The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Golden Lantern Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+7

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 10 reviews for Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Gabarone M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gabarone M
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

I had a wonderful time, with great service.

Stephen M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Stephen M
With spouse/partner

It has a relaxing atmosphere.

The place is good, but a bit congested.

Nadene C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadene C
Family with young children

Quiet and beautiful place.

It is a beautiful, clean and neat place with lots of friendly people. It's central and easy to get. We had to leave early in the morning and they were very helpful with it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en pragtige plek.

Dis 'n pragtige, skoon en netjiese plek met baie vriendelike mense. Dis sentraal en was maklik om te kry. Ons moes vroeg die oggend vertrek en hulle was baie behulpsaam daarmee.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Good day Nadene,
Thank you for the review. We are very happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again.
Golden Lantern Guest Lodge

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Nadene C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadene C
Family with young children

Stunning and peaceful.

It was great and very peaceful. The service was outstanding. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig en rustig.

Dit was heerlik en baie rustig. Die diens was uitstekend. Ons sal vir seker weer daar oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Good day Nadene.
Thank you for the review. We are very happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again.
Golden Lantern Guest Lodge

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Dorette B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorette B
Family with teenagers

Relaxing atmosphere.

Relaxing with no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige atmosfeer.

Rustig met geen klagtes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Good day Dorette,
Thank you for the review. We are very happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again.
Golden Lantern Guest Lodge

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Elize Z - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize Z
With spouse/partner

Dit was rustig en stil.

Alhoewel die gastehuis besig was met aanbouings en verbeteringe het hulle die impak op die gaste beperk en goed bestuur.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Good day Elize

Thank you for the review.

We are very happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Nathi T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nathi T
With spouse/partner

The place was good. I love it.

The place was clean and good, hoping to go back, excellent service.

Sarie S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarie S
With spouse/partner

Brilliant.

Love the stay, will definitely go again.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Thank you Sarie, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Modiehi M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Modiehi M
With friends

It was nice.

It was nice, safe and located in town and a walking distance to the Bela-Bela Forever Resort.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
Roselet J - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Roselet J
Family with young children

The service was not good, they didn't have enough blankets and their houses are not up to standard.

The guesthouse is old and their electric appliances were faulty, They don't maintain their houses.

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge's response

Hi Roselet Jama, it is unfortunate that you feel that way.

Please note that Golden Lantern Guest Lodge takes all their guests seriously and we want every guest to have an enjoyable experience at our accommodation.

We can confirm there are enough blankets at our accommodation and if guest request more blankets we would gladly assist them as we did when you requested more blankets.

We can also confirm our property well maintained including our appliances.

Kindly note we do value our guests and do not debate any issues on online due to confidentiality and respect.

Thank you for your review we will be in contact with you shortly.

Regards,
Wilma

Golden Lantern Guest Lodge
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
From R595
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Van Der Merwe Street, Bela-Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuqGLxz16mNvmJ87IeWvR77NGMDGZcFFqxBvhiNGb4ef9aMK4qH?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R595  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 22 Van Der Merwe Street Bela-Bela 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -24.882836260385 28.297664429569
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!