The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lemon Tree Cottage | TravelGround
+27

Lemon Tree Cottage

25 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 25 reviews for Lemon Tree Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Meagan W - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meagan W
With spouse/partner

Perfecto.

Awesome experience, it ticked all the boxes, we will definitely be back in December. Thank you so much Nico & Denise.

Carin E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin E
With spouse/partner

Als was baie gerieflik en skoon.

Nico het ons vriendelik ontang. Als was pragtig en skoon. Ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

Diana J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana J
Individual traveler

Rustig.

Hartlike ontvangs, aangename eenheid. Alles wat jy benodig.

Johan C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan C
With spouse/partner

Pleasantly surprised by a quality place.

The Cottage has everything you need and more. Nico and Denise are wonderful hosts and made us feel super welcome. The pool is a huge plus. We stayed for seven nights and will definitely make use of Lemon Tree Cottage again.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Johan and Ronelle, it was great hosting you. Enjoyed the chats. Hopefully see you again soon.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Petrus E - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrus E
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike ontvangs. Rustige skoon blyplek. Goed versorgde wooneenhede.

Skoon gerieflik en netjies.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Beste Petrus, baie dankie vir u positiewe resensie.
Ons sien daarna uit om u weer te ontvang.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Denver S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denver S
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

The stay was phenomenal, nice and quiet. Didn't wanted to leave, everything was amazing and on point. Would definitely come back there real soon!

Jason L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason L
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

The owner is very kind and friendly. I would like to go this weekend again if I could.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Jason
thank you for your positive review. You are most welcome.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Heloise H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heloise H

It's in a wonderful place.

It was a real pleasure to sleep there during our time in the Cape and I would recommend anyone to use them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is in wonderlike plekkie.

Dit was regtig 'n plesier om daar te slaap gedurende ons tydjie in die Kaap en ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel om hulle te gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Liewe Heloise
Baie dankie vir u positiewe terugvoer. Ons sien uit na julle volgende besoek.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Jodie O - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jodie O
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en lekker.

Die plek is baie mooi ingerig. Dit is gerieflik en romanties.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Liewe Jodie,
Baie dankie vir u positiewe kommentaar.
Vriendelike groete
Nico en Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Shiona S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shiona S
On business

Very neat and quiet.

Great hosting and very neat and comfortable.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Shiona,
Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Ursula V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ursula V
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Good location. Close to malls, Makro and doctors surgery. The place is in a quite area. The cottage itself is lovely everything that a household needs. Everything basically you just need to take your clothes. The doors in the bedroom opens up to a nice swimming pool good for the summer, sunny days.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Ursula,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Natasha B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha B
On business

Very neat and clean, well decorated and cosy, located in a quiet suburb.

It was a pleasant surprise to arrive at such a neat and tidy, very well decorated, cosy little cottage. It is fully equipped with everything one needs for self-catering and brilliantly located near a local supermarket in a neighbourhood shopping centre, as well as a filling station. It is situated in a quiet street with a safe and homely feel, yet easily accessible from Bosmandam Road and the highway. Would recommend this for any business traveller, single vacationist or a couple who wants a quiet place to stay.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and custom. We look forward to hosting you and your family, business associates in the future.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Nick A - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nick A
Individual traveler

Kind and accommodating hosts.

Very kind and accommodating hosts that supported me during my stay.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Nick,
Thank you for your feedback. We wish you and your family blessings at this time.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Roshini M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roshini M
With friends

Spotlessly clean, cozy, warm cottage and centrally located.

The Lemon Tree Cottage was our home away from home. We had everything here that we needed. Nico and Denise, the owners were most accommodating and such a caring couple. We really enjoyed our 7 day stay. Will definitely recommend this cottage. And will definitely come back to stay here. A very safe place to stay.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Hello Roshini,
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely meeting you and your delightful friends, and to experience the joy of your reunion.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Deon V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
With spouse/partner

Netjiese woonstel in 'n rustige en veilige omgewing.

