The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jacobsbaai Self-catering | TravelGround
+28

Jacobsbaai Self-catering

81 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 81 reviews for Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Charlene D - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlene D
With friends

It was a relaxing and tranquil weekend with a beautiful sea view.

We really enjoyed our stay there, but the only problem we experienced was the hot pool. The temperature was too low, especially during the cold weather. We didn't enjoy it and didn't make use of it after trying it out.

James O - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
James O
Family with young children

Tranquil getaway on the West Coast.

The house is great for a large family or group, we counted 4 x double type beds, 4 single beds, a cot and what looks like a sleeper couch, so space for everyone. There are 3 braai places a bar and views and plenty, nothing to complain about except maybe the weather, was a real Cape Town winter effort, and prevented us from using the heated pool. The pool was a fantastic 27 degrees but the wind and rain caused us to rather stay inside at the fire. Great pity, but definitely a great option when the weather is better.

Aubrey D - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aubrey D
Family with young children

Awesome weekend with family.

Spent the weekend at this establishment with the family. The little ones enjoyed the heated pool and the grass around the venue. We found that the place spacious and just loved the rustic furniture. The inside fireplace was used to heat up the place as it got pretty cold at night. Marie who was our contact, was always available and responded immediately when I contacted her. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly try to get back in the warmer months.

Jacquilene B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacquilene B

Beautiful.

The house was gorgeous along with the view. The pool was nice but not as hot as we expected it to be.

Johan D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D

Onvergeetlike wegbreek naweek met familie en vriende.

Alle verwagtinge was oortref. Die braai area by swembad het gesorg vir gesellige aande. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Ricolette J - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricolette J
With friends

Amazing!

This house has everything you can think of. From an airfryer to dishwasher to blender. There are 3 stunning braais and more than enough crockery and cutlery. The quiet surroundings makes it an awesome place to relax and switch off.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Hi Ricolette. Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Maggie M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie M
With friends

West Coast tranquility.

Property is large enough to accommodate a group of people, safe parking and a nice swimming pool.

Yolandi C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Yolandi C
With friends

Lekker baie spasie.

’n Lekker groot plek met ’n mooi uitsig oor die see. Daar is nie ’n Jacuzzi nie, net ’n bad bo in die kamer (’n borrelbad). Die swembad is nie warm gemaak nie, ons kon net die eerste aand swem. Anders as dit, is dit ’n lekker plek. Mens kan net nie baie raas nie. Dit is lekker om te gaan stap en die restaurant was baie lekker gewees.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Beste Yolandi. Dis regtig jammer om te hoor dat julle verblyf nie aan verwagtinge voldoen het nie. Soos genoem het iemand die verhitting se instellings verander wat veroorsaak het dat dit nie vir die res van die naweek gewerk het nie. Julle het darem ook nie vir die verhitting betaal nie. Ons hoop om julle weer te kan ontvang en sal alles in ons vermoë doen om dit 'n fantastiese ervaring te maak!

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Caylin A - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caylin A
Family with young children

A beautiful oak home, very big and spacious, lovely family holiday and cosy.

A beautiful oak home, very big and can cater up to more than 8 adults sleeping space. Very child friendly with large green grass yard, stunning pool (take the heated option!) and a 10 minute walk to the nearby beach. Every kitchen utensil available as well as extra bedding and towels. Hidden Jacuzzi in main bedroom but noise travels easily (not a train smash).

Rayyon V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rayyon V

Dit was nou 'n lekker gateway.

Die naweek was te kort ons wou nog bly. Ons het dit baie geniet, die seelug, die rustagheid, ons het onmiddellik tuis gevoel, baie dankie. Sal definitely weer gaan.

Tania V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
Family with young children

Very nice place, relaxing, must come back in the summer.

The family break away was stunning. The facilities was clean, everything was in a working condition. No complaints.

Clareece B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clareece B
With friends

Absoluut tuis gevoel in die rustige atmosfeer met die geluid van die voëls en see.

