The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Glen View Cottage | TravelGround
+9

Glen View Cottage

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Glen View Cottage
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Nicolette K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette K
With spouse/partner

Dit is 'n lekker ruim plek met' n buite braai en 'n pragtige see-uitsig!

Glen View Cottage's response

Hi Nicolette,
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful review you have given us. I see Cleanliness was not to your full satisfaction. We would appreciate your further comment what in particular led you to not giving it full marks. Only with the feedback from our gusts can we improve and make it better.
I thank you in advance for your further comments.
Best Regards
Helmut

Glen View Cottage
Nicole O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole O

Home away from home.

A perfect getaway. Lovely home close to the beach, very safe and peaceful. Highly recommend.

Letitia D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Letitia D
Family with teenagers

Our reception was very pleasant. All was in order and the landlords were very friendly and helpful during our visit.

Very peaceful, pretty view, many places to visit, clean beach. A real holiday feel about the cottage. Convenient that washing could be done and cleaning of the cottage at an additional service and fee. Will visit again.

Marita V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marita V
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek in 'n baie veilige omgewing.

Die plek is baie mooi en veilig. Dit het 'n mooi see-uitsig en dit is naby om see toe te stap. Die gasheer en gasvrou is 2 pragtige mense en het ons baie welkom laat voel.

Glen View Cottage's response

Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again. You have been one of the most pleasant guests we have had so far.

Glen View Cottage
Carl D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carl D
Family with teenagers

Quiet, relaxed stay with great fishing and beautiful beach.

We will revisit for sure.

Fabian S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fabian S
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Highly recommended, very nice and the view is out of this world.

Estie S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estie S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, voel soos huis!

Baie netjies, vriendelike gasvrou en gasheer. Alles wat mens nodig het. Mooiste strand in die wêreld!

Zuleigha J - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zuleigha J
Family with young children

Awesome venue.

The place is quite a distance out of East London. TravelGround spelt Schalfi Road as Scheffli Road, so we could not pick it up on our App. But with the precise directions given by TravelGround we were able to find the place quite easily. The kids enjoyed the beach while I relaxed indoors with books provided by the owners of Glen View Cottage. It is a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. If you are looking to unwind, this is the place to be.

Glen View Cottage's response

Thank you very much for your positive review. We will endeavour to have the spelling mistake corrected.
Kind Regards
Belinda

Glen View Cottage
From R1 050
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 050
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 050
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Cob Road, Glengariff, East London, 5201, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFlNTczMDViLTRkZjItNGZmOC05Yjk3LTgwNDI5Zjc5M2ExNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 050  per night (for 6 people) 8 5 1 5 39 Cob Road Glengariff 5201 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.893861714987 28.08791726824
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!