Die gasheer was baie hulpvaardig met ekstra stoele vir kuiergaste. Die woonstel is pynlik netjies en die kombuisie goed toegerus met alle nodige hulpmiddels. 'n Winkelsentrum met 'n Spar en Woolworths Foods, asook 'n wassery is loopafstand van die woonstel. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal graag weer in die toekoms by Lemon Tree tuisgaan.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Liewe Deon en Isobel
Dankie vir jul positiewe kommentaar. Ons is bly dat julle 'n gemaklike verblyf gehad het.

Vriendelike groete
Nico

Lemon Tree Cottage
Errol F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Errol F
With friends

Lemon Tree Cottage is brilliant.

Very clean, comfortable and safe. Owners is great. Very friendly and helpful. The price is also very good, so I'd recommend this to anyone looking to get away for a day, a week or more. One of my favourite spots in Cape Town.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Hello Errol
Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Philip B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip B
With spouse/partner

Very neat and comfortable.

Outstanding quality at a very reasonable price.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Uitstaande gehalte teen 'n baie billike prys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Hello Philip,
Baie dankie vir jul positiewe terugvoer. Ons sien uit na jul volgende besoek.
Vriendelike groete,
Nico en Denise.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Jon F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jon F
With spouse/partner

Awesome kothuis.

Lieflike kothuis met alle geriewe wat jy by jou eie huis sal hê.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome cottage.

Lovely Cottage that has all the amenities one would have in one's own home.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Jonathan,
thanks for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Tim S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tim S
With spouse/partner

Everything you need was there.

Very pleasant cottage, nice to have a bedroom separate from the kitchen/dining area. Little touches appreciated, milk in fridge, coffee, tea provided. Quiet area, not far from shopping centre.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Nico and Denise

Lemon Tree Cottage
Priscilla W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, cosy setting for any couple who just wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Beautiful area which allows for a cosy setting close to shops, Canal Walk and N1 City. Quiet area away from everyday hustle and bustle.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Dear Priscilla
Thank you so much for your gracious review. It is much appreciated.
Kind regards
Nico and Denise
Lemon Tree Cottage

Lemon Tree Cottage
Robert H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert H
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en ten volle toegerus. Beslis waarde vir jou geld.

Nabygeleë aan alles nodig.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Hello Robert
Baie dankie vir jou positiewe terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit baie.
Groete Nico en Denise Gibson

Lemon Tree Cottage
Christelle T - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle T
With spouse/partner

Pragtige woonstel met alles wat jy nodig het!

Lemon Tree Cottage is 'n skoon, netjies en privaat woonstel wat aan al jou behoeftes voorsien. Ons is hartlik ontvang en sal beslis weer daar gaan bly. Regte waarde vir geld en sentraal geleë.

Lemon Tree Cottage's response

Hello Christelle
Baie dankie vir jou positiewe terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit baie.
Groete Nico en Denise.

Lemon Tree Cottage
Bosman M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bosman M
With spouse/partner

5-star accommodation at 1-star cost.

Lovely, clean and neat accommodation with friendly service and everything you need during your stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5-ster-verblyf vir 1-ster-koste.

Lieflike, skoon en netjiese verblyf met vriendelike diens en alles wat jy mag nodig kry tydens jou verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patrick C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick C
With spouse/partner

It fully satisfied our needs, was comfortable and, incidentally, within 700m of our children and we were well received.

Sigh! See above.

Felicity B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Felicity B
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our time there.

Even though we stayed only one night, it was enjoyable with all the comforts of home and central. The cottage is very cosy and clean/tidy/neat, with every essential item required. It is a safe and peaceful area, however, the owner should consider installing a fence with remote controlled gate to ensure secure parking and safe access to the premises when going out and arriving back late at night. We couldn't access wi-fi even though we received the password.

From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Baxter Way, Edgemead, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAxfElWcCZ0cegWND6jtO0grOeb8rqMaEQmmqygYO1FhM3a00Uys?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R590  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 2 Baxter Way Edgemead 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.870383183686 18.550513288361
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!