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet, wens ons het vir langer gebly. Alles was baie netjies en op sy plek, die kinders en grootmense het die verhitte swembad geniet en my 2 hondjies het hulle gate uit geniet om op die gras te speel, ons gaan definitief weer bespreek.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi verwysing Clareece. Dankie ook dat julle die huis so mooi netjies agter gelaat het. Ons sal julle met liefde weer ontvang!

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Chanelle J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanelle J
Family with young children

Very nice view, quiet neighborhood. House has everything you need for comfortable stay and very clean.

See stars.

Megan S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan S
Family with young children

We will definitely be visiting again.

A beautiful house that catered for all our needs. Definitely a very good choice if you need accommodation for a large group or large family.

Ryno M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryno M
Family with young children

Tranquil.

Very tranquil and nice view of the sea. We enjoyed it a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Baie rustig en mooi uitsig oor die see. Ons het dit regtig geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmaine L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine L

It was a fantastic weekend and the swimming pool was wonderful.

The house is so nicely set out and with 3 braai areas to choose from, you can only have a good time. The heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are both winners and made the weekend even better. A big thank you also to Cassie for making sure that everything was a 100% before we arrived and answered all my questions.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n fantastiese naweek en die huis en swembad was wonderlik!

Die huis is só lekker uiteengesit en met drie braaiplekke om van te kies, kan 'n mens net lekker kuier. Die verhitte swembad buite en Jacuzzi binne is ook albei wenners en het die naweek net nog beter gemaak. 'n Groot dankie ook aan Cassie wat seker gemaak het alles is 100% voor ons daar aangekom het en al my vrae geantwoord het voor ons deur is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Dankie Charmaine. Julle was wonderlike gaste en het die plek silwerskoon agtergelaat. Ek sal julle baie graag weer wil sien.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Elmarie J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie J
With friends

Heerlike huis met die opsionele ekstra van 'n verhitte swembad.

Die huis en uitsig was wonderlik. Die verhitting vir die swembad is 'n opsionele ekstra en kos R600. Ek is gevra om die swembad af te skakel die aand voor ons loop. Toe het ek dit eers Sondag, voor ons ry, afgeskakel. Die agent was van mening dat ek die pomp onnodig laat loop. Ek verduidelik toe dat ek daarvoor betaal en hy het aanhou redeneer. Verder het ek ge-epos om te reel om my hondjie saam te neem. Hy het nie geantwoord. Ek het hom geskakel om toestemming te kry. Die advertensie is pet friendly. Hy het gesê die hond gaan blaf as ons uit gaan en dit R950 gaan kos vir skoonmaak as ek die hond saambring.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Hi Elmarie,
Ons is jammer dat jy nie gelukig was met jou verblyf nie, ek sal dit met Cassie opneem. Wat die swembad aanbetref wil ons nie onnodig elektrisiteit verspil deur die water aan te hou verhit as jy reeds die volgende oggend om 10 vertrek nie. Die verhitting was reeds vir drie dae voor julle aankoms aangesit om dit op temperatuur te kry, waarvoor julle nie betaal nie. Dit was in al die jare wat ons die plek verhuur, gelukkig nog nooit nodig om iemand ekstra skoonmaakkostes te vra nie. Ons hou egter ons die reg voor om dit te doen.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Diana L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana L

Fantasties.

Ons verblyf was fantasties. Ons het die uitsig en rustigheid geniet. Cassie wat die sleutels en reels verduidelik het was vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Anita G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita G

Value for money.

Nice family home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Lekker gesinshuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Achmat A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Achmat A

Die rustigste plek op aarde.

