The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hib-Escape Hide Away | TravelGround
+27

Hib-Escape Hide Away

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Hib-Escape Hide Away
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Keshree M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keshree M
Family with young children

Beautiful hide-away home.

The place was like a home away from home. Surrounded by lush greenery and landscapes. I fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves hitting the shore. The yard had enough space for our animals to run around and play. It had a private pool which we did not use because we were so close to the beach. The house has a well-secured alarm system and armed response, which was comforting since we live in Sandton and are always thinking of safety first.

Tracy-lee R - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy-lee R
With spouse/partner

Lovely, peaceful stay near the coast with our pets.

The owner is very helpful and friendly. Our dogs loved it with all the space to run around. We will definitely return for a stay in future.

Hib-Escape Hide Away's response

Hi,
Thank you for the lovely review, but most importantly for supporting us!
Looking forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Be safe.

Hib-Escape Hide Away
Nicolebe W - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolebe W

Absolutely amazing. Will definitely come again.

Will also recommend it to family and friends.

Rene K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene K

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Die plek was pragtig, netjies en skoon. Ten volle toegerus met alles. Walter was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Veilig, die honde kon baljaar sonder dat ons hulle die hele tyd moes dophou. Ek sal beslis weer kom. Hoogs aanbeveel.

Hib-Escape Hide Away's response

Hi there
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you visit us! Hope to see you real soon! Warm Blessings Walter and Louise

Hib-Escape Hide Away
Rae H - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rae H
With friends

Beautifully Serene, thee perfect escape.

This place is by far 1 of my most favorite self catering place ever! Walter was extremely friendly, pleasant and polite. The place was squeaky clean, with the most adorable and appropriate décor. I have been to other self catering places however this one was the most equipped with pots, plans, dish soap, toilet paper, etc. I'm sure you get my drift. Thank you Walter & Louise, your place is stunning and we will definitely be coming back.

Hib-Escape Hide Away's response

Hi there
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you visit us!
Hope to see you real soon!
Warm Blessings
Walter and Louise

Hib-Escape Hide Away
Nigel D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nigel D
Family with young children

It was a stay that needed you to go back again.

The beautiful part of it all is that you have your own space. Chilled vibe and so relaxing - and best of all you almost need of nothing in the cabin. I mean nothing. Obviously your own food.

Hib-Escape Hide Away's response

Hi there,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we try our best to create exactly how you described it, peaceful and private!
We hope to have you visit us very soon.
Warm Regards
From the Whole team

Hib-Escape Hide Away
Farida M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Farida M
With friends

Absolutely amazing.

We had a fabulous time at Hib-Escape Hide Away, Walter was an amazing host. The place was absolutely amazing, the pictures on the net does not do justice to the actual place. Wonderful experience and absolute value for money. Will definitely go back again.

Madeleine B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine B
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was lekker.

Ons verblyf was lekker. Ons het troeteldiere en die feit dat dit troeteldier-vriendelik is, beteken vir ons baie. Die plekkie is netjies en al ons behoeftes was gemeet.

Lida O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lida O
Family with young children

Awesome en so goed toegerus.

Hib-Escape is so goed toegerus met 'n wonderlike blyplek was ruim is met alles wat jy nodig het en meer! Naby aan baie strande en die bestuurder was awesome! Ons het ontspan en die kinders was in sewende hemel.

Estelle C - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle C

Absolutely lovely!

What a beautiful place. You really just have to take your clothes with. The place has everything you need and more. Our 2 dogs was safe in the fenced yard. You can sit at the dinner table and watch the whales go by. The attention to detail is refreshing. Will gladly return. Highly recommended, especially if you want to take pets with. Thanks Walter and Louise.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut heerlik!

Wat 'n pragtige plek. Mens hoef regtig net jou klere saam te vat. Die plek het alles wat jy nodig mag kry en nog meer. Ons 2 hondjies was veilig in die omheinde erf. Sit by die eetkamertafel en kyk hoe walvisse verby swem. Die aandag aan detail is verfrissend. Sal graag weer wil teruggaan. Hoogs aanbeveel, veral as jy troeteldiere wil saamvat. Dankie Walter en Louise.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

was R1 700
From R1 190
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 700
From R1 190
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 700
From R1 190
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 289 Santa Barbara Way, Portion 2, Hibberdene, 4220, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA628756fa9502f33ed4ec483b8cabc09cb979e87bb6742641d6adfd4dd9455a045c38f9842e491255a48f7ed185f53de5655b?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 700, now From R1 190  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 5 289 Santa Barbara Way Portion 2 4220 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-17:00 09:00 -30.569099378098 30.57269809472
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!