Bulwer Accommodation at Home from Home | TravelGround
+19

Home from Home

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 15 reviews for Home from Home
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Sam M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sam M
With friends

Cleanliness is a major issue that they must really improve.

Good location, good customer service, but they need to change linen before new guests arrives and towels, bathroom and shower were not good at all.

Helen B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Helen B
Family with teenagers

It was an awful experience.

3 cockroaches seen. No bathroom door and this wasn't advertised. Dirty sheets and behind the toilet. No DStv though it was advertised. Kitchen right by bathroom. Sliding door was sticking. Front sliding door did not lock. Fridge was not cold when we arrived. Electricity went off the one day due to no units being bought. Tiles chipped. One bed leg broken and a brick put there.

Maureen T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen T
With friends

We enjoyed our stay.

The only thing that they must change is the bed's mattress. Thanks.

Linah L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linah L
With friends

Very beautiful and lovely place.

See stars.

Teresa A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Teresa A
Individual traveler

Service was very good and the place was clean and well-equipped.

I only arrived after the check-in time, but was still welcomed with open arms. The place is very secure and safe and the flatlet had everything I needed.

Elana G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Elana G
Individual traveler

Teleurstellend.

Die bed se springs steek deur die bokant van die bed. Die lakens is lankal nie meer wit nie. Die wasbak en toilet ruik na riool as jy die krane oopmaak. Die vloere is geverf en dop op verskeie plek af. Dan ook as jy die deur oopmaak nadat dit toegestaan het ruik dit na koue, nat muf. Voorts was die swembad grasgroen. Jy kan sien dit word nie eers skoongemaak of probeer onderhou nie. Dit lyk regtig nie soos op die foto's nie. Ek kan nie glo dat daar sulke goeie resensies is nie. Ek het volgens die kwotasie betaal vir skoonmaakdienste, maar my bed nooit opgemaak, vullismandjie nooit uitgegooi en die handdoeke nooit vervang nie. Ek sal dit glad nie aanbeveel nie.

Jaco V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
Family with young children

Was very happy.

Will stay there again. Had a nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie tevrede gewees.

Sal weer daar gaan bly. Baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rynard S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rynard S
With friends

Awesome.

Dis 'n baie lekker gaste huis om te bly naby als wat jy nodig het.

Ilana H - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilana H
Family with teenagers

Friendly people, lovely accommodation, clean, neat, affordable. Thank you very much.

Lovely accommodation and very neat and clean. Will definitely use them again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike mense, heerlike verblyf, skoon, netjies, bekostigbaar. Baie dankie.

Heerlike verblyf en baie netjies en skoon. Sal definitief weer gebruik maak van hulle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thabang M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thabang M
Family with young children

Very good and perfect place for family.

Very perfect place and the service was 100%.

Ntombi N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ntombi N
Family with young children

It was an amazing place to stay in and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

See rating.

Antionette E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antionette E
Family with young children

Value for my money.

Excellent accommodation!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir my geld.

Uitstekende verblyf!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Natasha V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha V
With friends

The service was absolutely incredible, Vanessa is such a kind person.

We stayed over for 2 nights and the place is beautiful, it's really a home away from home. Vanessa is really kind and so accommodating, our transport was running late and she offered to take us to the nearest coffee shop as they were expecting guests and we supposed to have checked out already. We will definitely go there again and recommend it to a friend. Keep up the good service.

Whitney C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Whitney C
Family with young children

Very homely and private.

Vanessa is a really good host and made us feel welcome from the moment we got there. Also very respectful of guests privacy.

Joe B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joe B
With spouse/partner

Netjiese verblyf, vriendelike mense.

Home from Home is 'n gerieflike, baie goed ingerigte, netjiese, skoon gastehuis, waar Kevin jou vriendelik ontvang en tuis laat voel. Ek beveel hulle graag aan.

From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 188 Alan Paton Road, Bulwer, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAmJYpRys6oMLh6i4qK3WzEpQKZOnDcOjGyhEux4egJt0Y6e7rss?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R450  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 188 Alan Paton Road Bulwer 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -29.862054313201 30.99314784418
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com