Die huis was ruim genoeg vir ons groep van 11 plus ons hondjie. Die swembad was 'n hoogtepunt. Die braai areas (x3) het vir gesellige aande gesorg. Die gasheer, Cassie, is 'n wonderlike mens en so is sy vrou. Die ligging so na aan die see is asemrowend, veral naby sonsondergang. Ek het so rustig geslaap dat ek nooit die sonsopkoms ervaar het nie, maar ek is seker dit is net so mooi. Ek wens ek kan eendag hier aftree. Die huis self is nie 100% perfek nie. Die toilet van die volle badkamer op grondvloer se deksel moet toegehou word as jy flush om te verhoed dat water, wat met gewel opskiet, die vloer natmaak. Meeste van die sleutels sukkel om te draai, waarskynlik die gevolg van 'n bietjie roes by die see? Die paar klein probleempies waaroor ek die gasheer geskakel het is onmiddellik opgelos, byvoorbeeld toe 'n sleutel gebreek het, is 'n nuwe een binne 'n paar minute deur Cassie gereël.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons het intussen al die buitedeurslotte vervang.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Kerensa Essex E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerensa Essex E
Family with young children

Ons wou nie huis toe gaan nie.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering huis is 'n juweel. Die huis het alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer. Daar is aan alles gedink. Die see-uitsig en briese was lieflik saam met 'n koppie koffie soggens. Die verhitte swembad was 'n nommer een treffer saam met die kinders in die dag en ook saans saam met die volwassenes. En saans na 'n vol dag kan jy ontspan in Jacuzzi-bad. Ons sal vir seker weer Jacobsbaai Self-catering kom kuier.

Gafielta R - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gafielta R
Family with young children

Amazing guest house

Really enjoyed everything about Jacob's bay, the house was amazing and so comfortable for kids to really play and the top side the pool was heated.

Shafiek J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shafiek J
Family with teenagers

Rustig en omsingel met natuur, steeds iets om almal te vermaak.

Die uiteensetting van die huis is wonderlik, veral met tieners waar hulle die boonste vloer kan gebruik en kuier.

Reinette C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reinette C
Family with young children

We had a lovely stay in the quiet holiday village.

It is the ideal holiday home for a larger family with all the necessary utensils possible in a large kitchen. The drought definitely had a negative impact on the lawn that cut the games outside short, but at least the heated pool more than made up for it. We can definitely recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het die heerlike rustige vakansiedorp terdeë geniet.

Dit is die ideale vakansiehuis vir die groter gesin/familie met alle toerusting moontlik in 'n groot kuierkombuis. Die droogte het beslis 'n negatiewe inpak gehad op die grasperk wat speletjies buite gekortwiek het, maar ten minste het die verhitte swembad meer as opgemaak daarvoor. Ons kan die plek beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elaine S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine S
Family with teenagers

Wonderlike ervaring!

Ons het ons tyd by Jacobsbaai Self-catering verskriklik geniet. 'n Pragtige huis en baie goed toegerus. Ons sal beslis terug wees!

Tanya M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya M
Family with young children

Really enjoyed our stay, house is quite spacious.

House is quite spacious and fully equipped.

Katherine B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katherine B
With friends

Huis weg van die huis.

Praktiese uitleg. Almal kan gemaklik slaap en eet en ontspan. Kan daar bly in alle tipe weer.

Christiaan V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan V
Family with young children

Baie aangenaam.

Baie gerieflike, groot en goed toegeruste fasiliteit wat goed versorg en bestuur word. Sal graag weer wil gaan.

Vera C - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vera C
With friends

Home away from home.

This is our second time at Jacobsbaai Self-catering and it’s always as homely! Large enough for 3 families sharing a large kitchen and a famous braai room overlooking the sea.

Elrina D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elrina D

Fantasies, luuks, perfek vir ons groot familie!

Die boonste stort se water was koud. Ek neem aan dat daar dalk 'n aparte geyser was daar voor wat nie aangeskakel was nie, maar anders as die koue stort Sondagoggend, was alles absoluut perfek! Baie dankie!

Bradley B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Bradley B
Family with young children

Enjoyable.

The house is well equipped and spacious.

Christopher S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher S
With friends

Cool!

What an awesome view and friendly people.

Sharon N - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sharon N
Family with young children

Spacious accommodation, wonderful views and heated pool.

We enjoyed 2 nights in Jacobsbaai with family - lovely walks, beautiful views, heated pool and ample braai spots.

Stephanie I - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie I

Ek het dit baie geniet, goeie huis vir 'n vakansie.

Jacobsbaai is 'n baie lekker plek vir vakansie.

Willem V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem V
With friends

Asemrowend.

