ontbyt was goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dolores A - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dolores A
Family with teenagers

A pleasant experience and had a nice stay.

It was wonderful, the room was clean and the people were friendly. Breakfast was delicious and we will definitely book Flintstones again. It was a home away from home experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Aangename ondervinding en baie lekker gebly.

Dit was plesierig, die kamer was skoon en die hulp was vriendelik. Ons het ook die ontbyt terdeë geniet en sal definitief terugkeer Flintstones toe. Dit was 'n "home away from home" ondervinding.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dumisani S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dumisani S
With friends

I'll be back.

I would like to go back there.

Thabi M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabi M
With friends

The place and rooms are nice, but we had some issues.

The place and the rooms were nice. We received great service from the ladies. But we had issues with one of the rooms (T7) which was not prepared for the guest that came on a Saturday as they complained about the accumulation of dust and the shower that was broken (the guesthouse managed to fix). One if the aircons (U7) did not produce hot air. It was cold that evening. We had safe parking and we had a fabulous breakfast. Thank you to the ladies.

Peet J - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peet J
Family with young children

Baie sentraal naby winkels en stad.

Die gastehuis is baie gesellig met lugversorging en altyd warm water. Pick'nPay is net om die draai, KFC en Chicken Licken oorkant die pad en 'n apteek, vulstasie en wassery. Viginia-lughawe is sowat 10 kilometer daarvandaan met 'n gesellige kuierplek waar mens kan kyk hoe die vliegtuie inkom om te land en op te styg ...

Aldo L - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aldo L
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay at Flintstones guest house

The friendly staff made our stay very pleasant, the rooms are neat and clean with air conditioning and fans to help cool of during the hot summer nights....it was bloody marvelous....thanks ladies!

Rita K - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Rita K
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend!

Die foto's weerspieël definitief nie die huidige stand van sake nie. Daar was geen swembad nie, die tuin is nie watwonders nie en daar was bourommel orals te sien. Die plek kort aandag met baie dinge wat net sleg lyk en is. 'n Goeie afstof kan ook goed wees. Geen prop in die badkamer se wasbak nie en die beligting is baie swak. Diens was ook nie baie vriendelik nie en ontbyt was smaakloos en vaal.

Lyndale K - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lyndale K
Family with young children

Ideal stay

It was close to the beach, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, accommodation was neat and tidy.

Julele M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julele M
With spouse/partner

We had an excellent service and everything was perfect.

The room was clean, and breakfast was perfect, and the service was exceptional.

Louis F - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis F
With spouse/partner

Lekker!

Flinstones bied uitstekende waarde vir geld en diens.

Lea H - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lea H
With spouse/partner

Rustig en aangenaam!

Flintstones is goed geleë. Verblyf is netjies en skoon. Die personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Veilige parkering.

Dirk U - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk U
With spouse/partner

Friendly enjoyable non complicated holiday stay!

Suggestion: just maybe add a small fridge to the rooms? Thanks for everything.

Tanya V - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya V
With spouse/partner

Amazing

Professional Guest House which felt like home. Food & atmosphere were great and we were treated with such respect - The staff were great too. Was lovely to have a pool table & BA on premises so we could enjoy ourselves there and not drive around!! Will definitely go back!!!

Riaan K - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Riaan K

I stayed one night with my son, but would gladly have stayed more and will visit again.

The staff are friendly and helpful but it is the room the impressed most with the cool view. Only criticism: The pool table need some attention.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 46 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Kelvin Place, Durban North, Durban, 4016, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAACACAQuu123zWdWJd9sVDTCJDJqrCVPgGrrYmOHV1MmW22Ocb4R?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 25 5 1 5 15 Kelvin Place Durban North 4016 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.804898878973 31.030690670013
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com