The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Grand Kruger Lodge | TravelGround
+113

Grand Kruger Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 26 reviews for Grand Kruger Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Mmabatho P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mmabatho P
Family with young children

My kids had an awesome time. They didn't want to leave.

It was our first time taking our children for a bush break. I must say Grand Kruger Lodge exceeded our expectations. Our children had a blast! Friendly staff, we had great time. We will definitely go back.

Grand Kruger Lodge's response

Good day Mmabatho,

Thank you for the review, we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectation and the bonus is that the children also enjoyed their stay. Happy children means happy parents.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Your Grand Kruger Lodge Team

Grand Kruger Lodge
Somisha N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Somisha N
Family with young children

Staff were friendly during breakfast and dinner.

No hot water for the entire stay.

Anja E - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anja E
With spouse/partner

Elke ster werd.

Uitstekende diens. Sal vir seker terugkeer.

Nadia K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadia K
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese kos en staff!

Ons het groter kamers met 'n bad verwag vir die koste pppn. Staff akkommodasie was baie naby aan ons chalet en hulle het geraas. Andersins het ons fantastiese etes gehad. Staff, veral Rose en Jonas het ons tydjie daar baie aangenaam gemaak. Ek het een aand na aandete my selfoon aan tafel vergeet en dit glad nie agtergekom tot Rose by ontbyt my selfoon toegedraai het en vir my "happy birthday" gesing het nie Tot my verbasing was my selfoon daarin. As 'n Suid Afrikaner dink ek die kostes pppn is duur en nie baie mense kan dit bekostig nie. Daardie pryse is meer vir toeriste.

Mariana D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful. Each moment was great with these nice people.

Thank you for the privilege to be able to stay there. Be blessed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik. Elke oomblik was heerlik saam met hierdie gawe mense.

Baie dankie vir die voorreg om daar te kon kuier. Seën vir julle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daniel L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniel L
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike personeel, gerieflike akkommodasie en goeie kos.

Personeel is vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Akkommodasie baie goed behalwe vir stukkende blindings in badkamer. Maar sal beslis weer gaan.

Charlene V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlene V
Family with young children

Wonderful!

Lovely, clean. The staff are the friendliest people! Thank you to Doctor and Leon, you guys make the place a wonderful experience. The food is amazing and the portion sizes are generous.

Lezanne V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lezanne V
With spouse/partner

'n Romantiese, luukse en aangename bos-ervaring.

Sien die sterre.

Angelique O - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique O
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik. Baie tuis gevoel en baie vriendelike diens.

Grand Kruger Lodge is 'n plek waar 'n mens heerlik kan ontspan en die diens is baie professioneel en vriendelik. Sterk aanbeveling om daar te gaan kuier en ontspan.

Sophie G - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sophie G
Family with teenagers

Baie rustig.

Ons was die hele dag in die Krugerwildtuin en het dus net hier geslaap. Dit het 'n baie goeie ligging.

Hans D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hans D
With spouse/partner

Uitmuntende diens!

Grand Kruger is 'n fantastiese keuse as jy die KNP wil besoek. Vriendelike, goeie diens en tevredenheid.

Annemieke Hengeveld A - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annemieke Hengeveld A
Family with teenagers

Prachtig verblijf en vriendelijk personeel!

Heerlijk luxe verblijf midden in Merloth Park. Super aardig personeel en manager. Heerlijk gegeten en een heerlijk buffet gehad. S Avonds verrast in huis dat alle lichten aan waren en de bedden open geklapt waren voor de nacht.

Pierre L - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre L
With spouse/partner

'n Wonderlike diens en plek om te bly! Sal enige tyd weer gaan!

Wonderlike diens en vriendelike personeel! Die kos was uitstekend!

David R - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David R
Family with teenagers

Fantastic hospitality, friendly staff and excellent food!

Excellent hospitality with friendly staff, quality food and just a wonderful place to spend time at while in the bush. Will definitely go back again!

Allan N - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Allan N
Family with teenagers

Outstanding

A big up to Doctor and his team for the exceptional service and quality provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well done and keep up the good work. Allan and family.

Mariette D - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette D
With spouse/partner

Net die kamer was bietjie beknop, anders was alles baie wonderlik.

Definitief 4-ster verblyf.

Edgar N - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Edgar N
Family with young children

Beautiful place to unwind.

Grand Kruger Lodge has caring staff, the nicest food and a nice place to unwind with no TV.

Monica E - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Monica E
Family with young children

Goeie ervaring!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Yvette P - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvette P
Family with young children

Perfect service and food. Comfortable busch camp cottages with easy access.

We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the truly South African cuisine. The Bush Camp gave us that extra feel of peace and we loved having dinner under the stars right next to a truly African fire! The staff were always friendly and made us feel very important and ensured our comfort. Thank you for a true African experience!!

Jeanette H - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jeanette H
With spouse/partner

Good service

Nice location, safe and clean.

Hope S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hope S
With spouse/partner

Had a wonderful stay, service was awesome served with a smile...

Had a wonderful stay, service was awesome served with a smile...

Miemie V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Miemie V
With spouse/partner

Puik!

Sien die sterre hieronder!

Bart B - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bart B
Family with teenagers

Goed

Het 'n goeie tyd by Grand Kruger Lodge.

Elaine E - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine E
With spouse/partner

Excellent

This was a wonderful experience.

Kobus F - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus F
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasties gewees

Great place to stay with friendly and help full staff. The food was excellent and always someone to have a chat with. Thanks to all the staff keep up the good work. Will definitely recommend it to anyone.

John D - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
John D
With spouse/partner

Staff very friendly and helpful. Doc, you and your team keep up the good work.

Stayed for five days. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. Doc, you and your staff keep up the good work. It was a pleasure to stay there. As far as safety is concerned: there are many strangers roaming around Marloth Park - possibly due to other accommodations within Marloth. I would suggest a card entry system be brought into the park to control the influx of people who aren't staying within it.

From R2 240
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 240
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 240
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 45 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Stand 4586, Hartbees Avenue, Marloth Park, 1330, Mpumalanga
  • No children under 4
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAI5sNhGqyIZu3V14EzNyxRNTizjfQqOzi1gdmp1uNgOlWPuEzfI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 240  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 Stand 4586 Hartbees Avenue 1330 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -25.342838235441 31.786325275898
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!