The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kings Guest House | TravelGround
+6

Kings Guest House

17 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Kings Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Fidel Z - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Fidel Z
Family with young children

Service was fantastic.

We were happy with the order and services from the lodge.

Tjaart K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tjaart K
On business

Welgedaan Kings Guest House.

Ruim kamers en badkamers. Kamer word daagliks skoongemaak. Ontbyt was baie goed en die eienaars is bereid om gaste vroeg te bedien indien jy dit sou verkies. Hope veilige parkering. Baie goeie ervaring gehad.

Ornette D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ornette D
With friends

Neat and big with good service.

Rooms where wheelchair friendly. They were big, neat and had air con. The staff where friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en ruim en ongelooflike diens.

Kamers was toe rolstoel-vriendelik. Kamers ruim en netjies met aircon en TV en baie vriendelike personeel wat uit hul pad gegaan het om ons te help.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cameron Verlin J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Cameron Verlin J
Family with young children

The hospitality was amazing!

The owners of the guesthouse are very friendly and assisted us a lot with certain needs. The guesthouse is amazing with beautiful pool. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely return to this guesthouse and would certainly recommend other guest to stay at Kings Guest House. I have to conclude that Kings Guest House provides excellent service in all aspects.

Irene P - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene P
Family with teenagers

Great stay.

We had a great stay, owners and staff very hospitable and friendly. Absolutely enjoyed the balcony, best for an early morning cuppa tea or coffee. Will definitely stay again if we return to Westville. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Lwazi M M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lwazi M M
With spouse/partner

Kings Guest House is the place to be..the hospitality was wow nd amazing

I am looking forward to come back to KGH...my wife wants us to make it our second home

Themba N - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Themba N
Family with young children

Out of this world

It felt like home being there. I would not hesitate to stay the next time we visit Durban.

Mirriam M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mirriam M
Family with young children

Home away from Home

My husband loved the place the moment we checked in. Very gracious people. A peaceful neighbourhood. We really enjoyed our stay. And we will be coming back very soon!!

Petronella T - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petronella T
Family with young children

Perfect place

Hope to come back soon as we really enjoyed ourselves here with the kids.

Daddy D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daddy D
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay, a lot! Just wow!

We were home away from home. We are reasonably quiet people, so this guest house was a perfect fit for our lifestyle, far from the maddening city and beach crowds.

Matome B - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matome B

Kings Guest House is King

Wonderful stay.

Andries S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries S
On business

Als wat 'n mens nogig het na 'n lang dag!

Goeie diens! Rustige en hoë kwaliteit verblyf!

Nqobile S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nqobile S
With spouse/partner

Had a marvelous stay, staff was so friendly

We enjoyed our stay, definitely will recommend it to my family and friends.

Thobile R - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Thobile R

Decent

Lovely location, very safe.

Marlon L - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlon L
Family with young children

Special thanks to the owners of Kings Guest House

Special thanks to the owners of Kings Guest House for their kindness, good service and for warm welcome we received. Thank you! We are already planning our next holiday.

Adele G - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele G
With friends

Baie skoon en netjies, en die eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sien die sterre hieronder!

Ian C - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian C
With spouse/partner

Very good

Lovely pool.

From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 36 Kings Avenue, Westville, 3629, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 0
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdjYmI4NzcwLWRhYzMtNDgwZC04M2QxLTJkZDBkM2Y5YWE3NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 36 Kings Avenue Westville 3629 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 13:00-21:00 10:00 -29.836763085411 30.931148529053
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!