The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Havana Nights | TravelGround
+35

Havana Nights

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 18 reviews for Havana Nights
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Thenjiwe M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thenjiwe M
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay at Havanna Nights. The place was so clean and close to most attractions in Mpumalanga.

See stars.

Havana Nights's response

Ag thanks, you were also nice guest to have.

Regards,
Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Elsabe V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe V
Family with teenagers

Vriendelik ontvang en heerlik gebly!

Ons is van die begin af vriendelik ontvang, mooi ingelig oor alles en gewys waar alles is. Plek was skoon en netjies. Baie dankie.

Havana Nights's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi trugvoer. Ek is bly julle het lekker gebly. Julle moet maar weer so maak .
Groete Mathilda Kruger
Havana Nights

Havana Nights
Nico R - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Nico R
With spouse/partner

Very quaint place, would stay here again.

Very serviceable, quaint accommodation. the furniture is very stylish and the table on the veranda is a bonus for when one wants to eat outside. Mathilda, the hostess, made us feel very welcome.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oulike plek, sal weer daar bly.

Baie sindelike, oulike verblyf. Die meubels is baie smaakvol, en die tafel op die stoep is 'n bonus vir wanneer daar 'n ete geniet word. Mathilda, die gasvrou, het ons baie tuis laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Havana Nights's response

Baie dankie Nico vir die mooi review wat jy vir Havana Nights gegee het
Groete Mathilda Kruger / Havana Nights

Havana Nights
Heather A - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heather A
With friends

Rustige atmosfeer.

Netjiese huisie met alles wat jy benodig. Matilda gaan uit haar pad uit om jou tuis te laat voel.

Havana Nights's response

Baie dankie, vir die review wat jy my gegee het. Hoop jy sal weer gou hier kom kuier.
Groete Mathilda Kruger / Havana Nights

Havana Nights
Beverley H - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beverley H
With spouse/partner

I found the host very helpful and if there was any problem Matilda was more than willing to assist.

Clean, neat everything we needed. Very happy with the service we recieved.

Havana Nights's response

Ag thanks Beverly, that is so kind of you. And the kind words means so mutch to me, I wiil definitely see you and your Hubby again.
And you were also fantastic guests.
Groete Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Thandi K - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandi K
Family with teenagers

The place is very homely and Matilda is really a people's person, we would gladly like to stay at her place again, soon!

We really enjoyed every moment of our stay, and Matilda was very helpful as she also assisted with the most interesting places to visit and the safe routes to travel on, also to discount leaflet was very appreciated, Thank you so much!

Havana Nights's response

Ag thanks Tandi, you have made my day. And please come and visit us again.
Regards Mathilda Kruger / Havana Nights

Havana Nights
Anzelle J - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anzelle J
With friends

Havana Nights is one of my favourite places that I have ever stayed - gorgeous layout and furnishings at a fantastic price!

I was visiting from Australia and a friend and I stayed two nights in the Artistico Cabin. I wanted to move in here! Our cabin was stylishly decorated, with unique arts and furnishing giving each cabin a distinct feel. The service was fantastic, with our host Mathilda making us feel like old friends coming to stay. With everything we needed, the price was incredible for such a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Havana Nights's response

Thanks for the kind words, it was my pleasure to host you.
Regards Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Tjaart V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tjaart V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese, beslis waarde vir geld verblyf!

Vriendelike ontvangs met aankoms. Verblyf het alles, baie netjiese geriewe. Die beddens is beslis 'n aanwins en groot bederf vir 'n moeë lyf na die rit daarheen.Sal die plek beslis aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat die omgewing daar wil verken.

Havana Nights's response

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde, ek geniet wat ek doen, en so wil ek ook hê julle moet die verblyf geniet,
Groete Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Thembi M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thembi M

The place was superb!

I loved the place and I will recommend it to other people and will also love to book for more days in the future. I appreciated Matilda's hospitality, she was a great help all through out. Her hands-on capability is the big up for me.

Havana Nights's response

Thanks for the review you have given me, you are a great person.
Regards,
Matilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Bettie T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bettie T
With spouse/partner

Heerlike plekkie om by uit te rus.

Graskop is die ideale plek om tot rus te kom na al die mooi uitsigte in die omgewing, en Havana Nights is 'n vriendelike, netjiese tuiste. Alles wat nodig was, het ons in die plekkie gevind. Sal beslis weer daar gaan rus.

Havana Nights's response

Thanks Bettie for the nice review, we always try to be the best place to spend your time in Graskop. And it is nice to hear it from our Guest.
Regards Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Cindy T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy T
Family with young children

Make sure to pack in warm clothes to sleep in, it gets cold at night

Other than the cold, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Havana Nights's response

Thanks Cindy for my review. It was cold because of the rain we had. But there is a heater and blankets in the Chalet.
Regards Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Cathreen K - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathreen K
With friends

Baie vriendelike diens van Mathilda. Netjies, goedversorgde blyplek. Sal dit weer gebruik.

Vriendelike gasvrye professionele diens van die eienaar Mathilda. Baie netjies, goedversorgde eenhede. 100% goeie diens. Sal weer van die verblyf gebruik maak, en aanbeveel by vriende.

Havana Nights's response

Baie dankie, dat julle hier by ons oornag het, hoop julle kom sommer gou weer kuier.
Groete Mathilda Kruger

Havana Nights
Karen S - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen S
Individual traveler

Heerlik gebly, vriendelike gasvrou, uitstekende ligging en mooi dekor.

Ek het oorspronklik vir een nag bespreek, maar my motor het opgepak net nadat ek ingeboek het op dag 1. Mathilda het my verwys na 'n werktuigkundige op Graskop en ons moes noodgedwonge die bespreking verleng na 3 aande. Havana Nights is binne loopafstand van al d restaurante en winkels. Mathilda was deurentyd uiters behulpsaam en bedagsaam. Ek sal beslis weer daar tuis gaan.

Florence C - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Florence C
Family with teenagers

The place really exceeded our expectations and was really pleasant to stay at.

We really enjoyed our stay and the manageress was most friendly and helpful. The place was pleasant and cosy and close to all the major sites to visit. We were given info on places that we should visit and where to eat by the manageress which was really helpful.

Nomfundo N - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomfundo N
Individual traveler

It was the greatest experience ever

The manager is friendly and welcoming. My boyfriend had an amazing time here.

Karin S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin S
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker!

Baie dankie vir julle vriendelikheid. Ons het dit baie geniet.

Sarita S - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarita S
Family with teenagers

Die eenheid is ruim, privaat en gerieflik.

Baie dankie!

Jane L - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jane L
Family with teenagers

Unique decor, comfortable and amazing service & staff prepared to go the extra mile

Artistically & tastefully decorated with a practical and homely layout with all the basics you need to cook your own meals yet, within walking distance off all the great Graskop resturants. Great owners & staff willing to go the extra mile to help a traveller in need including checking us in at 2am!! and allowing us to leave a bit later after a 2nd problem with our vehicle Thanks Nicole, Mathilda & Leon. We'll be back

From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 23 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Ritchardson Street, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDkzNDMzYmFjLWVhZTItNDYzMi04MTViLTdlMjMxZDcyZjhhMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 10 Ritchardson Street Graskop 1270 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 16:00-20:00 10:00 -24.9335138087 30.843526124954
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!