Dit was lieflike verblyf, net 'n klein bietjie teleurgesteld in die verhitte swembad, omdat dit winter was, was die swembad nie lekker warm nie, maar ons het gebruik gemaak daarvan. Maar dit was 'n naweek wat nie gou vergeet kan word nie. Ons get dit deeglik geniet.

Luis N - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Luis N

Very peaceful.

In general we were quite satisfied with the accommodation. Looking forward to staying there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie rustig.

Oor die algemeen was ons baie tevrede met die verblyf en ons sien uit daarna om weer te kom kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gerhard F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard F

We had an amazing time and were able to get away from the stress of big cities. We didn't have to worry about anything and could do whatever we wanted to.

We spent wonderful evenings in front of the fire, playing games. We could see the beautiful sunsets and take amazing pictures at the sea. The children could ride their bikes whenever, wherever they wanted to.

Sophronia L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophronia L
Family with young children

Peaceful.

We all loved it, we will gladly go again in summer, little too cold in winter. But the place is wonderful. Inside and out.

Anne Marie M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne Marie M
Family with young children

Was great, Cassie was there to greet us and house perfect for all of us, everything we needed was there.

West coast flowers, wishing to stay with 16 people possibly?

Joseph V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joseph V

Fantasmagories.

Hierdie was alles en nog meer van wat 'n mens van 'n vakansieplek verwag. Die rustigheid van die plek is om van te droom. Cassie is 'n yster, goeie gesindheid, vriendelik en behulpsaam hy het ons laat voel asof dit ons huis is. Baie dankie Cassie. Alles was tip top, die huis het alles soos in alles, die kinders het die swembad terdeë geniet. Dit was definitief nie die laaste sien van ons gesin nie, ons kan nie ophou praat van ons vakansie nie, dit was fantasties.

Taz C - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Taz C
Family with young children

Tranquil Jacobsbaai.

It's a wonderful house in a beautiful part of the world. The house has everything one could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. My only suggestion for an even better experience would be to heat the pool to at least 38-40 degrees especially since there is an additional charge for heating and at 30 degrees the water was too cold for us to enjoy.

Charlene H - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene H
With friends

A dream.

We are very satisfied with our stay. Would like to go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Droom.

Ons is hoogs tevrede met ons verblyf. Sal graag weer terug wil gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michelle T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Michelle T
With friends

Good for big groups.

The house was big enough for what we needed. Nice lawn outside with a pool. Although with the wind pumping right onto the pool, we didn't really use it. The house has 3 fireplaces which is great. We opted to braai in the kitchen area as it was too cold and windy outside. However, the kitchen braai doesn't pull nicely so we had a bit of a smokey issue. The kitchen was well stocked, although it needs a bit of a good clean. Because the place obviously stands vacant most of the time, the kitchen cupboards have a bit of a musty smell. The rooms were good enough. The main bedroom is really nice and spacious and has a jacuzzi bath tub. The shower upstairs in the open sleeping area doesn't drain the water away quickly enough so one has to keep the showers short and sweet. There is also a nice entertainment area on the top floor with a nice view, but also not used much as it is seperate from the downstairs area and kitchen, so instead of carrying everything upstairs it was best to just braai downstairs. The house is overall good for a weekend or few days. It is not a bright sun filled house. It has more of a rustic feel to it with lots of wood and thatch roof, but good enough for a West Coast visit. I think it just needs a bit of TLC and a good clean up.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your feedback. The upstairs shower has since your visit been ripped out and completely rebuilt in February 2017. It seems to be fine now! The musty smell is a mystery, as we have guests in the house for literally every weekend.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Hildegard H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hildegard H
With friends

Fantastic!

We were there for the weekend and it was delicious! The house was neat, clean and very spacious. The kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool. I will return anytime. It is a beautiful home and the house is well equipped with everything you need. Thank you Cassie for your friendliness and help.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasmagories!

