The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lala Bela Guesthouse | TravelGround
+15

Lala Bela Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Lala Bela Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Tebogo M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo M
Family with young children

The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful, we really enjoyed ourselves.

See stars.

Nelisiwe B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelisiwe B
Family with young children

Just awesome.

It was great, very clean.

Bongi T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongi T
With friends

It was so amazing spending time at Lala Bela Guesthouse.

Fantastic and amazing place to be.

Joseph M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joseph M
With friends

Lala Bela is the best.

Beautiful bedrooms, big space in room. Enough storage and off course a beautiful garden. Air conditioner nice. Beautiful curtains and decor items. Felt safe in area. Enough car parking space for both our vehicles. The management and workers were friendly. We got an opportunity to meet the owner, he is a friendly guy. Everyone is happy and we will definitely come back at Lala Bela.

Happy J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Happy J
With friends

Everybody enjoyed their stay and plan to return with their families in the near future.

It's a wonderful guesthouse but it needs improvement on structural maintenance.

Marius S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius S
With friends

Outstanding facilities, good standard.

We booked this house again as a group of friends, because of the good facilities and location. It is very neat, spacious, and comfy. But still no basic coffee, tea, sugar. (I don't think you always want to pack this for a weekend visit). In this case other guests made use of the communal lapa, and made noise until 03:00 without anyone telling them to keep quiet. These guests also used glasses from our unit for their function, not sure how they got hold of it. Otherwise I can really recomment it, nice large rooms, wonderful braai areas and more.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende geriewe, goeie standaard.

Ons het weer hierdie huis bespreek vir 'n groep vriende, weens sy goeie geriewe en ligging. Die huis is uiters netjies, ruim en gerieflik. Ongelukkig is daar steeds geen basiese koffie, tee, suiker beskikbaar nie. (ek dink nie mens wil dit altyd hoef te pak vir 'n naweek besoek nie) In hierdie geval het ander gaste die gesamentlike lapa gebruik, en tot 03h00 rumoer sonder dat enige iemand hul stil gemaak het nie, hierdie gaste het ook glase, ens. uit ons eenheid gebruik vir hul funksie, nie seker hoe hul dit bekom het nie. Verder kan hul beslis aanbeveel word, baie en lekker groot kamers, gerieflik, heerlike braai areas, en vele meer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Khensane R - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khensane R
With friends

The place is awesome, no need to go around and sight-see as you have everything in the facility.

The reception was welcoming and we had a great weekend. We stayed in the facility the whole weekend without leaving. But there is poor communication from the owner. It does not even deserve a star. They say R500 refundable key deposit but to this day no refund made and the owner does not respond to messages sent.

Lala Bela Guesthouse's response

I asked the guest to forward her banking details to me via email and not via SMS. I received the email this morning and refunded her R500.00.

Lala Bela Guesthouse
Marius S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius S
With friends

Excellent facilities, felt at home.

The house is in excellent condition and spotless. Very good value for money, lots of space. I just recommend complimentary coffee and tea making facilities. Will definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende geriewe, voel baie tuis.

Die huis is in uitstekende toestand en uiters skoon. Baie goeie waarde vir geld, met baie spasie. Ek stel voor hul sit net koffie/tee uit vir die gaste om te gebruik. Sal beslis weer gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lala Bela Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie. Ek sal aandag gee aan die versoek vir koffie en tee geriewe.

Lala Bela Guesthouse
Thuli M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuli M

Wonderful!

Everything was excellent, except when the helper knocked on our door the next morning wanting to use the washing machine during our time. Needless to say she left the bucket full of washing in our kitchen as we were busy with breakfast. She knocked more than 3 times to get inside the house.

Lala Bela Guesthouse's response

Sorry for that. I will take it up with Lettie :)

Lala Bela Guesthouse
Veronica M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica M
With friends

The place is excellent.

I will definitely recommend some people to Lala Bela Guesthouse, The Houses are well looked after and very clean. The lady who works there by the name of Lettie is the best. She knows how to handle guests. I hope her management gives her a good bonus.

From
R1 060
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 060
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 060
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 73A Van Der Merwe Street, Bela Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ0NzZiNzUwLTdlYzUtNGU5MC04NmE2LTY0MjdkZTkyN2U2MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 060  per night(sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 73A Van Der Merwe Street Bela Bela 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.87644 28.292379
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!