The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Khaya Umdani | TravelGround
+98

Khaya Umdani

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Khaya Umdani
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Elaine O - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine O
With friends

Bos. Rustig. Asemhaal.

Ons was hartlik en baie gasvry ontvang. Die plek is ontsaglik mooi en baie goed toegerus. Dis rustig en die diere het tot by die swembad gekom en kom water drink, sal enige tyd weer teruggaan soontoe.

George W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George W
With friends

Fantasties!

Ons almal het dit terdeë geniet en sal vinnig weer terug kom om Khaya Umdani te besoek. Die ligging is fantasties, nie te besig nie en mens voel bietjie afgesonder op jou eie wat puik is. Goeie spot vir ons voëlkykers ook gewees!

Christa L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Christa L

Heerlik ontspan in die bos.

Huis is uitstekend toegerus. Vriendelike ontvangs. Nagapies ‘n heerlike bonus.

Rodney C - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Rodney C
Family with young children

The house was clean and safe ... we only needed a place to sleep for two nights and it was adequate.

I would like to complain about the misconception of booking "Khaya Umdani". When I booked on your site I was under the impression I was booking the Khaya Umdani House by that name in Marloth. Upon arrival we started unpacking only to be told we were at the wrong house and that we actually booked another one. Upon closer examination of my confirmation email I did see in small print this other house's name. But when I made the booking I was under the impression I was booking Khaya Umdani. Apparently there are 12 houses that are rented out, all under the Khaya Umdani name. This is very misleading, and I was very angry and irritated on arrival day when I was told I was wrong. This matter must be seen to so that other people arent led to believe they are booking Khaya Umdani itself.

Johan B - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Dit is baie gerieflik, goed geleë en besondere goeie diens deur Louise.

Ons het alles baie goed ervaar. Louise was uitstekend en het uit haar pad gegaan om ons te ondersteun, selfs met inligting oor die plek en Mosambiek. Die skoonmakers is professioneel en aangenaam. Beddegoed en kombuistoerusting is goeie kwaliteit. Ons sal dit sterk aanbeveel.

Annette M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette M
Family with young children

Sal weer en weer en weer gaan!

Dit was 'n voorreg om daar tuis te kon gaan! Vyfster akkommodasie met 'n asemrowende natuur om jou! Vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel!

Desiree H - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Desiree H

A well equipped house in a beautiful setting.

Louise was a wonderful hostess. Any problems were rectified immediately. The house was equipped with every possible necessity. It was cleaned everyday by friendly staff. The surrounding environment was tranquil and beautiful. I will definitely recommend Khaya Umdani.

Joan W - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joan W

Laurika made us feel very welcome and the house was very nice.

Had no complaints whatsoever. Was really a fabulous place and will definitely come again.

Tanja V - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanja V
With friends

Luxuty Khaya in the bush!

Beautiful, luxurious selfcatering Bush House. Realy enjoyed our stay there and WILL definitely return one day!

Casper D - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper D
Individual traveler

Amazing!

My best stay ever! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Lynda J - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynda J
With spouse/partner

Absolutely loved the place so Serene and comfortable. A lot of work has gone into it!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there it is so well equipped you couldn't want for anything. Just a bit disappointed in the cleaners. I told the man that there were ear buds under the cushions and it was very dirty under them he didn't even bother to clean the mess away or dust properly. I am not blaming the owners as we have places as well that we rely on other people to look after and it is difficult. Cutlery, pots, dishes all spotless so no complaint there it was just the TV area that was really bad. The cleaners just need a wrap on the knuckles. We would definitely love to go back with our Family next time.

bernadette P - Jan 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
bernadette P
Individual traveler

This was an amazing experience.

Compliments to Louis and laurika. They turned my disappointment into an amazing experience. Loved the braai and the excursion they arranged. Value for money

From R6 000
per night (sleeps 10)
From R6 000
per night (sleeps 10)
From R6 000
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2907 Korhaan Avenue, Marloth Park, 1340, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZmMGM2MjI2LTVjZTUtNDMwNS04MTMzLWU3OWY5YzhmNDRiNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R6 000  per night (sleeps 10) 12 5 1 5 2907 Korhaan Avenue Marloth Park 1340 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.339869393122 31.796842157078
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!