The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at JBay Zebra Lodge | TravelGround
+73

JBay Zebra Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 19 reviews for JBay Zebra Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Astrid V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Astrid V
With spouse/partner

A delightful stay in a luxury safari tent overlooking Jeffrey’s Bay.

A warm welcome upon arrival by the owner and very competent staff. The accommodation is more than complete. The view is stunning. It was for us the second time! Hope there will be a third some day.

JBay Zebra Lodge's response

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure seeing you again,
Hope to see you again.
Florbela

JBay Zebra Lodge
Elzet W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzet W
With spouse/partner

My in-laws enjoyed their stay a lot.

My in-laws have been married for 50 years and they decided to celebrate it by staying at the lodge for a few days. They loved the lodge, people and the food! Many thanks to all the staff who made the time so valuable to them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

My skoonouers het hulle verblyf baie geniet.

My skoonouers is 50 jaar getroud en hulle het besluit om dit te vier deur 'n paar dae by die lodge oor te bly. Hulle was gaande oor die lodge, mense en die kos! Baie dankie aan al die personeel wat die tydjie vir hulle so kosbaar gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariana R - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana R
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable view, tranquil and food for the soul.

Had a nice rest and gazed at the zebra. Feels like they graze in your room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike uitsig, rustig en kos vir die siel.

Baie lekker gerus en ons verkyk aan die Zebra. Voel of hulle in jou kamer wei.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JBay Zebra Lodge's response

Dear Marianne, thank you very much for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you both with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our place.
We hope to see you again.
Florbela

JBay Zebra Lodge
Emile B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile B
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable and breathtaking, definitely a must!

We really wanted to see game, but with only 3 days my wife and I decided to fly and to drive would've taken a while from Mpumalanga to Limpopo. Jbay Zebra Lodge is not far to drive and was worth every moment away from Cape Town. We stopped at many of the farm stalls on our way to the destination. The location is breathtaking, when we arrived the zebras were at our house and that made the arrival better. The food was delicious and the reception area was intimate but exactly what we wanted. It doesn't accommodate a lot of people so it doesn't make a noise and it helped to keep the place tranquil and more intimate/romantic. I will definitely make it an annual visit from now on.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik en asemrowend, definitief 'n moet doen!

Ons wou baie graag wild gaan sien, maar met net 3 dae het ek en my vrou gedink om te vlieg, en om dan nog te ry gaan so bietjie baie tyd vat al die pad, Mpumalanga of Limpopo toe. Jbay Zebra Lodge is nie te ver om te ry nie, en was elke bietjie tyd werd van die Kaap af, ons het sommer by baie van die padstalle gestop op pad na ons bestemming. Die ligging is asemrowend, toe ons daar aankom was die sebras by ons huisie en dit het sommer die aankom better gemaak. Die kos was heerlik, en die onthaal-area was intiem maar presies wat ons wou hê, dit huisves nie te veel mense nie so dit raak nooit 'n geraas nie en dit help om die plek rustig en meer intiem/romanties te hou. Ek sal definitief dit 'n jaarlikse bestemming maak van nou af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JBay Zebra Lodge's response

Dear Emile,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed our place and hope to see you again,

Thank you,
Florbela

JBay Zebra Lodge
Ryan R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryan R
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful place.

We had a wonderful stay at the Zebra Lodge. Zebra come right up to your chalet. And the view is absolutely breathtaking. Florbella and Dieder were fantastic hosts.

JBay Zebra Lodge's response

Dear guests, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope to see you soon, thank you. Florbela

JBay Zebra Lodge
Jp V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jp V
With spouse/partner

Dit was regtig 'n heerlike ervaring!

Dit is 'n pragtige plek, die tente is baie mooi uitgelê en is heel afgeslote van die res van die oord, en dit skep lekker privaatheid. Ek het dit reeds aan beveel vir die res van my vriende.

Pieter M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter M
With spouse/partner

A fabulous setting for a break in the bush.

The zebra's are just the cutest animals!

Thea J - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea J
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties!

Florbela en haar gesin is uitstekende gashere en bied die mees ongelooflikste gasvryheid en kliëntediens... definitief die beste wat ek al ooit beleef het.

Minette B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Minette B
With spouse/partner

Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings

My husband and I spent two nights at Zebra Lodge in April. We had a very quiet and peaceful time, exactly what we needed. We stayed in the Earth Suite which is beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Will go there again when we visit the area.

Dabri C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dabri C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful en rustig.

JBay Zebra Lodge is 'n amazing plek. Die uitsig is baie mooi en dis baie rustig daar. Die miljoene sterre in die aand kan so mooi gesien word. Ek sal definitief die Colonial Safari Tent voorstel. Dis baie netjies, modern, baie skoon en die buitestort maak dit baie lekker. Probeer ook die lekker Jacuzzi. Ek sal dit enige tyd vir iemand voorstel, perfek vir 'n wittebroodspaartjie.

Shelley P - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelley P
With spouse/partner

The rooms were clean, neat, and well-kept.

The stay was absolutely amazing, the most spectalular view and chilled environment, especially for a romantic getaway!

Astrid V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Astrid V
With spouse/partner

We stayed one night in a luxury safari tent.

On top of the mountain with spectacular views, Florbella and Didier have created a beautiful B&B. The luxury safari tent is tastefully decorated and particularly fully furnished. There is even an Nespresso machine. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Marie-louise G - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie-louise G
With spouse/partner

Luuksheid met uitstekende uitsigte en diens.

Ons het 'n wonderlike week by JBay lodge deurgebring. Ek kan die Country Tent Room hoogs aanbeveel. Hoogtepunte sluit in die uitsig, die sebras wat op die grasperk wei, die etes en die stilte. 'n Wonderlike wegbreek in die bos, tog naby genoeg aan die aksie. Onthou jou bergfiets!

Nicolette P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette P
Family with teenagers

Bederf-ervaring!

Pragtige uitsig met puik geriewe en hartlike gasvrou.

Willie V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Willie V
With spouse/partner

Good for one night.

Too far out of town. It is small and there is no support shop. The place is nice but there are too little units. It's not good value for money. The room was nice, but not practical.

Leon D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon D
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet.

Alles was eenvoudig uitmuntend. Kwaliteit van blyplekke is uit die boonste rakke.

Mariska I - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska I
With spouse/partner

Absolute top gehalte verblyf, gasvryheid sonder perke.

Asemrowende uitsigte, perfekte plek vir sterrekyk en heerlike etes. Didier en Florbela is 'n uitstekende gasheer en gasvrou. Absoluut die moeite werd.

Albert S - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albert S
With friends

'n Wonderlike ervaring. Baie gelukkig oor die goeie diens.

Die lodge sit in 'n baie mooi area met vriendelike bestuurders. Baie aandag word gegee aan die fynste details om jou verblyf 'n goeie ondervinding te maak.

Ruan V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan V
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

From R1 350
R1 350 R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 350
R1 350 R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 350
R1 350 R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 442 Strandfontein, Alongside R102, Jeffrey's Bay/Thornhill, 6375, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmNzQxMmJmLWNmMzEtNDFlYi05YjY5LWIxNDNmYThkOWZiZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 350, now From R1 148  per night(sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 442 Strandfontein Alongside R102 6375 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.90824900106 25.100141465664
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!