Ons was vir die naweek daar en dit was heerlik! Die huis was netjies, skoon en baie ruim. Die kinders het veral die verhitte swembad geniet. Ek sal enige tyd weer terugkeer. Dit is 'n pragtige huis en die huis is goed toegerus met alles wat jy nodig het. Baie dankie aan Cassie vir sy vriendelikheid en hulp.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nigel S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nigel S
With friends

Welcoming and friendly.

There was a very relaxing atmosphere. The house was neat and clean. We will definitely be back.

Corine R - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corine R

Unbelievable accommodation with family!

This house is ideal for lots of people who need space for a wonderful getaway. Definitely worth the money! Clean, neat, very well equipped. What a pleasure, thank you so much!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike verblyf met familie!

Hierdie huis leen hom toe aan 'n klomp mense wat spasie nodig het en 'n heerlike wegbreek wil ervaar. Beslis die geld en moeite werd! Skoon, netjies, baie goed ingerig. Wat 'n plesier, baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Juanita S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juanita S
Family with young children

Jacobsbaai is die perfekte familie-akkommodasie.

Jacobsbaai was perfek vir ons familie om vakansie te gaan hou. Die akkommodasie was goed ingerig en netjies. Vriendelike gemeenskap, baie stil en rustige omgewing, lekker visvangplek, asemrowende natuur tonele.

Janine K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine K
Family with young children

Disappointed.

On the day when we arrived at the house we arrived much earlier than check-in time, it was around 12pm. The ladies who cleaned the house was very nice, welcomed us warmly. I called Cassie to advised him that we have arrived and not to worry we will walk around as I know we are early. He was not friendly he was kinda annoyed that we came early he didn't even introduce himself he just said, 'Why are you doing this to me?". He said it's too early and we should go to the Weskus Restaurant and he will call us when we can come. At 2 pm we left the restaurant and Cassie still did not phone, when we got to the house no one was there. I called him and ask him why he did not phone he said he thought I will phone him. Then he had a fine cheek to say: "Okay, let's start over. I am Cassie and welcome to Jacobsbaai." I just walked in and made my family comfortable. We paid for the house for two days I just wanted to have a wonderful time. Cassie has no courtesy or he was just in a bad mood that day. I suggest he works on that as he is working with people on a daily basis that comes from far and wants to relax and enjoy them. The other issue I had, when we got there he only put on the geyser so the water was cold, also you pay to get the pool heated however he sets a timer on the pool. It only stays warm for 2 hours. Also, please tell the guests on arrival you can't play music. Don't phone the next day when the radio is a bit loud. I will never go to this house again.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

I have taken this up with Cassie, and he said that there were no complaints, and that everything was in order until the guests started playing music so loudly that various people phoned to complain about the excessive noise. He had no choice but to request the guests to adhere to the municipal by-laws, as Jacobsbaai is a beautiful, serene little town where loud music and screeching tyres are frowned upon. Please be considerate of other guests and residents.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Cleo D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cleo D
With friends

The place was amazing!

I found that it was spacious and it was furnished with everything one would need when going away.

Michelle M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle M
With friends

Beautiful cosy house.

Enjoyed my stay at the house. Breathtaking sea views. Beautiful house. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi.

Ian J - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian J
Family with young children

Beautiful house, and well kitted out, suitable if you want to get away from the city.

It's a beautiful house and well kitted out, it was very dusty though and the heated pool wasn't warm at all and that was the main reason we booked the house. We were also charged an extra R150 per day for the use of the pool by the local agent who handed us the keys, which we couldn't use because the water wasn't even lukewarm.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

The booking was only made one day before arrival, which was unfortunately not enough lead time to have the pool up to temperature on the next day, in the middle of winter. On the following day however, the water would have reached its usual 28 degrees Celsius. We regret only now hearing about the problem that you have had, and will gladly refund you for the heating.

We urge all our guests to familiarise themselves with what 28 degrees feels like. It is definitely not a hot tub, but more like a summer pool in the bushveld! The vast majority of our guests absolutely love the pool though!

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Hannes L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes L
With friends

Uitgerus.

Baie lekker gekuier. Warm swembad was die beste. Cassie maak als lekker maklik.

Eric H - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Eric H
Family with young children

Disappointing.

