The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Leisure Bay Self-catering | TravelGround
+28

Leisure Bay Self-catering

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 20 reviews for Leisure Bay Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Christine V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine V
With friends

Lekker rustig.

Die plek self is baie netjies en het alles wat ‘n mens nodig het. Dis nie te ver van die strand af nie en die strand is baie netjies en skoon.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Baie dankie, dit was 'n plesier om julle te huisves. Hoop om weer te sien.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Ethney G - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ethney G
With spouse/partner

Pleasurable.

Hostess went to great trouble to make it a memorable holiday. We really appreciated the dog-friendly garden and well-equipped house.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Thank you for the nice message. Marcia really enjoyed hosting you and hope you will return soon.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Mark H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Mark H
Family with teenagers

Disappointed.

Condition of accommodation not as per photos. No privacy, linen and towels sub standard. Extremely disappointed, to a state where we left a day before, cancelling our bookings.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Hi Mark,
A pity you have not mentioned this when you were there, as we would surely have made a plan to address some of your concerns. The property is advertised as a portion of a wooden house and Marcia did come and advise you when there has been water or Eskom outages, so apologies if that was an intrusion. I really was not aware that you were dissatisfied as it was mentioned that you are leaving a day early due to the bad weather. I make a point to update the photos regularly but I will again review to ensure it is an accurate description. I do apologize for any inconvenience and will endeavour to address the concerns.
Regards, Tanita.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Deon V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
With spouse/partner

Was a welcome refuge from the constant rain. We were there when the floods and tornadoes hit Natal.

Lovely place, very quiet and hostesses received us very kindly and showed us where and what to visit. We decided to bake pancakes in the rain and then had to borrow oil. No problem and the soup we received on our departure night in the rain rounded it off well. We were also the first to use the new stove plates. Would recommend, just sorry it is a bit far to the beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n welkome skuilplek teen die aanhoudende reën. Ons was daar toe die vloede en tornado's Natal getref het.

Lekker blyplek, baie rustig en gasvroue het ons baie vriendelik ontvang en wys gemaak waar en wat om te besoek. Ons het in die reën besluit om pannekoek te bak en het toe moes olie leen. Geen probleem en die sop wat ons op ons vertrek aand in die reën ontvang het, het dit goed afgerond. Ons was ook die eerstes wat die nuwe stoofplate kon gebruik. Sal aanbeveel, net jammer dit is bietjie ver strand toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hlengiwe S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hlengiwe S
With friends

Excellent location, tranquillity.

The house is big with good ablution services. On our arrival, we didn't know that the gate opens manually, I had to phone Marcia but her phone was off but she called back eventually. There is a coffee shop and craft shop in Mattison Square, please try eat if you like crafting. We didn't want to come back on Sunday, we enjoyed the environment, going to Wild Coast Sun was another experiment.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure the wording on my sms is updated to indicate more clearly that the gate is manual and that there is an intercom at the gate. It was great having you there.
Kind regards,
Tanita

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Sarah D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah D

Heerlik, stil, ontspannend.

Baie dankie vir die heerlike verblyf. Alles bymekaar. Baie gerieflik ingerig. Sal weer kom as ons kan, en dis bietjie warmer. Die onverwagte kouefront het ons ietwat onkant gevang. Nietemin, heerlik!

Elma G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elma G
Family with teenagers

Rustig en heerlike atmosfeer.

Baie aangenaam, was lekker rustig en goed toegerus. Ons het dit baie geniet en sal die plekkie aanbeveel vir andere.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Dankie Elma, ek is bly julle het dit geniet, hoop om gou weer te sien. Vriendelike groete.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Liza G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Liza G
With spouse/partner

Baie onprivaat met opsigter.

Die gasvrou/opsigter was deurmekaar met besprekings en jaag almal op hok. Sy kom eenheid binne in ons afwesigheid dis onaanvaarbaar. Voortdurend in mens se gesig en maak mens ongemaklik. Ou boks TV sonder afstandbeheer het feitlik geen beeld. Sien ons nie weer nie. Aaklig.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Hallo Liza,
Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer en dis jammer dat julle so ongemaklik gevoel het. Ook jammer julle het nie vroeër genoem van die TV wat slegte beeld gehad het nie, anders kon dit uitsorteer gewees het. Jammer ook dat dinge deurmekaar was met aankoms, maar ons het julle eers later verwag aangesien inboek tyd eers in die middag is.
Vriendelike groete,
Tanita

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Vernon L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Vernon L
Family with young children

Lovely.

Good value for money and everything was neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Goeie waarde vir geld en die plek was baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Terry V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terry V
With spouse/partner

Lovely stopover.

Marcie was very friendly and we totally enjoyed our stay at her cottage, and nice and pet friendly.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Thank you Terry I will convey this lovely message to Marcia.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Ansya P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansya P

Good stay.

Overall good stay. The owner was friendly. Neat, quiet and will recommend this place to others to stay.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Thank you Ansya. We hope to host you again in the future.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Hendrik K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik K
Family with teenagers

Baie mooi, sal beslis weer wil gaan.

Gerieflik geleë, baie mooi en naby alles. Ek sal beslis weer soontoe wil gaan.

Francois F - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois F
With spouse/partner

Rustig en baie lekker.

Tannie Jam is 'n wenner en baie hulpvaardig, plekkie was skoon en net, baie gerieflik. Sal voorstel dat die straatnommer meer prominent geplaas word, was nogal 'n soektog daarvoor.

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons het sopas ons nuwe hek ingesit en sal beslis seker maak die nommer is duidelik. Groete

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Elaine E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine E
With spouse/partner

Clean and homely!

Lovely, clean accommodation. Friendly owner. Very satisfied.

Desmond S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desmond S
Family with young children

Wonderlik gewees om daar te bly.

Ek en my vrou is verwelkom en sommer van die intrapslag welkom gevoel. Die geriewe was wonderlik gewees en ons het lekker gebly!

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde. Dit was 'n plesier om julle daar te hê. Hoop om binnekort weer te sien.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Andiswa P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andiswa P
Family with young children

Best place for holidays.

The place is great, neat, quiet, more than I had expected.

Olga F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olga F
Family with young children

Brilliant place and location.

Everything was great. It was one of the best staying for our family. Friendly, clean, safe, close to everything we needed. We will definitely come back.

Selwyn P - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selwyn P
Family with young children

Fantastic.

Very nice and quiet, there is so much to see.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Baie lekker en stil, daar is so baie om te sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nangamso S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nangamso S
With friends

I miss that place already!

Feels like home, very clean, peaceful and quiet, everything is available. Spot on!

Leisure Bay Self-catering's response

Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.

Leisure Bay Self-catering
Andrew D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew D
Family with teenagers

It was comfortable, clean and spacious.

We got friendly service and the distance to the sea is good for walking or jogging. The braai facilities were practical and spacious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was gemaklik, skoon en ruim.

Ons het vriendelike diens gehad en die afstand see toe maak vir 'n gesonde stap of draf. Die braaigeriewe was prakties en ruim.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R650
per night (sleeps 6)
From R650
per night (sleeps 6)
From R650
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 954 Blackpool Avenue, Leisure Bay, 4278, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA2YTRiZDJhLTllMTEtNGFiZC1iMGMwLWM0ZTkzZWM0ZTczZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (sleeps 6) 20 5 1 5 954 Blackpool Avenue Leisure Bay 4278 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -31.023502777778 30.234682777778
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!