The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Glen Ormond Guest House | TravelGround
+68

Glen Ormond Guest House

49 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 49 reviews for Glen Ormond Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Grant L - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grant L
On business

An absolute gem.

The host Jennifer went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Breakfast was prepared and brought to my room. The view of the valley from the patio is also stunning. I will definitely return.

Bridget W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridget W

Wonderful cottage, fabulous host and tremendous food.

Had a 3 night stay which was lovely. Beautiful gardens, had 2 meals made for us which were outstanding, very comfortable and clean cottage. Truly a gem.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We hope to host you again in the future.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Mariette O - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette O
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike silwerskoon akkommodasie, pragtige tuin.

Ons sal beslis weer by Glen Ormond oornag as ons die Natalse Middellande besoek.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your taking the time to review your stay at Glen Ormond. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Christi L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christi L
Individual traveler

Goed vir die siel, gesondwordplek vir die gemoed.

Glen Ormond sien my binnekort weer. Baie dankie - ek het tuis en veilig gevoel. Glen Ormond is goed geleë vir daaglikse cappuccino-uitstappies, sowel as om tyd in die natuur te spandeer. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies, met die nodige aandag aan detail. Heerlik!

Maureen V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen V
With spouse/partner

Quiet environment, just what one needs.

Very nice place, even if the children were there. Friendly service and they go out of their way to accommodate you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing, net wat mens nodig het.

Baie lekker plekkie, self al sou die kinders saam wees. Vriendelike diens wat uit hul pad gaan om mens te akkommodeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Noreen K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noreen K
With spouse/partner

Just perfect!

Absolute attention to detail. Everything was clean. Super neat and very easy to find. We really enjoyed our weekend here. Thanks for all the extra effort.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net perfek!

Absolute aandag aan detail. Allles was silwerskoon. Super netjies en baie maklik om te vind. Ons het werklik ons naweek hier baie geniet. Dankie vir al die ekstra moeite.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Dankie Noreen.
Dit was baie aangenaam om julle te ontmoet.
Ons hoop om julle weer te sien.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Hannes V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes V
With spouse/partner

Wow, wow en wow! Dit was 'n heerlike bederf!

Die aandag aan detail en vriendelike ontvangs was wonderlik. Die kamer was ruim en luuks en het van toewyding en passie van die eienaars gespreek. Die aandete was ongelooflik heerlik en ons sal beslis graag weer daar oornag.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Hannes. It was a pleasure to make your acquaintance and we do hope our paths cross again at Glen Ormond.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Herna F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herna F

Vriendelike bedagsame eienaars.

Ons het die gastehuis bespreek om my ma se 80ste verjaarsdag te vier en was so dankbaar vir die blomme en kaartjie met verjaarsdagwense wat deur die eienaars van die gastehuis wat by my ma afgelewer is om haar verjaarsdag spesiaal te maak, ons het dit as baie bedagsaam en meelewend beleef. Die akkommodasie self voldoen aan al die vereistes om 'n mens se verblyf baie aangenaam te maak. Goed ingerig, mooi versier, snoesig en kraakvars skoon. Goed versorgde tuine. Goeie ligging, kan N3 vinnig bereik, asook al die eetplekkies en winkeltjies in die Middeland Kronkeling.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Herna.
You took a lot of time to write this rave review, its people like you and your mom who make my job worthwhile. Thank you so much.

Take care and regards to you both.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Emile S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile S
With friends

Wonderful time at Glen Ormond.

Very friendly service, with beautiful units. Luxurious and well equipped in a beautiful area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike tyd by Glen Ormond.

Baie vriendelike diens, met pragtige eenhede luuks en goed toegerus in ‘n beeldskone area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Emile. We hope to welcome you back to Glen Ormond sometime in the future.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Janus B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janus B
With spouse/partner

Wonderful getaway accommodation.

Excellent service, friendly staff and very nice accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike wegbreek-verblyf.

Uitstekende diens, vriendelike personeel en baie lekker verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glen Ormond. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in our beautiful Midlands.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Gerda P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda P
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik en pragtig.

Baie gerieflik net langs Nottingham-weg geleë. Die eenheid se dekor is pragtig! Heerlike groot stoep wat uitkyk oor 'n besonderse tuin en dammetjie. Baie lekker ingerig vir die winter met 'n kaggel, gasverwarmer, elektriese komberse en verwarmer in die badkamer. Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet en sal dit vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Beste Gerda,

Baie dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het met die terugvoer. Ons is baie bly alles was perfek vir julle.

Ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom.

Groete,
Glen Ormond Guest House

Glen Ormond Guest House
Elio S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elio S
With spouse/partner

The entire cottage was well equipped. Couldn't ask for more.

