The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at La Residence | TravelGround
+10

La Residence

22 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 22 reviews for La Residence
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Francois J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois J
With spouse/partner

Als wat jy nodig het.

DStv, aircon, WiFi, skoon, netjies, groot gemaklike bed, mikrogolf, ketel en eetgerei. Marie-France is 'n baie vriendelike gasvrou en hulle respekteer jou privaatheid ook. Stapafstand van die strand en eetplekke.

La Residence's response

Thank you we so enjoyed having you, welcome back anytime. Regards. Marie-France.

La Residence
Stephan C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan C
On business

Well situated.

Very clean and neat.

Conraad E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conraad E
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en rustige verblyf.

Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamer was baie netjies. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Sal dit beslis aan beveel.

Magriet K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magriet K
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, vriendelik hoogs aanbeveel!

Marie-France en haar eggenoot is fantastiese gashere, baie geniet. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly!

La Residence's response

Thank you we would love to see you again at La Residence.

La Residence
Tanya B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya B
With friends

Comfortable and clean unit.

Friendly host on arrival. The room is private and I enjoyed a comfortable stay with a friend.

La Residence's response

Thank you, welcome anytime.

La Residence
Blythe B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Blythe B
With friends

Would have stayed longer if we could have!

My friend and I booked pretty last minute but we weren't at all disappointed. Very friendly host and lovely room! You won't go wrong.

La Residence's response

Thank you very much would love to host you again.

La Residence
Bart V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bart V
With spouse/partner

Eienaars is betrokke om jou verblyf aangenaam te maak.

Net so sentraal geleë dat jy nie regtig nodig het om te ry nie. Lekker tuin om in te ontspan.

Zieta O - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zieta O

We loved our stay despite all the rain. Wonderful hostess.

Rooms were comfortable and all our needs were met perfectly. Beautiful area and super close to everything.

La Residence's response

Thank you for the great review you are welcome anytime. Take care and keep safe. Regards.

La Residence
Adam V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adam V
With spouse/partner

Ruim skoon en baie netjiese verblyf. Sal plek hoog aanbeveel.

Baie vriendelike, gawe mense. Plekkie was silwerskoon en ruim. Heerlik gekuier. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan oorbly. Baie dankie aan die gasvrou en gasheer.

La Residence's response

Thank you for your review we were very happy to host you and we look forward to seeing you again. Keep well and stay safe.

La Residence
Magdalena D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdalena D
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n baie lekker kuier by baie vriendelike mense.

Ons het die kuier vreeslik baie geniet. Naby alles. Kamer was baie skoon en netjies. Die landlords was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

La Residence's response

Hello Magdalena, thank you for the review. We were so happy to host you and we hope to see you again. Keep safe.

La Residence
Bernard W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard W
With spouse/partner

What a pleasure our stay was, although short our hosts gave us a warm welcome. Beautiful rooms with air-con, fan was more than adequate.

Accommodation set in a beautiful garden. Felt like home away from home.

La Residence's response

Thank you very much for your review.
You are most welcome anytime.
Regards. Marie-France.

La Residence
Karin T - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin T
With spouse/partner

Very nice and peaceful.

La Residence has a friendly welcome with clean and tidy rooms. Their facilities are comfortable and just what we needed for the weekend. We walked to the beach every morning and were able to sleep comfortably every night. Marie-France and her husband are very sincere and friendly and made us very comfortable over the weekend. Will definitely go back again next time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en rustig.

La Residence het 'n vriendelike verwelkoming met skoon en netjiese kamers. Hulle geriewe is gemaklik en net wat ons nodig gehad het vir die naweek. Ons het elke oggend strand toe gestap en kon gemaklik elke aand slaap. Marie-France en haar man is baie opreg en vriendelik en het die naweek vir ons baie gemaklik gemaak. Sal definitief weer teruggaan volgende keer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

La Residence's response

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure.

La Residence
Rulene  - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rulene
With spouse/partner

Exactly what we expected and needed, comfortable walking distance from restaurants and beach - thank you!

