The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kingfisher Heads 17 | TravelGround
+26

Kingfisher Heads 17

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 14 reviews for Kingfisher Heads 17
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Leonie P - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie P
With friends

Awesome location with very friendly owners.

Ideal location, very friendly owners. The unit was beautiful and very clean. The ice machine was a bonus. Will be back very soon!

Ivan C - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan C
With friends

Aangenaam, stil en rustig.

Ek sou verkies dat daar 'n ontvangskantoor moet wees. Ook dat die eienaar/bestuurder tydens die verblyf darem verneem of alles goed en wel is. Tweede slaapkamer kort 'n spieël. Beide slaapkamers kort hangers vir klere.

Brian D - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian D
With friends

It was a peaceful and pleasant stay.

It is an ideally located site. Lots of birdlife and right on the edge of the Berg River.

Konrad F - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Konrad F
Family with young children

Relaxing place with great views.

The lack of a reception caused us to wander around until we found the place open and could settle. Perhaps an arrangement with a permanent resident would help. Even though the area seems very safe and peaceful, no clear parking spots are provided for the lower apartments and parking in the open was a bit unsettling.

Charlene J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene J
Family with teenagers

Peaceful and amazing.

This place had a stunning view. People in the area are so friendly. So quite and tranquil. Will definitely visit again.

Jaco T - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco T

Mooi uitsig op die berge en oor die rivier van jou voorstoep af.

Baie dankie vir die rustige en lekker vakansie.

Kingfisher Heads 17's response

Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Wendy.

Kingfisher Heads 17
Ashmin M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashmin M
With spouse/partner

Very relaxed and wonderful.

The accommodation was very relaxed and very neat. I was very dissatisfied with the parking. We were not allowed to park our vehicle outside our complex. That was a big disappointment as we were not advised initially that there is no parking for your vehicle. We had to park our vehicle away from where we stayed and that made it inconvenient as we had to carry our fishing gear up and down the stairs and we were not able to drive to the rivers edge to fish. We were also not happy leaving all our stuff in the car. Going forward, I think maybe there should be access to the river to park your vehicle right there and fish and also park closer to your unit. Many thanks

Paul H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul H
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money.

Nice stay, I would recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Lekker verblyf, ek sal dit dadelik aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kingfisher Heads 17's response

Thank you so much. Regards, Wendy.

Kingfisher Heads 17
Elsa T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa T
Family with young children

Die wooneenheid was baie smaakvol gemeubileerd en gerieflik en met 'n mooi uitsig.

Baie mooi en gerieflike wooneenheid met alle huislike benodighede, vriendelike en hulpvaardige diens van die agent, mooi uitsig en die manne het dit geniet om te hengel alhoewel hulle net seegras gevang het.

Uys K - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Uys K
With friends

Wonderlik.

Lekker verblyf gewees, dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Hans H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans H
With friends

Uitstekend!

Die eenheid is baie goed toegerus. Miskien sal die toegang na die badkamer ('n gordyn) met 'n solied deur vervang kan word? Die ligging langs die rivier is perfek en hier kan 'n mens regtig ontspan! Ons sal beslis weer kom!

Kingfisher Heads 17's response

Baie dankie. Ons sal die gordyn op 'n stadium vervang. Die deure is reeds gekoop, maar ons bly vol bespreek. Lekker dag.

Kingfisher Heads 17
Brian R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian R
Family with young children

Excellent value for money.

Beautiful apartment. Melanie from whom we had to get the key was very friendly, professional and helpful. It was an excellent experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Pragtige woonstel. Melanie by wie ons die sleutel moes kry was baie vriendelik, professioneel en behulpsaam. Dit was 'n uitstekende ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nad M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nad M
Family with young children

Great weekend break on the Berg River.

This is a great weekend getaway with the family.

Eddie J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eddie J

Will come back any time.

The place is beautiful, practical, very neat and definitely recommendable to any person. We could only stay one night, but would like to come back for a longer period.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal enige tyd wil terugkom.

Die plek is pragtig, prakties, baie netjies en beslis 'n aanbeveling vir enige persoon. Ons kon net een aand bly, maar sal graag wil terugkom vir 'n langer tydperk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R1 250
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 250
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 250
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Waterkant Street, Velddrif, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA3zGzr2Q1WxhxOgrOd9faxdqbIAn5XISJ1BoRK8z5CjszYBrbFh?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 250  per night(sleeps 4) 14 5 1 5 Waterkant Street Velddrif 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -32.786854 18.189203
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!