The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at IZapa Bush and Game Lodge | TravelGround
+54

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge

12 reviews
Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for IZapa Bush and Game Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ben B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben B
With spouse/partner

Quiet, romantic, peaceful and intimate.

Was the perfect getaway choice to celebrate a relaxing, romantic weekend away with my wife. Nice, quiet, peaceful and intimate. The units are beautifully built and furnished. We were very impressed! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious. We had a great time! Only recommendation to management, is that in the main hall bar/restaurant area, the television music selected is appropriate and fits into the peaceful and tranquil environment. They had MTV playing load music the afternoon, evening and the next morning with breakfast with mostly hip-hop or pop. Hey, I'm not saying that I'm not a fan, but not appropriate for your beautiful bushveld environment

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge's response

Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for choosing iZapa Bush and Game Lodge.

We sincerely apologize for the loud music as one of our guests had a son who was listening to that channel We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we do hope to assist you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shane Gumbura
lodge Manager

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge
Leon L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place. Relaxing time. Friendly people, delicious food.

We went for a game drive and long walks. A day trip to Cullinan was also fun. The staff are very attentive to our every need and the food was top notch. The lodge is well maintained.

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge's response

Thank you leon for sharing your wonderful experience by us and we do hope to assist to have once again in the near future.

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge
Jacolien G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacolien G
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and very beautiful nature.

The people are very friendly and helpful. The place is stunning, very beautifully maintained. The food was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en baie mooi natuurskoon.

Die mense is ongelooflik vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die plek is pragtig en baie mooi versorg. Die kos was fantasties.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Edward V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward V
With spouse/partner

Nice place to take a day off.

Very peaceful weekend. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice dinner and breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker een dag wegbreek.

Baie rustige naweek. Personeel was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Baie lekker aandete en ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bianca S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca S
With spouse/partner

Customer service was top notch.

Friendly staff and always there to assist. I do think that the pillows in the rooms were a little soft which made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. Other than that the vibes were good and amazing food.

Thea E - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea E
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike verblyf, verwelkomende mense en heerlike kos.

Ons het vir een aand van Pretoria af deurgery iZapa toe. Wat 'n goeie keuse! Dit is doodstil en voel nie of jy net buite die stad is nie. Die chalet is pragtig en stylvol en die beste is die mooi, groot buitestort! Die personeel is so vriendelik en mens gesels lekker met hulle. Beste van alles is seker Thandi se kos! Die vrou weet van - ons het ongelooflik lekker geëet. Sal definitief terug gaan iZapa toe!

Martin P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin P
With spouse/partner

IZapa is 'n ongelooflike plek en die kos en diens is uit die boonste rakke!

TK en Wilfred het ons ongelooflik tuis laat voel en hul vriendelike professionele diens was regtig iets besonders. Ons sal beslis weer terug gaan en beveel dit aan vir enigiemand daar buite. Die kos wat aan ons bedien is was onbeskryflik lekker! Baie dankie iZapa, fantasties!

Sonja D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja D
With spouse/partner

Fantastic getaway, quiet and tranquil bush weekend.

We booked the cottage, which is an incredible experience. Daniel and Wilfred went out of their way to serve us and make us feel at home. Away from the city's rush to the tranquility of nature's silence. We'll be back for sure!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese wegbreek, stil rustige bos naweek!

Ons het die cottage bespreek, wat 'n ongelooflike ervaring. Daniel en Wilfred het uit hul pad gegaan om ons te bedien en tuis te laat voel. Weg van die stad se gejaag na die rustigheid van die natuur se stilte. Ons gaan vir seker weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindie B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie B
With friends

Very neat.

Very nice, staff is friendly and very helpful. We immediately felt welcome. Will definitely visit iZapa again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies.

Baie lekker gekuier, personeel is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Ons het dadelik welkom gevoel. Sal iZapa beslis weer sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik, behulpsaam en uitstekende kliëntediens!

IZapa Bush and Game Lodge is ‘n uitstekende naweek weg met topgehaltediens! Die staff is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek sal definitief weer teruggaan en beveel dit aan enige iemand!

Dean F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dean F
With spouse/partner

A lovely breakaway close to home.

We had a wonderful time at the lodge. The service was excellent and the rooms very neat and clean. We felt very well looked after. A very relaxing stay.

Jean Pierre T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean Pierre T
With spouse/partner

Peace and tranquillity.

Beautiful place with so many animals to see and very lush.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rus vir jou siel en rustigheid.

Pragtige plek met so baie diere te sien en boom- en bosryk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm 22 Bokenhoustkloof, Moloto Road, 25 km from Cullinan, 0102, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg4OTgwNjk4LTBmYzMtNDkxYy05YWNjLTVkMmI0N2IxY2QzMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 550  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 Farm 22 Bokenhoustkloof Moloto Road 0102 Gauteng 0860 022 102 11:00-21:00 10:00 -25.501975 28.438515
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!