The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Glen Avon Farm | TravelGround
+28

Glen Avon Farm

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 13 reviews for Glen Avon Farm
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Tonya N - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tonya N
Family with teenagers

Pragtige omgewing. Lieflike 200 jaar oue huis.

Die huis is baie goed ingerig. Werklik ’n plek om te ontspan en van die stadslewe te vergeet. Wens ons kon langer bly.

Welma P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Welma P
Family with young children

Lekker tyd op 'n plaas, met 'n ryk geskiedenis.

Baie lekker nagrus, mooi omgewing. Lekker staparea. Goed vir die siel.

Coenraad B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Coenraad B
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike area en baie vriendelike diens.

Baie mooi huisie en die area het baie lekker staproetes.

Jared S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jared S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful.

Lovely farm setting, amazing bird life, good fishing and beautiful hikes.

David W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David W
With spouse/partner

Absolutely wonderful two nights stay.

Such an interesting history to the farm and friendly, welcoming hosts. We were very comfortable in Hart cottage.

Danelle T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danelle T
Family with young children

Pragtige omgewing en verblyf. Dit was vir ons 'n baie spesiale ervaring.

Mooiste plaashuis. Baie spasie vir kinders en lekker vuur gemaak. Onvergeetlike ervaring!

Hantie C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hantie C
With spouse/partner

Beeldskone natuur.

Pragtige omgewing. Staproetes se beginpunt nie duidelik aangedui nie.

Rachit J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rachit J
Family with young children

Great place in nature, highly recommended.

Surrounded by farm animals, great hospitality and friendly hosts, what else do you want. We milked cows, saw the birth of a baby sheep had nice walking trails, was mesmerising. Will recommend for travelers on way to Addo to take a break in their journey here.

Tamsin F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tamsin F
With spouse/partner

Excellent venue. Will be back!

We had a lovely time and our only regret was not having more time to spend. The food was delicious, the room was lovely and lots to do - or not.

Annelise M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelise M
Family with teenagers

Gesellig en mooi.

Ons het as familie daar saam gekuier en 'n 80ste verjaarsdag gevier. Ons het lekker gekuier en warm geslaap. Het net verwag dat huise volgende oggend gediens sou word en dit het toe nie gebeur nie - verder het ons lekker gebly.

Salome D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome D
Family with teenagers

'n Belewenis.

Die plaas het soveel om te sien en te waardeer. Dit is so 'n geskiedkundige plaas met baie interessanthede om te sien. Ons sal beslis weer Glen Avon besoek, maar dié keer 'n minimum van 2 nagte oorslaap sodat daar tyd is om alles te kan sien en te doen. Die mense is baie aangenaam en hulpvaardig. Dit was net 'n plesier om daar te wees.

Thys C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thys C
With spouse/partner

A calm, relaxing environment with great hosts.

The ideal environment to have a relaxed time topped up with great outdoor activities.

Geurt B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geurt B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

On our arrival we were received by the Brown family and made welcome immediately. We were lucky to have the "Hart Lodge" as our homestead. This is a lovely raw brick building with a huge amount of history, as is the case for the whole concern at Glen Avon. There is lot to do and for anyone that is looking for a home from home stay WITH huge opportunities to move around on a lovely farm, this be it. I will return to investigate this gem again and will stay for a minimum of three nights just to do the farm and Somerset East justice for what it can give. I hope you guys had good rains!

Glen Avon Farm's response

Thank you for your review. We have had some rain, so everything is green again, but we still need lots more.

Glen Avon Farm
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Glen Avon Farm, Somerset East, 5850, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdmMjQ1YTkxLTc5ZDctNDhjNi1iYzhmLTE2ODVjOWM3Y2VkMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 Glen Avon Farm Somerset East 5850 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.714271071806 25.646941738129
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!