Sabie Accommodation at Jock Sabie Lodge | TravelGround
+42

Jock Sabie Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

3.2 out of 5from 10 reviews for Jock Sabie Lodge
Cleanliness
2.9/5
Service
3.2/5
Location
3.6/5
Safety
3.1/5
Value for money
3.0/5
Patrecia N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Patrecia N
With friends

Had problems with the taps. It can be fixed. All the taps were faulty. Kitchen facilities can also be updated a bit. Some of the pots did not have handles and only 1 sharp knife was available even though the unit is classified as "fully equipped". The service was good and the visit at Jocks was very enjoyable.

Was a pleasant visit. Kitchen can be upgraded just a bit. And the taps for kitchens and showers need to be fixed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Probleme gehad met die krane. Dit kan gerus reggemaak word. Al die krane was foutief. Kombuisgeriewe kan ook bietjie opgedateer word. Van die potte het nie handvatsels gehad nie en daar was slegs 1 skerp mes beskikbaar nie al word die eenheid as "fully equipped" geklassifiseer. Die diens was goed en die kuier by Jocks was heel aangenaam.

Was 'n aangename kuier. Kombuis kan net bietjie opgedateer word. En die krane vir kombuis en storte moet reg gemaak word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Verdi S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Verdi S
Family with teenagers

Nie sleg nie.

Ons het in een van hul houthuise gebly. Dit was heel netjies, maar kort definitief opgradering. Wat my bekommer het was die ligging en dat jy dalk moontlik probleme sou kon optel ten opsigte van onmin tussen bure reg agter die oord sowel as lawaai. Ons was gelukkig, het geen probleme gehad nie, maar sal nie weer die risiko neem nie.

Wesley A - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Wesley A

It's a nice place to be.

We enjoyed our stay.

Portia M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Portia M
Family with young children

Average.

The linen and towels are old and not very clean. The overall bungalow was not cleaned properly daily.

Paul R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Paul R
With spouse/partner

The lodge is very run down and needs serious renovation as well as a dramatic improvement in management.

On the first night we had no bathmat, a broken bedside light and a very worn duvet. Breakfast the next day was poor with stale fruit salad and insipid "orange" juice. We complained. The next night we had a bathmat and a better duvet but no towels and had to raise the manager late at night. The acrylic bath was very dirty and worn and needs replacement. The cost of the stay far exceeded value for money and I would not recommend the Lodge. I reckon that we should get a refund of at least 50% back. The gardens are attractive.

Quinton S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Quinton S
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Oor die algemeen was ons ervaring oor Jock Sabie Lodge baie positief. Die personeel is baie vriendelik. Die fasiliteite is netjies en skoon. Dis sentraal geleë naby aan al die besienswaardighede. Een voorstel is dat daar gelet word om ten alle tye stiptelik by die terme en voorwaardes te hou. Alle gaste teken vir dieselfde en as vergunning gemaak word op die terme en voorwaardes maak dit die verblyf onplesierig vir ander gaste (in ons geval waar ons 2 ure en 30 min moes luister na iemand anders se musiek wat klip hard uit hul voertuig naby ons eenheid gespeel het). Anders as dit is ons ervaring positief en sal ons dit beslis weer oorweeg om hier tuis te gaan.

Refiloe M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Refiloe M
With spouse/partner

Average.

We asked for a self-catering room but there was no kitchen, we needed stoves, plates, utensil etc. And worse, in one of the rooms we booked into there was no hot water. Your towels are old and your bedding as well, maybe you could try changing your bedding into white. I paid a lot of money but not everything was on standard.

Hetty G - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Hetty G
With spouse/partner

Average.

We were referred here after our chalet at a different place in Sabie was so bad that we couldn't stand the thought of staying overnight. The room at Jock Sabie Lodge met the minimum standards, but does not deserve more than 2 stars. I can highly recommend Shawn at LekkeSlaap though. He did everything in his power on a Sunday afternoon to find us alternative overnight facilities. He is definitely an asset.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemiddeld.

Ons is hierheen verwys nadat ons chalet by 'n ander plek in Sabie so swak was dat ons nie kans gesien het om daar te oornag nie. Die kamer by Jock Sabie Lodge voldoen aan minimum standaarde, maar verdien nie meer as 2 sterre nie. Ek kan egter vir Shawn by LekkeSlaap hoog aanbeveel. Hy het op 'n Sondagmiddag alles in sy vermoë gedoen om vir ons alternatiewe oornaggeriewe te kry. Hy is beslis 'n aanwins.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chris B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Chris B
Family with young children

Die plekkie het baie potensiaal en is goed geleë.

Die TV was stukkend. Die kostes vir die huisie is nie geregverdig nie. Die elektriese heining was stukkend. Die hekwag se diens was nie deeglik nie. Ek dink die bestuur het gefaal om die plekkie deeglik deur te gaan voor kliënte ingekom het. TV was baie belangrik om die tienerkinders besig te hou. Die swembad was groen en glibberig. Dankie vir die bestuur wat toe 'n gratis ontbyt aanbied, maar toe was die wors en kaasworsies op. Dis swak beplanning vir naweekgaste wat glad nie so baie was nie, aangesien ons die enigstes in die houthuisies was.

Jock Sabie Lodge's response

Good day Team

Thanks for the feedback. We would like to express our apology to the guest who has an uncomfortable stay with us. With the T.V. there was a problem on the underground cable that we did not know about up until we call Multi Choice to check it for us. But now everything is perfect. And we would like to host them again in the near future. With the swimming pool the problem was that we had more rain that week that has disturbed the colour of the water.
We apologise again for the convenient we have course them during their vacation.

Kind Regards
Cindy Lukhele
Reservations Manager
Jock Sabie Lodge

Jock Sabie Lodge
Zelda J - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Zelda J
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gerus en ontspan, weg van die stad se geraas.

Die personeel is almal baie gaaf en behulpsaam, en dit was heerlik om vir twee dae net te kon rus. Ek sal die plekkie aanbeveel vir enige mens wat net wil wegkom van die geraas en gejaag van die stadslewe.

From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 190 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner Glynn & Main, Sabie, 1260, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR8oJPeFDOnecivWV6ZJBp8owoVkC1JbCa71ZXjhlcmNL9xGsql?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 Corner Glynn & Main Sabie 1260 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -25.096553421159 30.777943854492
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com