The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ikaze Guest House | TravelGround
+35

Ikaze Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 14 reviews for Ikaze Guest House
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.5/5
Zandile M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Zandile M
Family with young children

Very friendly staff.

Was a bit disappointed cause I thought it's a full self-catering place. But the guys made it worth my while. I wont hesitate to go back. It's centrally situated. Clean, warm and safe.

Ikaze Guest House's response

Hi Zandile,

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate these feedback as they do help us a lot in terms of improving the services we offer.

We looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Management.

Ikaze Guest House
Jaco V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
With friends

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike personeel. Probleme by aankoms is opgelos binne dieselfde dag.

Magda S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda S
With spouse/partner

Was verwelkomend.

Ander gaste het geraas toe ons wou slaap. Was seker familie wat saam gekuier het.

Johan S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Johan S
With friends

Pathetic.

Money payed months in advance and confirmed it. Upon arrival they stuffed the place with 70 people and there wasn't a room for us. Pathetic!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pateties.

Gelde al maande vooruit betaal en bevestig. Met aankoms het hulle die plek met 70 mense geprop en was daar nie vir ons 'n kamer gewees. PATETIES!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ikaze Guest House's response

Good Day,
Apologies for not informing you in time about the arrangements that was made to accommodate you in our sister hotel, situated within a 2 km radius from us, due to the system error that caused an overbooking. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for you understanding.
Jeannette
Manager
Ikaze Guest House

Ikaze Guest House
Andries F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries F
Family with teenagers

The guesthouse is located in a very quiet and peaceful area. Definitely worth a second visit.

The family room was wonderfully spacious. The staff were friendly and the breakfast adequate.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die gastehuis is geleë in 'n baie rustige en stil omgewing. Definitief tweede besoek werd.

Die gesinskamer was heerlik ruim. Die personeel was vriendelik en die ontbyt voldoende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christof P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Christof P

Neat. Helpful staff. Room can do with air-conditioning and decent DStv. Other wise everything else was neat and sufficient.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies. Hulpvaardige personeel. Kamer kan doen met lugversorging en ordentlike DSTV. Verder is alles netjies en voldoende.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ikaze Guest House's response

Good day .
On -behalf the the Ikaze Guest House management , we would like to send our sincere apologies for not keeping up with the communication as arranged , until the guest's arrival but we had arranged him an accommodation for him at our sister Hotel .
We would like to apologize not to notify him on time .
Sincere Apologies
Charmaine
IKAZE Guest House

Ikaze Guest House
Mariska D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariska D
Family with teenagers

Friendly service.

We had a great stay. Very friendly staff. Neat guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Die personeel was baie vriendelik. Die gastehuis was baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daniel D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Daniel D

Ons kan geen uitspraak lewer oor die gastehuis se interior of diens of omgewing nie want ons was nie verder as die ingangsportaal nie!

Die gastehuis adverteer dat hulle beskikbaar is tot 22:00 om gaste te ontvang. Teen 17:00 het 'n dame al geskakel en gevra hoe laat gaan ons inboek. Ons kon ongelukkig nie vroeër inboek nie en is weer geskakel teen 21:30 om te hoor waar is ons. Dit het ons senuagtig deur die onbekende dorp laat jaag om betyds te wees. Met ons aankoms moes ons verneem dat die vorige gaste nog nie uitgetrek het nie en moes ons by 'n ander gastehuis gaan slaap. Ons was rêrig ontevrede oor die reëling.

Estelle B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Estelle B
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat and room is comfortable and well equipped.

We are disappointed about a few things. Hand shower couldn't close completely whilst running the water for a bath, and the fitting for the hand shower-stand was broken. No warm water to shower in the morning. What should have been a warm breakfast turned out to be cold.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en kamer baie lekker ingerig.

Ons was net teleurgesteld in paar goedjies. Handstort kon nie heeltemal toemaak as jy badwater tap nie en die "fitting" waar die handstuk van die stort moet kom, was stukkend. Geen warm water gehad die oggend om te stort nie. Ontbyt was totaal yskoud toe ons gaan eet het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maryke B - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Maryke B
With spouse/partner

Dis baie sentraal en skoon en netjies.

Ikaze Guest House is baie sentraal, skoon en netjies.

Elmarie S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie S
On business

Aangenaam.

Geen klagtes. Dit was skoon, netjies en rustig. Lugversorging sal 'n aanbeveling wees.

Edward P - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward P
Family with young children

Klas en styl.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, die klassieke atmosfeer was wonderlik. Sal weer daar graag bly. Dankie Ikaze Guest House

Cherilynn J - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Cherilynn J
On business

Overall bad stay!

The pipes in the wall in my room that I was placed in the first night, made a noise the whole night. I then requested to move rooms which they did. They advertise WiFi, but it was not working the entire stay. The signal strength was too low to connect to. They also advertise DSTV which they only had 2 TV channels, eTV and M-Net Action. They were unprepared for load shedding which they gave me a charged lamp, but went flat a minutes after. I asked for candles which burnt out in a few hours. The next day a generator was installed, but I did not stay long enough to comment on if it worked or not. The breakfast was cold in the mornings, and not very appetizing which resulted in eating corn flakes most mornings. There was only rooibos tea available, and they did not top up the used tea and sugar in the rooms. I did ask for a refill of the tea and sugar but never got it. I did make most of my unhappiness known, and they did apologise but nothing was ever done to correct. Overall I did not enjoy my stay at all! They need to step up, a lot.

Gerhardus V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhardus V
With spouse/partner

Mooi skoon en netjies met goeie diens ... en dit is goeie waarde vir geld, baie dankie!

Die kamer is skoon en netjies, ons was verbaas oor wat ons gekry het vir die min geld wat ons betaal het. Ons het ook veilig gevoel. Die enigste item wat aandag nodig het, was die geut wat bokant die deur is.

From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 Grobler Street, Beyerspark, Boksburg, 1459, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGYwZDBiYTc4LTYzODEtNGNkOC1iNTAxLWYzZDZkMzViNzU1OQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 4 16 Grobler Street Beyerspark 1459 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.182861608248 28.272897005081
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!