The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Idwala Tides | TravelGround
+67

Idwala Tides

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 17 reviews for Idwala Tides
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Erika E - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika E
Family with young children

Uitstekend, baie netjiese plek en sentraal geleë. Het dit baie geniet, sal definitief weer daar bly.

Idwala Tides is sentraal, naby restaurant en winkel. Die strand was skoon en die kinders het dit vreeslik geniet. Lance was baie vriendelik en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Baie dankie vir 'n onvergeetlike vakansie.

Deirdre W - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deirdre W

We enjoyed our stay.

The only problem is there is a dent in the one single bed mattress with the spring pushing through.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Deirdre,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay,
Thank you so much for letting us know about the mattress, we will definitely get it seen too now that we know about it.

We hope to be able to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lance
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Louis J - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis J
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed the stay.

Amazing views from the balcony and main bedroom.

Retha V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Retha V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige wegbreek.

Idwala is 'n wonderlike plek om vir 'n naweek weg te breek. Sentraal geleë. Netjiese verblyf.

Natasha R - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha R
Family with young children

Very lovely place, just monkeys.

Very helpful people. Very nice place to be in, lovely view.

Theo E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo E
With spouse/partner

Rustige plekkie, pragtige uitsig oor see en naby eetplekke en winkelsentrum.

Hierdie was een van die beste vakansie plekke wat ons verseker elke dag geniet het en niks negatiefs kan sê nie, sal verseker weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie aan Lance wat ons so mooi gehelp het as ons inligting wou gehad het. Sal die plek verseker aanbeveel.

Johan S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
Family with young children

Perfek geleë, veilig en baie goed ingerig.

Mens voel baie veilig en die strate en stand is verbasend skoon. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het is besikbaar binne 'n paar kilometer.

Edwin R - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin R
With spouse/partner

Very good, value for money. Monkeys a problem.

Hot water pipes vibrate, non-return valve on geyser needed. Tallboy (drawers) leaning foreword and draws open automatically.

Tanya F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya F
Family with young children

Absoluut fantasties!

Die plekkie is baie oulik.

Bryan G - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bryan G
Family with young children

Very well equipped and homely stay.

Everything needed for a comfortable stay is provided, wasn't lacking anything. Excellent location, literally across the road from main beach. Very good value for money.

Deon O - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon O
Family with young children

Wou nie huis toe!

Die tyd gaan net te gou as jy jouself geniet! Die uitsig en die gerief was vir ons net baie baie lekker! Sal gou weer gaan ontspan by die huisie.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Deon,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Courtney B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Courtney B
With friends

Great stay.

Awesome accommodation and amazing views. Only issue we had is that we booked for 6 adults but there was only place for 5.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Courtney,
Thank you so much for the excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to the apartment only be for 5 guests, the 6th bed is a pull out bed which is under the single bed, which was made up for you. It can then either be put in the living area for use during your stay, or just pulled out in the evening and put away in the morning. I am so sorry if you were not aware of this.
For your next stay, we will make sure that it is set up in the living area for you rather before your arrival, or you can select to stay in one of our larger 8 or 10 Sleeper apartments.
So sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We look forward to being able to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lance and Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Melinda M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda M
Family with young children

Wonderlike wegbreek.

Idwala Tides is goed geleë, die plekkie is netjies en mooi na gekyk. Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Melinda,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Elsabe C - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe C

Heerlik gekuier in 'n baie mooi woonstel.

Pragtige woonstelle met veilige parkering en 24 uur wagte wat mens sommer baie veilig laat voel.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Elsabe,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Andries L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries L
With spouse/partner

Paar stadsraad foute, maar niks verkeerd met die woonstel nie.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier, en sal beslis weer Idwala Tides toe gaan. ’n Mooi skoon woonstel.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Andries,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Elmarie G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie G
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker gewees, sal weer gaan.

Dit is net nie baie veilig nie.

Idwala Tides's response

Dear Elmarie, Thank you so much for your excellent review of 4 out of 5 Stars.
We are so sorry that you felt unsafe in any way, and would love to know what made you feel that way so we can address the problem.
Umdloti is a Smart Village and is known for its safety and constant security patrols. o if you are able to please contact us and let us know what it was that made you feel unsafe in any way, we would really appreciate it. That way we can make sure that it is addressed for you and all other future guests.
We look forward to being able to host you again in the future.

Idwala Tides
Sandra J - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra J
Family with young children

It's a beautiful place and very clean.

My agent was the best. He kept me informed at all times and made our stay as pleasant as possible.

was R2 200
From R1 320
per night (sleeps 4)
was R2 200
From R1 320
per night (sleeps 4)
was R2 200
From R1 320
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: North Beach Road, 310 Cozumel, Paulpietersburg, 3180, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA15b7249f3603a3159d4b73c2242376d7917eee140fbfbaeb26d406683015696971b161a56272588398958d6f4e2db98101a8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R2 200, now From R1 320  per night (sleeps 4) 17 5 1 5 North Beach Road 310 Cozumel 3180 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -29.661861111111 31.122777777778
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!