The dwelling is advertised as being able to accommodate 12 people which it can however: 1. It is advertised with two garages of which only one is available. 2. On arrival the pool was green and my grandchildren could not swim in it! 3. The floor pan of the upstairs shower overflowed to such an extent that water leaked through the wooden floor onto the dining room table downstairs and so could not be used! This meant that all seven of us either had to use the shower downstairs or the bath in the master bedroom! 4. The windows in the add-on family braai area upstairs are so ill fitting that both the wind and rain comes through again onto wooden floors. The rain leaks through right next to an electrical wall power point. This is highly dangerous as this is a thatched dwelling. 5. The mobile gas braai is so rusted that we dared not use it! 6. The gates for cars to enter are very badly fitting and difficult to open and close! 7. It is15 kms to nearest general shopping amenities. A plumber was sent round to attend to the shower who advised that nothing could be done, the owners had been advised on more than one occasion that the floor pan is too shallow and the water outflow cannot cope. On the positive side, Cassie Claasens the local agent couldn't do enough to accommodate us, he responded to any issue we had immediately and is not to be seen as responsible especially for the shower issue!

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Dear Eric,
We are very sorry for your disappointment. We will rebuild the shower, and address all of the other issues. We will be in contact soon to make amends.
Kind regards,
Gys

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Christie S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christie S
Family with teenagers

Ek was verbaas oor die mooi huis, die swembad en die mooi dorpie!

My verblyf was uitstekend! Ek het lekker geslaap en ek hou van stap so ek en my vriende het elke dag gaan stap. Ons het die plek verken. Ek sal weer kom en ander daarvan verwittig. Ek en my vrou sal graag 'n vakansie daar wil hou, maar die huis is veels te groot vir ons so dis 'n jammerte. Cassie was behulpsaam.

Simone M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone M

Baie lekker vir 'n groot groep met kinders tussen die ouderdomme van 8 - 17 jaar.

Alles was piekfyn en het voldoen aan verwagtinge. Die huis is baie ruim en het met gemak 3 gesinne met 2 kinders elk gehuisves. Dit het in ons geval ideaal uitgewerk met die 3 tienerseuns in die verste kamer onder en die 3 laerskoolseuns in die kamer bo voor die stoep/kroeg. Ek sal net voorstel (alhoewel ek besef, met gebruik, is dit moeilik om by te bly) dat julle net meer lang glase/glase in die algemeen beskikbaar stel. Ons het ook gevind dat die skerp messe te min was. Die stort op die boonste vlak het ook half 'n probleem geskep (ons is ingelig dat die stort lek). Dan raak "traffic" by die enkelstort op die onderste verdieping erg. Maar oor die algemeen het ons 'n heerlike naweek gehad. Ons kan dit aanbeveel en sal so gou ons almal se programme dit toelaat, beslis weer die huis gebruik! Volgende keer sal ons beslis ook net voorsien vir meer hout! 20 sakkies was te min, daardie huis kuier hopeloos te lekker!

Marnus V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marnus V
With friends

Awesome!

Verblyf en diens baie goed. Jacobsbaai is stil en rustig.

Marietjie V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie V
Family with teenagers

Wonderlike ruim huis; goed toegerus met 'n lieflike uitsig en die swembad is 'n besliste wenner.

Ons het heerlik gekuier en uitgerus hier. Die huis is ruim met genoeg braaiplekkie om 'n nasie te voer. Die kombuis en kroegarea was ons gunsteling kuierplekke om nie te praat van die lowergroen grasperk rondom die swembad nie. Alles was netjies en daar is oorgenoeg toerusting om selfs 'n groot Kersmaal te kon voorberei. Die area is stil en rustig en ons het nooit onveilig gevoel nie danksy die alarm, buitesensors en die getroue wag wat snags patrolleer het. Die hoofslaapkamer is enorm en die twee kamers onder is ook pragtig. Die vierde slaapkamer bo was effens beknop en die gebrek aan 'n venster wat kan oopmaak, veral in die somer, kan dalk aangespreek word in die toekoms. Ander kleiner probleme is die boonste stort wat erg lek en die dowwe beligting. Ons het egter ons tydjie op Jacobsbaai terdeë geniet en ek wil graag vir Cassie en Miems bedank vir hul vriendelikheid en behulpsaamheid met die vullisverwydering en elektrisiteitsaanvulling. Dis uitstekende diens. Die huis leen hom uitstekend uit aan groot gesinne of selfs vier paartjies wat wil wegkom van die stadsgewoel. Daar is oorgenoeg ruimte vir lekker saamkuier, maar ook privaatheid om iewers eenkant boek te lees. Ons sal beslis weer kom kuier!

