The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Le Bocage Guest House | TravelGround
+22

Le Bocage Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Le Bocage Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Kristin D - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kristin D
With spouse/partner

It was perfect.

The staff was very kind and friendly. The grounds were beautiful and the room was very comfortable.

Ben S - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ben S
With spouse/partner

Rustige omgewing.

Ons het heerlik ontspan na 'n lang maar lekker motorfietstoer.

Paulina N - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paulina N
With spouse/partner

Our stay was outstanding. Our (my partner and I) room was clean and well-decorated. It was spacious and comfortable for a separate unit for two. The caretaker (George) was so helpful and warm. He made our stay comfortable.

The location of the guesthouse was quiet and serene. This made our stay nice. The view of the hills/mountain from the guesthouse was breathtaking. We had an issue with the the shower drain and it was swiftly attended to and resolved. We appreciated this so much. The pictures on the site are an accurate depiction of the guesthouse itself. I also think the guesthouse should add more pictures, the sight does not do the place justice. The place is even more beautiful when you see it in person. We (my partner and I) do intend on booking again with the guesthouse when we come back to the Langkloof.

Leanie T - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanie T
With spouse/partner

Uiters tevrede.

Baie netjies, George het ons baie welkom laat voel. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Carin V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin V
Individual traveler

Pragtig en netjies.

My enigste klagte is dat dit vroegoggend raserig was omdat die gang plankvloere het en die kombuis en eetkamer so naby aan die kamer is.

Gerda M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerda M
With spouse/partner

Stylvol. Fantastiese akkommodasie. Ligging perfek. Stil, veilige buurt.

Ons het slegs 1 nag oorgeslaap. Verblyf is ruim. Pragtig en stylvol. Heerlike ontbyt. Ons sal vir seker weer daar tuisgaan.

George Peter D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George Peter D
On business

Very pleasant stay. George's service and hospitality great.

No 1 choice of B&B in the Langkloof.

Johann S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann S

Ouwêreldse opset met goeie geriewe en omgewing. Die diens was puik en ons het heerlik gebly.

Ons dink dat die pragtige huis met al die geriewe is goed opgepas en word uitstekend instand gehou.

Dr Ken S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dr Ken S
With spouse/partner

George was an absolute star.

Grounds are beautiful, and we felt very safe. We would stay again if we needed accommodation in Joubertina. The booking system was very easy and efficient. Suggest you inform guests who wish to have dinner served that the dinners are not cooked in-house. We would not have ordered dinner if we had known that. Our rooms were very small and there were no cupboards or wardrobes to put clothing, and nowhere except the floor to put suitcases.

Sarina S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarina S
On business

Regtig 'n baie mooi en oulike plek!

Baie rustige en netjies plek. Baie vriendelike staff en baie behulpsaam. Sal defnitief weer daar bly as ek in daardie gedeelte kom. Kos was netso lekker.

Chirstone H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chirstone H
On business

George was extremely helpful and made mine and my colleagues stay very pleasant. Please give him a raise!

Enjoyed my one night and would love to come for dinner again!

Heidi J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi J
With friends

Lovely stay.

Enjoyed it so much. I recommend it whole heatedly.

Chantelle M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle M

Fantastic.

Will go again. George was a star.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Sal weer gaan. George was 'n ster.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rita S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita S
With spouse/partner

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hidden gem, literally in the middle of nowhere.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly by George, shown to our room and given a tour of Le Bocage. George is an absolute gem. The accommodation and grounds are well maintained. George, who donned his chefs attire in the morning, prepared a delicious breakfast to see us through the day. We will recommend a stay at Le Bocage to our friends.

Chantelle M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantelle M
Family with young children

George's service and reception was fantastic.

Will definitely go again. Beautiful and clean rooms, good service. George, who received us, was a blessing. The designation by GPS that we received on the mail was wrong and we sat in front of someone else's house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

George se diens en ontvangs was fantasties.

Sal vir seker weer gaan. Pragtig , mooi en skoon kamers, Goeie diens. George wat ons ontvang het, was 'n blessing. Die aanwysing deur GPS wat ons op die mail ontvang het, was verkeerd en ons het voor iemand anders se huis gesit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brenda V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda V
With friends

Pleasant.

We only stayed for one night and it met all of our needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ons het net een aand oorgeslaap en alles het aan ons vereistes voldoen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizka F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizka F
With spouse/partner

Friendly, hospitable and helpful.

We slept there only one night. Marize and her team (George) were helpful. Due to circumstances we could only check in much later than the given arrival time. It was not a problem for Marize and her team (George) at all. She made a booking for us at the restaurant around the corner. It was definitely a house away from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, gasvry en behulpsaam.

Ons het slegs een aand daar geslaap. Marize en haar span (George) was by behulpsaam. A.g.v. omstandighede kon ons eers baie later as die gegewe aankomstyd inklok. Dit was glad nie 'n probleem vir Marize en haar span (George) nie. Sy het namens ons vir ons 'n bespreking gemaak by die restaurant om die draai. Dit was definitief 'n huis weg van die huis af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valerie K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie K
On business

What a joy to stay at at this guest house. A home away from home.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.Room was spotless and very comfortable.

Jopie B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jopie B
With spouse/partner

Ons was aangenaam verras met hierdie oornagverblyf!

Die deeglike kommunikasie vooraf, die ontvangs deur 'n uiters bekwame gasheer, George, en die kwaliteit van die fasiliteite het bygedra daartoe dat ons die verblyf regtig geniet het. Kan dit enige tyd aanbeveel!

Calla U - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Calla U
With spouse/partner

Hospitable, comfortable, good value.

George is such a valuable asset to this guesthouse. His hospitality, good service and friendliness makes this neat guesthouse a place one can recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvry, gemaklik, goeie waarde.

George is 'n absolute aanwins by die gastehuis. Sy gasvryheid, goeie diens en vriendelikheid maak van die netjiese gastehuis 'n plek wat 'n mens kan aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius G - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius G
With friends

Beautiful place, very nice accommodation.

Accommodation at the Le Bocage Guest House was excellent and very nice. It is a beautiful, neat old building and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff member on duty was very friendly, very capable and helpful. He prepared the most delicious breakfast. He is a big asset for the guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek, baie lekker verblyf.

Verblyf by die Le Bocage Guest House was uitstekend en baie lekker. Dis 'n pragtige, netjiese ou gebou en die kamers is baie gerieflik. Die personeel lid aan diens was baie vriendelik, uiters bekwaam en behulpsaam. Hy het die lekkerste ontbyt voorberei. Hy is 'n baie groot aanwins vir die gastehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R950
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R950
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R950
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 De Waal Street, Joubertina, 6410, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ3Zjk3YzVkLWFiMmUtNDFkYy1iMjY0LTVjMjM1ZWY3NWQ4Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R950  per night, for 2 ppl 21 5 1 5 20 De Waal Street Joubertina 6410 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.8215839 23.8506377
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!