The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hillingdale on Alexandra | TravelGround
+18

Hillingdale on Alexandra

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 30 reviews for Hillingdale on Alexandra
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Bridgette V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridgette V
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Comfortable, everything we needed for a short stay. Needs an outside light.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Hi Bridgette,
Thanks so much for that and for pointing out that our outside light isn't working. We'll get onto that straight away, you definitely need an outside light up there.
All the best.
Tess.

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Tamlin G - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tamlin G
Family with young children

It was very relaxing.

It's exactly what one needs after a long week of work. The pool was a bonus and the home was beautiful.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much, Tamlin and so glad your little chap enjoyed himself as well! You're welcome back anytime.
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Isabella F - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Isabella F
With spouse/partner

Lovely tranquil spot.

The open plan flatlet had everything we needed for a short stay.

Liana S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liana S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek. Sal weer teruggaan.

Pragtige plek met als wat mens nodig het. Ons sal definitief weer teruggaan.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thank you so much Liana - we really look forward to welcoming you back! Take care

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Melinda M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda M
Family with young children

Prentjie mooi!

Tessa was soos altyd baie vriendelik, die gastehuis beskik oor alles wat jy nodig het en aandag word aan fyn detail gegee. Heerlike vars beddegoed, baie lekker stort! Sal beslis weer gaan kuier en aanbeveel vir vriende en familie. Baie dankie Tessa en Steve.

Letitia S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letitia S
With spouse/partner

Relaxed and felt like home.

Once again, Tess and her husband were very hospitable and welcomed us back like longtime friends. They are truly heartfelt people. Thank you both.

Kobus U - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus U
With spouse/partner

Heerlike en rustige omgewing.

Wat 'n lekker naweek tussen die groot bome en heuwels van Wynberg. Tessa was 'n uitstekende gasvrou en het ons gehelp met alles wat ons nodig gehad het, nie dat daar enigiets kortgekom het in die woonstel nie. Ek sal haar plek enige tyd aanbeveel vir iemand wat Kaap toe gaan. Ek sal beslis weer gaan.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thank you so much Kobus, you're welcome back anytime. All the best to you both.

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Pieter V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, peaceful, lovely and a real haven.

I think apart from the lovely apartment, the hosts are wonderful.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thank you so much for your review Pieter.
All the best.
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Johanna R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanna R
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike en vriendelike diens.

Ons het ons eerste aand as getroude paartjie daar bespreek. Die eienaars was vriendelik en het ons bederf met 'n bottel shampanje en sjokolade. Baie dankie.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much! It was lovely having you to stay and you were so enthusiastic about seeing everything Cape Town had to offer - hope the rest of your honeymoon was wonderful.
Take care

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Derek H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek H
With spouse/partner

Absolute home away from home.

Very spacious and comfortable. Set in a secluded garden with a very nice patio area. Excellent beds and linen. Nicely carpeted. Cosy lounge area with full DStv bouquet.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much Derek and Janet - look forward to having you back with us any time!
All the best
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Letitia S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letitia S
With spouse/partner

What a lovely environment.

Tess was an amazing host. The cottage was home away from home and the surrounding very peaceful. Green garden a pleasure for the eye. One of my favourite overnight stays. See you soon.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much Letitia - what a lovely review - you know you're welcome back anytime!

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Marianne R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marianne R
With spouse/partner

Felt so at home.

We were warmly welcomed. Everything was explained clearly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voel so tuis.

Ons is hartlik ontvang. Alles is mooi verduidelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelize S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize S
With friends

Professional.

Warm welcome on arrival. Rooms were spotless and cozy especially the gas heaters for the cold nights.

Frik S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frik S
With spouse/partner

Stunning, thank you Tessa.

Would stay there again. Very well located for me personally!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning, dankie Tessa.

Sal weer daar oorslaap. Baie goed geleë vir my persoonlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louw G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louw G
Individual traveler

Excellent.

See stars.

Andre D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre D
On business

Awesome.

Tess and Steve made it enjoyable to make use of their accommodation again, hospitable and accommodating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome.

Tess en Steve het dit aangenaam gemaak om weer van hul blyplek gebruik te maak, gasvry vriendelik en tegemoetkomend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Dit is gerieflik naby aan die plek waar my afspraak was.

Die plek is baie netjies, en die personeel vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Daar is ongelukkig 'n bougainvillea met lang takke wat in die reën en wind die toegang tot die parkering wat aan my toegewys was, bemoeilik het. Die wind het die takke teen my vasgewaai, en die bougainvillea se dorings het my gekrap toe ek uit my motor klim.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Goeiedag Pieter,

Baie dankie vir u evaluering van ons BnB.

Ek is jammer oor die Bougainvillea. Ek sal my tuinier vra om die een terug te sny sodat toegang tot die parkeerarea onder die Studio woonstel oop is en nie inmeng met gaste terwyl hulle uit hul motors klim nie. Dit moet in die winter baie gewees het en ons sal dit beslis sny.