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Presies wat ons verwag en nodig gehad het, gemaklik stapafstand vanaf restaurante en strand - dankie!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

La Residence's response

Thank you very much, we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Marie-France.

La Residence
Vanessa P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa P
With friends

Absolutely wonderful stay. Fabulous hosts!

Marie-France and her family were absolutely amazing. The stay was lovely and worth every cent.

La Residence's response

Thank you very much, we were so glad to have hosted these great guys. Best wishes for the next chapter of their lives. Regards

La Residence
Annalize K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalize K
With spouse/partner

Alles netjies en skoon, 'n plesier om daar te wees.

'n Netjiese, skoon kamer, lekker beddens, altyd warm water en eienaars wat jou verwelkom soos lank verlore familie.

La Residence's response

Thank you for your review, we were so happy to have hosted you and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Marie-France.

La Residence
Willem C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem C
With spouse/partner

Centrally located.

Centrally located and clean with friendly reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal geleë.

Sentraal geleë en skoon met vriendelike ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stephan V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan V
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

The accommodation is very nice with very friendly reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Die verblyf is baie lekker met baie vriendelike ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piet V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet V
With spouse/partner

Die kamer was baie netjies en die eienaars baie vriendelik, maar hulle honde wat konstant dreig om ons byt het baie gepla!

Die verblyf was goeie waarde vir geld, en die eienaars is baie vriendelik. Die eenheid was mooi netjies en skoon. Die dakwaaier het vanself aan gegaan en het die vetrek koud gemaak, veral omdat dit wintertyd is. Maar die twee groot honde wat heeltyd gedreig het om ons te byt het veroorsaak dat ons te bang was om na ons voertuig te gaan om iets te gaan haal. Ek het ook in honde-bollie getrap wat ek toe in die kamer ingetrap het - en toe moes skoonmaak. Selfs toe ek die sleutel gaan teruggee het, het die hond gedreig om my te byt. Dit was die laaste indruk van my verblyf toe ek daar weg is. Ons was dankbaar om daar weg te kom. "Toemaar hy lawaai net" is nie goed genoeg nie.

La Residence's response

Good day Piet,

I have seen your review and wish to apologize for my dogs being a problem during your stay, however, they could have been put in their kennel if that would have been requested. Due to the fact that I was in the hospital, and my daughter was at home, this could have been resolved quite easily. They have never bitten anyone and I have guests in regularly and often with children. I just felt I needed to let you know.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Have a good week.

Kind regards,
Marie-France Robert
La Residence

La Residence
Giuseppe & Vanessa C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Giuseppe & Vanessa C
With spouse/partner

Very happy.

Was very good and friendly, nice bed!

Sanet H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet H
Family with young children

My new go to residence for future Ballito visits.

The place you stay plays a huge part in how your holiday goes. This was the best holiday we've ever been on. Daily turn down service. Fast WiFi. DStv. Great beds. Friendly service. Amazing stay!

Rio D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rio D
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and a lovely couple welcomed us and made us felt at home.

We would've loved to stay longer if we could. Very neat and comfortable accommodation in a lovely quiet area. Close to all amenities. Will definitely go back again.

Michael T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael T
With spouse/partner

Friendly, welcoming, cleanliness, warmth, and most relaxing.

On arrival we were met by Marie-France and Tumi her husband. They were most welcoming and explained the layout of the what-nots and do's of our stay. Our room was so inviting and fresh with all the amenities possible. We never felt afraid or nervous of anyone breaking in as they had 2 big Labradors guarding La Residence. Marie-France asked us daily if we were happy and satisfied with everything. We would have loved to have the means to have stayed longer. I would not hesitate to go there every year.

La Residence's response

Thank you so much and we would have you back anytime. So glad that your stay was a memorable one. Stay safe and keep well. Kind Regards from us both.

La Residence
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 110 Hilary Drive, Ballito, 4420, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhW4yzCgDHMehzW0tlVLOWQ8pPZdJqNU7x4dtgiiDVsEWynlGRI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 22 5 1 5 110 Hilary Drive Ballito 4420 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.53183 31.2179
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!