The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Knysna Manor House | TravelGround
+115

Knysna Manor House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 21 reviews for Knysna Manor House
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Petro V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro V
With spouse/partner

A very welcoming and homely feeling.

The service was exemplary. Beautiful and clean accommodation.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for your five star review. So glad our managers, Richard and Mandy, made your stay enjoyable. We hope for you to visit again soon.
Travel and stay safe.
Gail
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Annalize L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalize L
With spouse/partner

Lekker man lekker!

Hulle stap die ekstra myl. Sal weer gaan kuier volgende jaar.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you so much, glad you had a great time and that you will be back. So glad to know that our staff go the extra mile.
Travel safe,
Gail
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Ruchelle L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruchelle L
With friends

Die gasvryheid was uit die boonste rakke! Skoon en netjies met ’n heerlike ontbyt.

Die ligging is perfek en die kamers is skoon en netjies. Die eienaars is vriendelik en behulpsaam! Perfek vir iemand wat Knysna wil verken en naby aan alles wil wees. Die ontbyt is heerlik!

Knysna Manor House's response

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am always happy when our guests are happy. We hope you are back again next year to do the marathon again.
Travel safe
Gail

Knysna Manor House
Francisca B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Francisca B
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed our stay.

Good service. Thank you. Nice breakfast.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Travel safe,
Gail

Knysna Manor House
Magda C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda C
Individual traveler

Ek was heerlik tuis in 'n mooi en trotse ou woning.

Alles was puik, maar die vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid die beste. Ek het so lekker gekuier, vir 'n hele week, dat ek hoop ek sal dit volgende jaar weer kan doen.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for your lovely review. My staff really try their best to make our guests happy.
Travel safe and we hope to be able to host you again.

Kind regards
Gail Dalton
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Michelle D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Yummy breakfasts with an amazing view! Rooms are also well equipped, modern and very neat.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you Michelle for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. Glad to know that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed the breakfasts and view from our deck. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Travel safe
Gail

Knysna Manor House
Reinardt Johan T - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Reinardt Johan T
With spouse/partner

Dit wat hulle adverteer en dit wat jy kry verskil.

Sien sterre.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am not sure what you mean but that we advertise differently to what we actually have. All photographs displayed across all websites are the same, We only advertise wi fi in public areas, as due to the thickness of the walls, the signal strength varies. Water pressure has been extremely low all around Knysna and The Garden Route due to the horrendous drought that we are experiencing. (please see my Facebook post from Knysna Municipality)

DSTV is throughout the guesthouse, and we do state that we have a limited DSTV bouquet. I am not sure which stairs you are talking about, but this has never been a complaint before. Parking, although tight at this time of year is secure. We have not had a complaint about this.

Did you address your problems with my managers, as I am sure they would have been able to explain all of the above to you.
I see that you were given a large family room, despite booking a double room.

If you would like to discuss your stay with us further, please send me a message through our Facebook page, or reply directly to the guesthouse, and my managers will forward it to me.

Travel safe
Gail Dalton
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Gerrie C - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Gerrie C
Family with young children

Graag lewer ek kommentaar oor ons verblyf by Knysna Manor House.

Die kamer was 'n bietjie knap. Hulle het 'n piepklein yskas op 'n ronde tafeltjie met net een poot in 'n hoek van die vertrek ingeprop waar daar klaar 'n stoottrollie staan met die ketel en koffie. As die yskas oopgemaak word dan wil die ronde tafeltjie omval of die yskas gly van die ronde blad af wat te klein is. Ek glo vir die prys wat betaal word kan hulle darem seker iets beter prakseer. Verder is daar 'n motorhawe net onder Manor House. Ek weet nie of dit na-ure 'n sjebeen is nie, maar die lawaai het tot die vroeë oggendure geduur. Een oggend om 04:00 het die polisie met luidsprekers losgetrek. Dis nie eers te praat van die padlawaai in die hoofstraat 'n blok van die huis af nie. Ek voel ons het duisende rande spandeer om daar te kom en dit alles deur te maak.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our guesthouse. I would like to know which room you were in, as all round tables have now been replaced, and fridges (which are not compulsory) are in nearly all rooms. These come as an added extra.