The facilities are well thought out and convenient. With the chill in the air, the underfloor-heating was a dream, especially the tiles in the bathroom. Would definitely stay there again. A short drive to Nottingham Road, not too much trouble.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Glend Ormond Elio. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you happen to pass this way again, please pop in and have a cup of tea and say hi. Take care.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Dawid V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawid V
With friends

Pragtige en rustige area met vriendelike ontvangs.

Skoon en netjies met klein ekstras soos vars melk en sak koffie vir die oggend. Het net verder bygedra tot 'n goeie nagrus in 'n oulike plek.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your review, Dawid. I am sorry you could only rate us a 4 for cleanliness. Please could you e-mail me privately and let me know what the problem was.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Louis K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis K
With spouse/partner

Exceeded all expectations!

Lovely location, fully equipped, luxury linen and very friendly hostess.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alle verwagtings oortref!

Pragtig geleë, volledig toegerus, luukse linne, baie vriendelike gasvrou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Naydene D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Naydene D
With friends

Cosy unit, professional hostess.

Lovely location, nice view, fully equipped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gesellige eenheid, professionele gasvrou.

Heerlike ligging, mooi uitsig, volledig toegerus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

One waardeer jou resensie. Baie dankie dat jy by ons gebly het.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Charl D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charl D
With spouse/partner

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay for your trip!

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your review, Charl.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Henk B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Henk B
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

Peaceful as a holiday should be. Can recommend Glen Ormond.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Rustig soos 'n vakansie behoort te wees. Kan Glen Ormond aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Glen Ormond. I am delighted it met your expectations.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Issabel L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Issabel L
With friends

It's the ideal base to explore the Midlands Meander.

Clean, neat and wonderfully private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis die ideale basis om Midlands Meander te verken.

Skoon, netjies en heerlik privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Glen Ormond. We are so pleased you had a good time and everything met your expectations.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Robyn C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robyn C
With spouse/partner

It was an incredible experience!

The guesthouse was so neat and comfortable! It felt like home and Jennifer went through a lot of trouble for us! We felt safe and felt we could really relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n ongelooflike belewenis!

Die gastehuis was so netjies en gerieflik! Dit het soos huis gevoel en Jennifer het baie moeite gedoen met ons! Ons het veilig gevoel en gevoel dat ons werklik kon ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Ormond in the not too distant future. I am so pleased you got home safely.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Norman P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Norman P
With spouse/partner

Stunning!

From the time we arrived until we departed we experienced 4 star treatment. The room we stayed in was exactly what I expected and more. The finer detail added in the room was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast served in the room was out of this world. Hospitality shown was great. I will defiantly recommend Glen Ormond Guesthouse.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you had a great stay and would recommend Glen Ormond.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Roelof V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelof V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Ons was vriendelik ontvang, goed na omgesien en alles was net soos ons verwag het indien nie beter nie.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your generous review. We are so happy that you enjyed your stay at Glen ormond and that your expectations were more than met.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Mariska H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska H
With spouse/partner

Onvergeetlik!

Jennifer het ons baie vriendelik verwelkom. Die kothuis is skoon en netjies. Dit was regtig lekker en 'n groot bederf om hier oor te bly. Ons beveel dit sterk aan vir enige iemand wie verblyf soek in hierdie area. Dis 'n jammer dat ons net vir een aand oorgeslaap het. As ons geweet het wat ons nou weet, het ons langer oor gebly, definitief!

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie dat u die tyd gevat het om die heerlike terugvoering te gee. Ons sien uit om julle terug te verwelkom, as jy in die omgewing is.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Adrienne K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrienne K
Family with teenagers

Sentraal en gerieflik.

Glen Ormond was vir ons net 'n vinnige oornagstop op pad na die Suidkus. Ons sal beslis wil teruggaan vir 'n langer tydperk om meer van die omgewing te verken. Glen Ormond is baie sentraal en gerieflik ingerig.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you Adrienne.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Verena M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verena M
With spouse/partner

Rustige wegkruipkans.

Pragtige omgewing in die Midlands Meander. Stil en rustig. Alles in die chalets vir 'n rustige tydjie.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Glen Ormond. We are more than happy that your expectations were met.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Marili T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marili T
Family with young children

Great hospitality.

Jennifer is an awesome hostess and received us warmly. The cottage is beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is appreciated. We enjoyed the stunning views of the mountain and the well kept garden and surrounds. We will definitely be back.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your favorable review Marili. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we enjoyed meeting you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Ormond.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Sampie N - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sampie N
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend en beslis waarde vir geld!

