The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kunkuru - 79 at Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve | TravelGround
+66

Kunkuru - 79 at Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 12 reviews for Kunkuru - 79 at Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Natasja L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasja L
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Baie geniet, rustig plekkie.

Wynand M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand M

Pragtige, rustige en stil omgewing, vriendelike diens en waarde vir geld.

Ons was 'n groep van 8 volwassenes en 3 klein kinders tussen 2,5 en 5,5. Ons het die lodge en die twee cottages gebruik. Die klein kinders het dit baie geniet. Hulle kon binne en buite die huis speel, want daar was genoeg spasie. Ons het baie km's gestap in die wildreservaat op die teerpaaie vir oefening en ook na die diere gekyk. Daar is baie diere en die omgewing is baie mooi. John en Teresa was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het ook die goed wat ons vergeet het met koerier gestuur. Die feit dat die TV en WiFi deur weerlig uitgeslaan is, het ons nie te veel gepla nie. Die huishoudster, Louisa, was ook baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het ons tyd daar baie geniet.

Sarita V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarita V
With friends

Friendly service and beautiful place.

We had a great time. Everyone was very helpful. The air conditioning was lovely.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens en pragtige plekkie.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Almal was baie hulpvaardig. Die lugversorging was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marie B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Marie B
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend vanweë gogga-infestasie.

Ek het 'n plekkie bespreek vir my dogter en haar man vir hul huweliksherdenking. Plek het goeie ligging en huisie is goed ingerig, maar hul moes ongelukkig 'n dag vroeër terugkeer a.g.v. 'n spinnekop-infestasie. Het 8 in een kamer gekry! Sal 'n heerlike plek wees as hul net insekbeheer toepas.

Kunkuru - 79 at Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve's response

Dear Marie,
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the "Spiders".
Sadly though, your children could have asked the staff on duty to move them to another cottage or for assistance to make their stay more comfortable. As bush lodge owners we are aware that spiders can be a nuisance in the home, especially if their presence caused unease and anxiety as in the case of your children. Our lodgings are normally checked before guests arrive, but with the heat and visitors leaving doors and windows open, it is impossible to control what enters whilst they are there.
"Pest control" as suggested by yourself are done when deemed necessary. we after all live in the bush and nature and our Eco system is of great importance to us. Pest control has far bigger consequences than just killing a spider, bug or an ant, we have to consider the bird life and see the bigger picture as our eco system in this drought that we are experiencing are extremely sensitive. We don't profess to encourage spiders but taken as a whole and given the diversity of species assemblages in most ecosystems, spiders' primary niche in nearly every ecosystem is controlling insect populations.
Once again our apologies!

Kunkuru - 79 at Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve
Monique H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique H

Memorable experience.

We enjoyed the stay! Beautiful.

Tonie V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Tonie V
With spouse/partner

I expected more.

I expected more from the accommodation. Very little game.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek het meer verwag.

Ek het meer verwag van die verblyf. Baie min wild.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marise S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marise S
Family with young children

It exceeded all expectations!

Great for family reunions or large group of friends! Going back in the summer for sure!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit het alle verwagtinge oortref!

Fantasties vir familie-reünies of groot groep vriende! Gaan vir seker terug in die somer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carin D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Carin D

Rustig weg van stadsgeraas.

Heerlik gekuier en gerus. Vriendelike gasheer en -vrou, asook personeel. Het uit hul pad gegaan om my man te akkommodeer wat op krukke beweeg het. Wildsrit geniet. Hier kan mens nog die bosveld beleef sonder geraas van ander gaste. Dankie John en Teresa.

Jason W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason W
With friends

Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, for the price it exceeded our expectations.

Would have loved to see more wildlife though.

Floyd S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Floyd S
With friends

Excellent.

I personally recommend this place to anyone who wants to plan his or her holiday with friends or family.

Lizelle C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle C
Family with teenagers

Nice place with everything you need.

We had a lovely stay. Friendly service. Will definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike plekkie met alles wat jy nodig het.

Ons het heerlik gebly en gekuier. Vriendelike diens. Sal beslis weer kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Almare S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Almare S

Vir mense met kinders sal ek dit nie aanbeveel.

Kinders was baie verveeld, ons weet nogsteeds nie op daar ‘n winkel in die oord is of nie. Game drives was nie vir ons gegee. Stoele binne en buite was uiters swak. Moes op kampstoele sit.

From R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R516 Thabazimbi / Rustenburg Rd, Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve Stand 79, Bela-Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAc4996bf3dc07eee33cb50817eb3b696999981eff114011bb261c90657b022470d4a64f08d55b277b7edcaf2d596e88e6a619?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 600  per night (sleeps 4) 12 5 1 5 R516 Thabazimbi / Rustenburg Rd Zwartkloof Private Game Reserve Stand 79 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.845716 28.178846
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!