Ann H - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ann H

Great views and pool.

Nice big house with everything you need and more. Close to beach. The heated pool was my highlight.

Cheryl C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl C

Die naweek was onvergeetlik.

Ons het die naweek ten volle geniet en beplan om jaarliks terug te keer. Dit was een van ons beste naweke ooit en die feit dat die kinders veilig kon speel en swem is 'n bonus. Duisend dankies vir die gas vryheid en vriendelike verwelkoming.

Rondine C - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rondine C
With friends

Netjiese plekkie met asemrowende uitsig - ideaal vir 'n naweek-wegbreek!

Hierdie plekkie is perfek vir 'n heerlike kuiernaweek saam met familie of vriende. Die ligging is perfek vir 'n asemrowende uitsig van die sonsopkoms of sonsondergang. Die boonste braai-area is perfek vir 'n heerlike laatmiddag-braai terwyl jy die uitsig geniet. Die swembad bied ook 'n heerlike kuierplekkie langs nog 'n braai-area aan die buitekant.

Elizna S - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizna S
With friends

Verblyf was baie lekker.

Ek sal aanbeveel dat daar diefwering voor die onderste vensters en deure gesit word. Die broodrooster en ysmasjien het nie gewerk nie. Verder was als op standaard.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Beste Elizna, Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons het intussen die onklaar toerusting vervang, die hele huis oorgeverf, die dak opgeknap en die alarmstelsel met "beams" opgegradeer. Ons hoop om julle weer binnekort te ontvang. Beste wense, Gys.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Colleen H - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Colleen H
With friends

Not the experience we were looking for.

The place is fine the house and surroundings are beautiful. But this is not a place for a group of friends to go and enjoy themselves. Almost everything was a problem: no music, no speaking in a loud tone. I mean, what do they expect from a group of young people, we paid, and we expected to have a good time. They should clearly state that this place is not for young people. The heated pool was definitely not heated. Never again.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering's response

Dear Carrone,
We certainly strive to afford our guests the freedom to enjoy their stay, be jubilant, and to have a wonderful time. You are merely expected to consider the neighbours and municipal by-laws in the same way we expect the neighbours to consider our guests. Other than that you are free to have a good time. You are most certainly not prohibited to play music and speak in a loud tone, as long as it is done within reason. In the 9 years of ownership, this is the first time we have ever had any issues in this regard.

Jacobsbaai Self-catering
Leonie T - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie T
With friends

Brilliant weekend spent with friends.

Beautiful spacious house, just a pity the pool did not heat up to the desired temperature. Other than that my friends and I had a wonderful weekend. Great destination away from home with family or friends.

Carmelita H - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmelita H
With friends

Awesome accomodation!

Wow, totally awesome. Home away from home. Will most certainly go again.

Ricardo S - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricardo S
With friends

Baie nice huis! Baie beïndruk gewees, sal sekerlik weer gebruik maak.

Ons was 'n groep van vyf, en het ons baie geniet. Die huis is het baie nice braai en kuierplekke binne en buite.

Nadine H - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine H

Ons het 'n wonderlike kuier gehad saam met vriende en famlie in hierdie lekker kuierhuis.