Wat 'n voorreg om die fasiliteit te kon besoek! Jennifer was uitstekend en het uit haar pad gegaan om alles vir ons net die beste te maak. Die ontbyt was iets besonders en ons sal beslil weer daar wil oornag as die geleentheid hom voordoen.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your favourable feedback Sampie. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care and warm regards, Jennifer.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Kobus L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus L
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Baie dankie Glen Ormond. Ons is op die hande gedra.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie dat u ons gekies het om te bly. Dit was 'n plesier om jou te ontmoet. Kom kuier gerus weer.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Lisa R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa R
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing.

Best place to stay. Home away from home.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for choosing to spend time at Glen Ormond.
We are so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again sometime in the future.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Filla D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Filla D
Family with teenagers

Chalet baie mooi en smaakvol ingerig.

Die chalet is baie netjies en smaakvol ingerig. Kombuis baie goed toegerus. Ons verblyf was rustig en aangenaam. Gasvrou baie hulpvaardig.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your favourable feedback.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Jackie D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie D
Family with teenagers

It was absolutely wonderful!

Glen Ormond is a beautiful place. House is clean and neatly equipped with everything you need for a nice holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped. Rooms and bathrooms - provision is made for the cold. The place is clean. Beautiful gardens and space for relaxing or to have a picnic in the garden. I can recommend Glen Ormond to young and old that want to break away from the city's hustle and bustle.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit absoluut wonderlik!

Glen Ormond is 'n pragtige plek. Woonplek skoon en netjies toegerus met alles jy benodig om lekker vakansie te hou. Die kombuis is ten volle toegerus. Kamers en badkamers - daar is voorsiening gemaak vir die koue. Die plek is skoon. Pragtige tuine en ruimte om te ontspan of piekniek in die tuin te hou. Ek kan Glen Ormond aanbeveel vir oud en jonk wat 'n bietjie wil wegbreek van die gewoel van die stad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your fabulous feedback.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Althea H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Althea H
With spouse/partner

Our stay at Glen Ormond was superb.

Will definitely recommend Glen Ormond the unit was clean and cosy, breakfast was superb. Jennifer is an amazing hostess.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Brenda O - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda O
With spouse/partner

An experience.

Luxurious accommodation with a farm atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Belewenis.

Luukse verblyf met 'n plaasatmosfeer. Sal verseker weer daar oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Dit was genietvol om jou te ontmoet.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Nicolaas F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolaas F
With spouse/partner

Rustig vreedsaam gerieflik en warm.

Our stay at Glen Ormond was a very pleasant and enjoyful experience. The chalet was neat, clean and had inspiring interior design. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Glen Ormond to friends and family.

Johan S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

In the heart of the Midlands. Luxury, beautiful, clean, spacious and friendly. Would definitely go there again. Would also definitely recommend to friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

In die hartjie van die Midlands. Luuks, mooi, skoon, ruim, vriendelik. Sal vir seker teruggaan. Sal ook vir seker vir vriende dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie Johan. Ons is bly dat jy tevrede was. Ons sien daarna uit om jou terug te welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Tersia W - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tersia W
With spouse/partner

Excellent, secluded and neat.

We were warmly welcomed. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Food was superb and good variety. The unit was very homely and well furnished. Cannot think of anything that we were not happy with.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Ormond, should you find yourself in the area.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Herna F - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herna F
Family with teenagers

Complete peace and tranquillity, beautifully and selectively furnished accommodation.

Very well equipped accommodation. Quality furniture and tasteful decor. Literally everything you'd need for a pleasant experience has been thought of. Nothing out of place. Everything, buildings, garden, are in good order and well maintained. The owners are dedicated to making your stay pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Volkome vrede en rus ervaar, mooi en keurig ingerigte akkommodasie.

Baie goed toegeruste akkommodasie, goeie kwaliteit meubels en smaakvolle dekor. Daar is letterlik in alles voorsien wat verblyf 'n aangename ervaring gemaak het. Niks was uit hul plek nie. Alles, geboue en tuine word baie goed en gereeld versorg en instandgehou. Die eienaars is toegewyd om 'n aangename kuier te verseker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jou kuier. Ons sien daarna uit om jou terug to welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Charl H - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl H
Family with young children

Great service and exceptional rooms.

See the stars.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you at Glen Ormond and we look forward to seeing you again.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Roy B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roy B
With spouse/partner

Gehalte van verblyf uitstekend, eienaares baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Uitstekende plek om te bly! Definitief 5 ster!

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your favourable feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay at Glen Ormond and we look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful New Year.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Dina R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dina R
With spouse/partner

Asemrowende verblyf.