Ek hoop dat jy terugkom wanneer ons tuis is om u te ontmoet.

Groete,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Chrystal B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrystal B
With spouse/partner

I will recommend these units.

Lovely host and lovely place to stay.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much, Nadia, lovely to have you and hope you find somewhere fabulous for your fiancé to stay.

All the best
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Patricia F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia F
Family with teenagers

Well located and contained all we needed.

The property is safe and clean with many extras in the room which made our stay even more enjoyable. The location worked well for us and we enjoyed walking to nearby cafes for breakfast. The grocery store nearby was also very convenient.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much Patricia, glad it worked well for you, do come back anytime.
All the best,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Wallace S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wallace S
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Die tyd was baie lekker en fantasties.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much Wali. So glad you had a fun time! See you again I hope.
Warm regards
TESS

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Pieter En Zenda B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter En Zenda B
With spouse/partner

Kombuisie hoort donkerder blindings om nag straatlig uit te doof.

Net jammer geen wasmasjien en wasgoeddraad.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Hi Pieter,
Dankie vir jou terugvoer en ek is net jammer ek was nie daar om jou te help met alles nie. Ek het kennis geneem van jou kommentaar, veral oor die blindings in die kombuis om die straatligte uit te skakel wat ek sal verander om seker te maak dat hulle die kamer behoorlik verduister. Wat die wasgoed betref, moes my huishouders jou daar sekerlik bystaan, want ons het wasgoedfasiliteite en hulle kon maklik jou wasgoed doen en vir jou stryk - ek vra om verskoning daaroor. Moenie hoop dat jy terugkom wanneer ek daar is sodat ek jou behoorlik kan versorg nie.
Groete,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Brendan D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brendan D
With spouse/partner

Vey comfortable and homely, value for money.

The accommodation was more than I expected. Real value for money. Recommend this place without hesitation.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks very much Brendan - do come back any time.

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Chantel A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantel A
On business

Lovely homely apartment.

Welcoming host and lovely setting. I felt very at home and enjoy my stay.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much, Chantel, lovely to have hosted you. Please come back anytime.
All the best,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Tersia W - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tersia W
On business

Uitstekende gasvryheid, ontspanne atmosfeer en voortreflike netheid!

Ek sal Hillingdale on Alexandra aan enigiemand aanbeveel! Baie vriendelike gasvrou, puik atmosfeer en waarde vir geld.

Lukas L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas L
Individual traveler

I have never seen a caring person like the hostess.

The administration part of this place is so amazing one doesn't struggle at all.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thank you Lukas. Come back and stay anytime.

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Leonard S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard S
On business

Wonderful host and excellent accommodation!

Our host went out of her way to accommodate us and even dropped off the keys at a Charity Golf Day we were playing in! The accommodation was excellent and very clean and tidy! An excellent place to stay in Cape Town!

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Hi Leonard,

It was a total pleasure having you to stay with us, and no problem at all dropping off the keys for you. Thank you for a lovely review and I hope you come back and see us again on your next visit to Cape Town.

Warm regards,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Ronel S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel S
On business

Tess made it very special, my stay was excellent.

I would recommend Hillingdale to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Tess het die baie spesiaal gemaak, my verblyf was uitstekend.

Ek sal Hillingdale aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Thanks so much Ronel, it was great having you with us even for such a short stay. Please come back anytime, two cars or one it doesn't matter.
All the best
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Andries K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries K
With spouse/partner

Gasvry en baie lekker.

Die eienares het uit haar pad gegaan om dit vir ons aangenaam te maak.

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Dear Andre,
It was such a pleasure to host you, and thank you for being such appreciative guests. We very much hope it won't be the last time you visit us.
Take care
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Annalise Y - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalise Y
With spouse/partner

Hierdie was een van die mooiste plekkies waarin ons nog gebly het!

Ons het so lekker gebly! Alles was perfek en so gemaklik! 'n Bitter mooie plekkie met die mooiste tuin!

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Dear Annalise,
Thank you for such a lovely review and we really enjoyed having you with us. Please bring your children with you next time, I'm sure they'd love the pool and garden.
Warm regards,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
Danie D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Danie D
With spouse/partner

Dit was netjies met wit linne en waaier! Asook 'n haardroër.

Dit was 'n aangename tyd. Ons is loopafstand van winkels en die apteek!

Hillingdale on Alexandra's response

Hi Danie,

Thank you for your review and once again i’m So sorry about the gas. From now on I will leave a spare canister so if we’re not there it can be changed. Hopefully you’ll come back and stay again.

Warm regards,
Tess

Hillingdale on Alexandra
From
R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R950
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 33 Alexandra Road, Wynberg, Cape Town, 7800, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE5NDQwYTc2LTNjZjItNGFkYi1hOWFlLWM5NGM1NmY0ZDFlOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R950  per night(sleeps 2) 30 5 1 5 33 Alexandra Road Wynberg 7800 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.000498756319 18.459874139881
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!