The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jessicas B&B and Self-catering | TravelGround
+45

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Service
3.4/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Productive Systems L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Productive Systems L
On business

Skoon en netjies.

Ek beveel die akkommodasie aan.

Elmari J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmari J
On business

Was gemaklik en bekostigbaar.

Daar was wel geen stoof in die eenheid nie, wat self-catering maar moeilik maak, ons kon net kos koop wat warm gemaak kan word in die mikrogolf oond. Verder het ons lekker gebly. Parkering was bietjie moeilik met ons groot voertuig.

Dean V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Dean V
On business

Swak diens.

Het 'n bespreking gemaak vir 3 mans op enkelbeddens vir werksdoeleindes. Daar was net 2 enkelbeddens. Die derde persoon moes op 'n opblaasmatras slaap wat onaanvaarbaar is. Het betaal vir 3 enkelbeddens.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Thanks for your review Brandon,

The room description was very clear, 2 single beds and lounge area with 2 sleeper couches, we also explained this to you before you made the booking, please see our communications which we have copies of. it is always important to read carefully room description thanks

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Robyn F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Robyn F
With spouse/partner

Nightmare accommodation.

We were supposed to stay one night at Jessica's B&B for a function we had there, we ended up driving the 200 km home after our event at 23:00 as the accommodation was terrible and I refused to stay in a place like that due to the following: The pillow cases on the bed were ripped and the pillows themselves were terrible. The kitchen looked like a makeshift outside room and had very little privacy, no windows, walls were made out of bamboo sticks, basin was a plastic outside basin with pipes going through the makeshift wall. The towels they offered were stained and dirty, the toilet in the bathroom flusher was broken and held together with a bit of plastic and shower looked horrendously dirty. No DStv was offered, there was a smart TV in the room with streaming offered however internet connection was poor and could not watch anything anyway. We often travel to Umhlanga for business and functions and unfortunately the places we normally stay at were fully booked for the weekend.

Sonja D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonja D
With spouse/partner

Suitable for what we needed: a clean, safe place to sleep for two nights.

Positive: Very friendly, helpful host; bed comfortable; clean room and bathroom; enough hot water; very centrally located. Negative: Amenities insufficient. No shower gel or body lotion. There was foam bath, but no bath. Coffee, creamer, sugar and toilet paper not replenished. We (thankfully!) didn't need extra toilet paper, but a cup of coffee in the morning would have been nice. On that note: as there is a fridge in the kitchenette, why not put a small jug of fresh milk in there? Also, a plunger with decent coffee instead of instant coffee would go a long way to get guests to return.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Good day Sonja

Thank you for your positive review. Hope to see you back soon!

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Annetjie C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annetjie C
With spouse/partner

We stayed in a neat, clean unit.

We were warmly welcomed. He even helped us download an app so we can use Uber services. The place is very central and we could walk to the mall. The gardens are beautiful and well cared for. Will stay there again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlik gebly in 'n netjiese, skoon eenheid.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Hy het ons selfs gehelp om 'n app af te laai sodat ons van Uber-dienste gebruik kan maak. Die plek is baie sentraal en ons kon na die winkelsentrum stap. Die tuine is pragtig en goed versorg. Sal enige tyd weer daar oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Waardeer jou goeie resensie, hoop om jou gou terug te sien!

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Len S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Len S
On business

Unpleasant.

Was such a big struggle to get the keys and one of the rooms are in a very bad state.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onplesierig.

Groot gesukkel gewees om sleutels te bekom en een van die twee kamers in baie vervalle staat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gert B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert B
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat with all the facilities one needs.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies met al die fasiliteite wat mens benodig.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Waardeer jou positiewe resensie. Hoop om jou gou terug te sien!

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Petro H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Petro H
Family with teenagers

Neat, clean and value for money.

We slept here twice. Once 2 nights and the other one night. The unit only has 2 cupboards with shelves and 1 railing to hang clothes. If we want to come for a longer period, there will certainly not be enough storage space, but for short periods it is worth it. Enough to shopping malls, but still quiet.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en waarde vir geld.

Ons het twee keer hier geslaap. Een keer 2 aande en die ander keer 1 aand. Die eenheid het net 2 kaste met rakke en 1 reling om klere te hang. As ons vir 'n langer tydperk wil kom sal hier beslis nie genoeg pakplek wees nie, maar vir kort tye is dit die moeite werd. Na genoeg aan winkelsentrums, maar tog ook stil.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Waardeer jou positiewe resensie. Hoop om jou gou terug te sien!

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
Leon S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon S
On business

Had a very lovely stay.

Only slept over for one evening on a business trip. Bed was comfortable, good WiFi and Smart TV with Netflix is a bonus. Swimming pool looks just like the photo. Was not a fan of the shower in the bath, but the breakfast was good and in general value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Net vir een aand oorgeslaap op 'n werksreis. Bed was baie gemaklik, goeie WiFi en Smart TV met Netflix was 'n bonus. Swembad lyk net soos in die foto. Was nie mal oor die stort in die bad nie, maar ontbyt was goed en oor die algemeen goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering's response

Waardeer jou positiewe resensie. Hoop om jou gou terug te sien!

Jessicas B&B and Self-catering
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 35 Portland Drive, Herrwood Park, Umhlanga, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXjp0KuNl23BYpHgx0MaPIQjAO0TuieK0v6uVIAvRu8kJNyUzuk?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 4 35 Portland Drive Herrwood Park 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 11:00 -29.712222606965 31.089703169855
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!