Verskriklik lekker gebly en die kamer was baie mooi en goed uitgerus. Moderne dekor en gemaklik. Diens was baie vriendelik.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Ormond.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Johan G - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan G
With spouse/partner

Excellent facilities - comfortable self-catering accommodation.

We had a very nice stay. Ideal location for a visit to the Midlands in KwaZulu-Natal.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende fasiliteite ─ gerieflike selfsorgverblyf.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Ideaal geleë vir besoek aan KwaZulu-Natal se Middellande.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Dit was lekker om julle to ontmoet.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Esmien M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Esmien M
With spouse/partner

It was a wonderful treat, I could definitely have stayed for longer!

I will definitely stay here again. Lovely destination. Had a good rest. Jennifer and Digby are very friendly and breakfast was delicious as well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n wonderlike bederf, ek kon beslis langer gebly het!

Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan bly. Lieflike bestemming. Lekker gerus. Jennifer en Digby is baie vriendelik en die ontbyt was ook heerlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Dit was 'n plesier om jou hier to he.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Anay D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anay D
Family with young children

We will definitely stay there again!

We attended a bull auction in Mooirivier and stayed here, just 6 km outside Mooirivier. We enjoyed our accommodation at Glen Ormond tremendously. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The fireplace, gas heater and electric blankets drives the Midlands cold away. The hostess, Jennifer, immediately made us feel welcome. There is a big lawn for children to run around and explore. We will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons sal verseker weer daar bly!

Ons het 'n bulveiling in Mooirivier bygewoon en het hier tuisgegaan, net 6 km buite Mooirivier. Ons het ons verblyf by Glen Ormond terdeë geniet. Die kamers is ruim en pragtig versier. Die kaggel, gasverwarmer en elektriese komberse skop die Middellandse koue by die deur uit! Die gasvrou, Jennifer, het ons dadelik welkom laat voel. Daar is 'n groot grasperk vir kinders om rond te hardloop en te verken. Ons sal verseker weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie Anay. Ons sien daarna uit om julle terug te welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Ria V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria V
With spouse/partner

5-star!

The most clean and cosy place ever! Everything you need up to the finest detail.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5-ster!

Die skoonste en mees gesellige ooit! Alles wat nodig is in fyn detail!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir u positiewe terugvoering.
Ons sien uit om julle weer by Glen Ormond to welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Helmer K - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helmer K

Absolutely excellent and luxurious.

Very pleasant, excellent, outstanding hospitality and a very beautiful environment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut puik en luuks.

So aangenaam, puik, uitmuntende gasvryheid en 'n uiters mooi omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Dankie vir die tyd jy geneem het om terugvoering te gee op u verblyf in Glen Ormond . Dit was 'n absolute plesier om jou as 'n gas te welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Mark G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mark G
Family with young children

Peaceful, scenic and well appointed.

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodation. Lots of space for the kids to run around.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at Glen Ormond.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Malinda R - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malinda R
Family with teenagers

Heerlike ervaring, gaan gou weer.

Ons is hartlik ontvang, alles gewys. Sy het vir ons plek bespreek om te gaan eet die aand. ek het my waterbottel vergeet en sy het gesê sy bêre hom tot ons weer kom. alles was netjies, skoon in werking ens.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie Malinda. Dit sal heerlik wees om julle weer to sien.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Leana J - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leana J
With spouse/partner

Pragtig en rustig.

Perfekte plek om te oornag op pad see toe, as jy nie gejaag is nie en graag die middellande wil geniet, goeie waarde vir geld en alles wat mens nodig het.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Jy is baie welkom on wet by ons te kuier.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Eureka V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eureka V
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was aangenaam en gerieflik.

Ons sal enige tyd Glen Ormond aanbeveel as 'n vriendelike, aangename en gerieflike oornag verblyf. Dit verdien 4 sterre en die netheid was onverbeterlik. Sterkte en weereens dankie!

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Dankie vir die tyd wat jy geneem het om terugvoering te gee op u verblyf in Glen Ormond . Dit was 'n absolute plesier om jou as 'n gas te welkom.

Glen Ormond Guest House
Adele M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele M
With spouse/partner

Rustige verblyf in pragtige omgewing.

Mooi omgewing en lekker sentraal geleë om die Midlands en Drakensberge te verken.

Glen Ormond Guest House's response

Thank you for your favourable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Glen Ormond in the future.

Glen Ormond Guest House
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R103, Rosetta, 3301, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ0YmYyMDI1LWNlMDgtNDBjYi05NDMxLWQwZjZjYTg3NzdlMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 49 5 1 5 R103 Rosetta 3301 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.276549545462 29.980914710312
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!