The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Largo House | TravelGround
+19

Largo House

21 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 21 reviews for Largo House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Vivian B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivian B
With friends

Clean, safe, friendly.

Largo House is clean and very nice. Beautiful area in Newlands. Very friendly service. This is my second time staying there and will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, veilig, vriendelik.

Largo House is skoon en baie mooi. Pragtige area in Nuweland. Baie vriendelike diens. Dis die tweede keer dat ek daar bly en sal definitief weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Feroza F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Feroza F
With spouse/partner

Our stay at Largo House was very comfortable.

The guesthouse was very neat and tidy. And the owners are friendly and courteous.

Marielle M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marielle M
With spouse/partner

Great hospitality.

Bev and her Husband were great hosts, so kind and friendly at times. Very helpful with any questions we had. Great and central location, easy to get around by car or by foot. I definitely know where to stay when I am in Cape Town again.

Sewes Alberts A - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sewes Alberts A
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik, gasvry, skoon en rustig.

Largo House is 'n wonderlike hastehuis. Dit is rustig, stil en privaat. Die huis is in 'n ideale area geleë, perfek vir 'n klein breuk uit die stad.

Michelle P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle P
With spouse/partner

A beautiful area, clean ans modern looking room, easy access and great hosts.

For a weekend getaway after spending the week at a five star hotel managing a conference this little getaway was a home away from home with great views and space to stay in. The hosts were friendly but not invasive of our privacy and had great insight in where to go and what to do. I will definitely go back.

Largo House's response

Thank you so much, Michelle. We enjoyed meeting you. Hope you enjoyed the rest of Sunday without too much traffic!

Largo House
Petra D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra D
Individual traveler

Comfortable rooms, wonderful ambience, super helpful hosts.

The hosts went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The accommodation was spacious and included everything one could wish for. Highly recommend Largo House.

Denis A - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denis A
With spouse/partner

Thank you to the lovely hosts!

Nice stay, beautiful weather, shopping centre and nice restaurants within walking distance.

Vivian B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivian B
Individual traveler

Fantastic stay.

Friendly service, clean, great view of the mountain, central yet quiet. Perfect place for stay. I will definitely recommend it and will also stay there again.

Largo House's response

Thanks, Vivian, hope to have you to stay again.
Alan and Bev

Largo House
Candice D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice D
On business

Comfortable, neat and convenient. Thanks.

We had a pleasant stay at largo house. The space is sufficient and they provide a lovely self-service breakfast. We enjoyed it. Thanks.

Sara V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sara V
With friends

Excellent.

What a pleasure. Was a treat. Fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Wat 'n plesier! Was regtig 'n verrassing. Vrugte, joghurt, muffins en en en.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandra F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra F
With spouse/partner

Very cosy, warm and clean place.

Lovely bed, delicious muffins and fruits that await you. The fridge had milk and yogurt and on the shelf there were cereal, rusks and a variety of coffee and tea. Also the first self-catering accommodation I stayed at, that had real Sunlight Liquid at the basin. There was always warm water at the shower with a good flow. I will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gesellig, warm en skoon plekkie.

Lieflike bed, heerlike muffins en vrugte wat jou inwag. Yskas het melk en jogurt in en op die rak is graankos, beskuit en 'n verskeidenheid koffie en tee. Ook die eerste selfsorg waar ek bly wat regte Sunlight Liquid het by die opwasbak. Altyd warm water in die stort met 'n lekker stewige stroom water. Ek sal beslis weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindsay S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindsay S
Family with teenagers

Great value and location.

Bev was a fantastic host, had the perfect blend of friendliness without being intrusive. It was a great place for me with two teenage kids.

Largo House's response

Thank you Lindsay. It was good meeting you, and your kids are lovely teenagers. I hope you go ahead with your room sometime and meet some interesting guests.
Regards,
Bev.

Largo House
Sav G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sav G
On business

Convenient, friendly, safe and comfortable!

Bev insured I had all I needed and I felt extremely safe and comfortable as a businesswoman travelling on her own.

Largo House's response

Thank you Savnola.

Largo House
Willem B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem B
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Alles was reg. Baie netjies, skoon en aangenaam.

Alda B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alda B
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay.

Friendly host, beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.

Ronnie T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronnie T
Individual traveler

Baie gasvry en ongelooflik sentraal geleë.

Bev is baie gasvry en die ligging van die gastehuis is baie sentraal. Omgewing ook baie mooi en sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Linus S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linus S
Individual traveler

Very clean, perfect location!

I can really recommend Largo House! It is neat and the fresh muffins everyday is a bonus! Less than 5 minutes from Cavendish Square. In a very tranquil street and area. WiFi and full DStv.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Silwerskoon, perfekte ligging!

Ek kan regtig Largo House aanbeveel! Dit is baie netjies en die vars kolwyntjies elke dag was 'n bonus! Minder as 5 minute se ry van Cavendish Square af. In 'n baie rustige straat en area. WiFi en volledige DSTV!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Largo House's response

Dankie vir die mooi woorde Linus.
Bev

Largo House
Werner K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner K
On business

Best place in Newlands.

I enjoyed staying at Largo House. The area is just beautiful and safe. I would definitely stay here again when on business in Cape Town. The owners are friendly and caring to make sure everything was perfect.

Largo House's response

Thanks for your very flattering review Werner.
Regards,
Bev

Largo House
Margaret H - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret H
Individual traveler

Everything you could possibly want in tastefully decorated accommodation.

Location of Largo House is very convenient and quiet. All that one could require is provided in a very tastefully decorated room. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it.

Judy P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy P
With spouse/partner

Ontspanne.

Vandat ons die deposito betaal het, het Bev in kontak met my gekom. Was baie lekker om daar te bly en sal enige tyd teruggaan. Ons is warm ontvang en ook tips gekry oor waar om te gaan rondrits.

Largo House's response

Dankie, ek is bly julle het ontspan.

Largo House
Colin P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin P
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, clean, comfortable accommodation.

Largo House is wonderfully situated in a quiet, beautiful area with a park and small river running adjacent to the property. The accommodation was amazing with a very neat and spotless flatlet providing everything anyone could need for a visit to the Cape. I would highly recommend this gem of a guesthouse to anyone and would definitely stay there in the future when visiting Cape Town. Our hosts were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home without ever being obtrusive. A fantastic experience.

Largo House's response

Thank you so much for this very generous review, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Bev Commerford

Largo House
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Largo Road, Newlands, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ4YmQ4NGYyLThkMjItNGVhZi1hOTYyLTk0MTEwNWYzOWQxZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 21 5 1 5 9 Largo Road Newlands 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.980481828254 18.455755139881
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!