With regards to the noise at night, I have been working with the local police, and this is being dealt with on an ongoing basis.

I would be glad if you could let me know which room you stayed in, so that I can rectify any problems that you had.

Kind regards
Gail Dalton
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Ian C - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ian C
With spouse/partner

Goeie verblyf.

Die personeel was net baie afwesig.

Wouter K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wouter K
With spouse/partner

Hartlike ontvangs, aangename verblyf, uiters sentraal en heerlike ontbyt.

Die gasvrou en personeel was baie vriendelik en toegewyd. Die kamers was heerlik ruim en goed toegrus, sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Veilige parkering en genoeg ruimte was 'n bonus.

Knysna Manor House's response

We are glad to now have the opportunity to reply to reviews on Travelground.

Thank you for your kind words, and your compliments regarding both our managers and the breakfast, as well as the rooms.

We would welcome you back to Knysna Manor House at any time.

Kind regards
Gail Dalton
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Sicelo G - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sicelo G
With spouse/partner

Awesome

It was fantastic! The only issue I had was regarding the listed "serviced daily", as the bedding was not changed on the 2 days I was there - so if you can just change it daily, it would be nice. Definitely will be coming back.

Knysna Manor House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Travelground now offers us the opportunity to respond.

Rooms are serviced daily, but if guests are staying for two nights, the linen is not changed (as is the standard practice in all accommodation establishments). With South Africa being a country that experiences water shortages, we change the linen every three days if a guest stays that long, and again on departure.

We now have in each room, a form which guests state whether they want to save water, and keep their linen, or have their linen changed.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Gail Dalton
Owner

Knysna Manor House
Irma K - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Irma K
With spouse/partner

Aangename, netjiese verblyf met 'n heerlike ontbyt op die pragtige dek!

Knysna Manor House is sentraal geleë en stapafstand dorp toe. Die kamers is netjies en gerieflik. Ontbyt is heerlik en daar is 'n pragtige uitsig vanaf die dek waar ontbyt bedien word!

Dorothy H - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dorothy H
With spouse/partner

Well worth the stay

Excellent service from owners and staff - we would have no problem returning here again.

N M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
N M
Family with young children

All in all a nice stay.

Nice spacious family room and bathroom. Lovely breakfast and pool. Air-conditioning would have been great.

Nerra B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nerra B

Excellent.

Brenda, the house lady, was superb!

Leone D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leone D
With friends

Baie netjies en skoon. Vriendelike en gasvrye eienares. Heerlike ontbyt.

Knysna Manor House is 'n pragtige ou gebou met 'n vriendelike eienares en baie netjiese kamers en badkamers. Die ontbyt was uit die boeke, en dit is baie sentraal geleë. Ons het na die waterfront gestap. Ons verblyf daar was baie lekker en dit is hoogs aanbeveelbaar, ons sal definitief weer daar gaan oornag.

Test - Travelground J - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Test - Travelground J
With spouse/partner

Small, noisy, pleasant owners

Pleasant owners, but the accommodation is located behind a petrol station, which is noisy late at night.

Cathleen H - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathleen H
With friends

Aanbeveel

Ons sal dit aanbeveel en weer daar bly.

Theresa S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa S
With friends

Die verblyf was pragtig, veilig en met die mooiste uitsig.

Die verblyf is defnitief aan te beveel en die gasvryheid baie spesiaal.

Chris S - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris S
With spouse/partner

Welcoming and friendly atmosphere with a delicious breakfast!

Well positioned to walk around the delights of Knysna, the Manor House is just about ideal for a delightful and convenient B&B for anyone looking for a clean, friendly and welcoming home. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Andrew S - Dec 2009
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew S
Family with teenagers

The stay was exceptional; well hosted, comfortable and homely.

Knysna Manor House hosted me and my daughter very well. The B&B is well situated, serves a good breakfast, offers clean and comfortable accommodation and as guests, we were well looked after by the hosts and staff.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 19 Fichat Street, Knysna, 6571, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAc1ede8c4993e81bb7d0af3915ffa35e8113cb6720d62b6a2c01a339b0367d981869f20ea4c860f13f1f1b8ebfa08f98e7527?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 21 5 1 5 19 Fichat Street Knysna 6571 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 11:00 -34.034132533107 23.045381605625
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!