Joubertina Accommodation at Le Bocage Guest House | TravelGround
+22

Le Bocage Guest House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 11 reviews for Le Bocage Guest House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Chirstone H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chirstone H
On business

George was extremely helpful and made mine and my colleagues stay very pleasant. Please give him a raise!

Enjoyed my one night and would love to come for dinner again!

Heidi J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi J
With friends

Lovely stay.

Enjoyed it so much. I recommend it whole heatedly.

Chantelle M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle M

Fantastic.

Will go again. George was a star.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Sal weer gaan. George was 'n ster.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rita S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita S
With spouse/partner

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hidden gem, literally in the middle of nowhere.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly by George, shown to our room and given a tour of Le Bocage. George is an absolute gem. The accommodation and grounds are well maintained. George, who donned his chefs attire in the morning, prepared a delicious breakfast to see us through the day. We will recommend a stay at Le Bocage to our friends.

Chantelle M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantelle M
Family with young children

George's service and reception was fantastic.

Will definitely go again. Beautiful and clean rooms, good service. George, who received us, was a blessing. The designation by GPS that we received on the mail was wrong and we sat in front of someone else's house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

George se diens en ontvangs was fantasties.

Sal vir seker weer gaan. Pragtig , mooi en skoon kamers, Goeie diens. George wat ons ontvang het, was 'n blessing. Die aanwysing deur GPS wat ons op die mail ontvang het, was verkeerd en ons het voor iemand anders se huis gesit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brenda V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda V
With friends

Pleasant.

We only stayed for one night and it met all of our needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ons het net een aand oorgeslaap en alles het aan ons vereistes voldoen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizka F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizka F
With spouse/partner

Friendly, hospitable and helpful.

We slept there only one night. Marize and her team (George) were helpful. Due to circumstances we could only check in much later than the given arrival time. It was not a problem for Marize and her team (George) at all. She made a booking for us at the restaurant around the corner. It was definitely a house away from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, gasvry en behulpsaam.

Ons het slegs een aand daar geslaap. Marize en haar span (George) was by behulpsaam. A.g.v. omstandighede kon ons eers baie later as die gegewe aankomstyd inklok. Dit was glad nie 'n probleem vir Marize en haar span (George) nie. Sy het namens ons vir ons 'n bespreking gemaak by die restaurant om die draai. Dit was definitief 'n huis weg van die huis af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valerie K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie K
On business

What a joy to stay at at this guest house. A home away from home.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.Room was spotless and very comfortable.

Jopie B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jopie B
With spouse/partner

Ons was aangenaam verras met hierdie oornagverblyf!

Die deeglike kommunikasie vooraf, die ontvangs deur 'n uiters bekwame gasheer, George, en die kwaliteit van die fasiliteite het bygedra daartoe dat ons die verblyf regtig geniet het. Kan dit enige tyd aanbeveel!

Calla U - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Calla U
With spouse/partner

Hospitable, comfortable, good value.

George is such a valuable asset to this guesthouse. His hospitality, good service and friendliness makes this neat guesthouse a place one can recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvry, gemaklik, goeie waarde.

George is 'n absolute aanwins by die gastehuis. Sy gasvryheid, goeie diens en vriendelikheid maak van die netjiese gastehuis 'n plek wat 'n mens kan aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius G - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius G
With friends

Beautiful place, very nice accommodation.

Accommodation at the Le Bocage Guest House was excellent and very nice. It is a beautiful, neat old building and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff member on duty was very friendly, very capable and helpful. He prepared the most delicious breakfast. He is a big asset for the guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek, baie lekker verblyf.

Verblyf by die Le Bocage Guest House was uitstekend en baie lekker. Dis 'n pragtige, netjiese ou gebou en die kamers is baie gerieflik. Die personeel lid aan diens was baie vriendelik, uiters bekwaam en behulpsaam. Hy het die lekkerste ontbyt voorberei. Hy is 'n baie groot aanwins vir die gastehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 De Waal Street, Joubertina, 6410, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ3Zjk3YzVkLWFiMmUtNDFkYy1iMjY0LTVjMjM1ZWY3NWQ4Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 20 De Waal Street Joubertina 6410 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.8215839 23.8506377
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com