Ek was baie beïndruk met Jacobsbaai. Die huis is groot en pragtig! En het absoluut alles wat jy kan aan dink (tot 'n drukkoker). Ons het drie kinders tussen 1 en 5 saam gehad en die huis was kindervriendelik! Ons het ons tydjie by die huis terdeë geniet saam met familie en vriende. Die oopplan slaap deel vir die kinders was 'n absolute wenner, want ons kon braai en hulle kon TV kyk sommer so half by mekaar. En die 2 TV's is die beste, mans kyk rugby en kinders kyk Disney Junior. Groot, netjies en bekostigbaar; ideale kuierhuis vir 'n mediumgrootte-groep.

Johan D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
Family with young children

Baie rustige atmosfeer.

Ek sal definitief in die nabye toekoms terugkeer! Gaan dit beslis aanbeveel vir familie en vriende.

Paul S - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul S
Family with young children

Great!

Baie lekker gekuier. Huis was perfek.

Nadeen D - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadeen D
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Ek sal net die handdoeke en beddegoed vervang.

Jacobsbaai is baie mooi en rustig, en ons het lekker gekuier.

Pieter O - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter O
Family with young children

Ruim, skoon, en genotvolle verblyf.

Ons het goeie kliëntediens ontvang al het ons net twee dae voor aankoms bespreek. Dit was geen probleem vir die eienaars nie. Die verwarmde swembad was fantasties! Die kinders het dit regtig geniet, al was dit winter. Ons sal definitief weer bespreek.

Francois F - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois F
With friends

Baie lekker!

Hulle het net vergeet om die swembad se water aan te sit 'n paar dae voor die tyd.

Christelle S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Christelle S
With friends

Daar is heelwat voordele vir die prys wat per nag betaal is.

Ons het die naweek baie geniet! Dis 'n lieflike en rustige omgewing waar ons lekker kon ontspan.

Leoni V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Leoni V
With friends

'n Heerlike kuierhuis in 'n rustige omgewing!

Dit is 'n lekker kuierhuis. Selfs in die winter is die warm kaggel heerlik. Die omgewing is pragtig.

Cornel H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornel H
With spouse/partner

Baie lekke!

Sien maar net die sterre hieronder.

Lizette L - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette L
Family with young children

Heerlik!

'n Regte kuierhuis! Die grootmense kan ontspan terwyl die kinders lekker buite of in die swembad speel. Ons kan nie wag om weer te gaan nie. Nogmaals baie, baie dankie!

Christa S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa S
Family with teenagers

Die huis is ruim met baie karakter wat aan alle behoeftes voldoen.

Die huis het baie ruimte en baie atmosfeer. Dit is ideaal vir tieners. Die hoofslaapkamer bo was baie spesiaal met die jacuzzi en die dakvensters wat die lui herfs-sonnetjie deurlaat en jou verlei om met 'n boek die oggend deur te bring terwyl die res van die familie in die warm swembad hulself geniet.

Pieter B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter B
With friends

Baie ruim met uitstekende fasiliteite.

Ons het 'n ongelooflike lekker naweek gehad. Die huis is mooi groot. Daar is baie parkeerplek vir motors en bote. Die honde het hulself gate uit geniet. Die mense is vriendelik en die dorpie ongelooflik mooi.

Vicky C - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky C
Family with young children

Pragtig toegeruste huis met alles wat jy nodig het!

'n Wonderlike huis met genoeg spasie vir 'n groot groep. Die swembad was 'n groot aanwins en die kuier-area bo bied fantastiese uitsigte met 'n wonderlike atmosfeer.

Henriette R - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Henriette R
Family with teenagers

Ontspannend

Goed toegerus

Jaco N - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco N
Family with young children

Baie ruim met lieflike see-uitsigte.

Oulike, netjiese verblyf met 'n groot grasperk! Verhitte swembad 'n bonus!

Marlene C - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marlene C
Family with young children

Jacobsbaai is 'n pragtige area.

Ons gaan beslis weer gou probeer kuier daar.

From R2 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 8th Turn, Jacob's Bay, 7395, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA7928f3c01e1c50f2ff48d406cb3707ae57d1c55ed2c9c00716152cf88aced72aefcaa67a21385a790b45457ca05a577cda9d?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 950  per night (sleeps 8) 81 5 1 5 4 8th Turn Jacob's Bay 7395 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -32.972007419982 17.887922823429
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!