Malvern Accommodation at Lily's Cottage | TravelGround
+23

Lily's Cottage

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Lily's Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Faith M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faith M
Family with young children

It was the best ever.

Everything was top class, keep it up.

Lily's Cottage's response

Thank you for the lovely review, you were absolutely wonderful guests, it was a real pleasure hosting you and your family.

Lily's Cottage
Priscilla K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla K
With friends

Welcoming.

Their welcoming its warm and welcome and everyone friendly and helpful and will like also to thank the wife and husband and especially the husband who always checked on us and assisted us with travelling. I really really appreciate that and will visit again.

Lily's Cottage's response

Thank you so much for booking with us, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Lily's Cottage
Anru L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anru L
With friends

Good value for money and kind hosts!

Lizelle and Arthur are wonderful people and treated us like royalty. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, even baked us cookies and washed our car! Thank you Lizelle and Arthur! I strongly recommend this place!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld en gawe gashere!

Lizelle en Arthur is wonderlike mense en het ons op die hande gedra. Hulle het uit hul pad gegaan om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak en selfs vir ons koekies gebak en ons kar gewas! Dankie Lizelle en Arthur! Ek beveel hulle aan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lily's Cottage's response

Baie dankie vir julle mooi woorde Anru, dit was heerlik om julle te huisves. Wens julle net die mooiste en hoop ons sien julle een van die dae weer.

Lily's Cottage
Noresa R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noresa R
With spouse/partner

Most beautiful, serene and secure place to be with. Especially if you're looking for a relaxing weekend.

Great for relaxing with friends too.

Lily's Cottage's response

Dear Noresa,

Thank you so very much for the lovely review, you were awesome guests. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Lily's Cottage
Ntombie M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombie M
With friends

Lovely.

The hospitality is absolutely amazing and everything was up to our expectation.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Ntombie, thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely hosting such considerate guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lily's Cottage
Veronica M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica M
Family with young children

Excellent, value for money.

It was a godsend to have booked with Lily's cottage! Where would we have been without Arthur and Lizelle? On our arrival a few kilos to the cottage our car broke down, Arthur collected us from the spot and assisted us with calling the people who were supposed to tow the car as well as taking my husband around to check on the car. The cottage is a home away from home, clean with everything one needs, exactly as advertised, no hidden suprises. The cherry on top is the good and friendly hosts who did their best to make our stay pleasant. I will not hesitate to recommend Lily's Cottage to others and definitely will make use of it again in the future.

Lily's Cottage's response

Thank you for the lovely review Veronica, it was great hosting you and your charming family, excellent guests! Hope to see you, Joseph and family again some time in the future.

Lily's Cottage
Wayne B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne B
With spouse/partner

Wonderful people and accommodation. Looking forward to our next visit to Lily's Cottage.

Neat accommodation. Clean and safe. Perfect holiday accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike mense en verblyf. Sien uit na die volgende kuier by Lily's Cottage.

Netjiese verblyf. Skoon en veilig. Die perfekte verblyf vir vakansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lily's Cottage's response

Baie dankie Wayne vir die mooi resensie. Julle was wonderlike, bedagsame gaste, sien uit om julle weer te ontvang!

Lily's Cottage
Ndivhuho T - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ndivhuho T
Family with young children

Our stay at Lily's was marvellous and never to be forgotten. I will recommend people visiting Durban to try Lily's.

The accommodation was clean and safe. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and we are definitely going back soon.

Lily's Cottage's response

Thank you Ndivhuho for taking the time to review Lily's Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your lovely family, perfect guests! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lily's Cottage
Vanessa R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vanessa R
Family with young children

Agreeable, friendly, great hospitality, and helpful.

The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Clean and neat accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie tegemoedkomend, vriendelik, gasvryheid baie goed en behulpsaam.

Die eienaars is baie verwelkomend en behulpsaam. Die akkommodasie is skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Vanessa,
Ons is bly julle het die verblyf by Lily's Cottage geniet, julle was ideale gaste! Ons het die kindertjies ook geniet en sal julle graag weer wil huisves as julle Durban besoek! Baie dankie vir die bespreking!
Vriendelike groete,
Arthur & Lizelle

Lily's Cottage
Bester H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bester H
With friends

Baie lekker plekkie waar jy tuis voel en als het wat jy benodig.

Ons het lekker gekuier en baie vriendelik verwelkom. Die plek is baie netjies en geskik vir groepe jy kan lekker swem en kuier. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Bester,
Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie. Dit was 'n plesier om julle te akkommodeer. Ek is bly julle het die tydjie geniet.
Ek hoop ons sien julle weer by Lily's Cottage as julle Durban toe kom!

Lily's Cottage
Manana N - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Manana N
With friends

Lily's cottage is to die for. Me and my cousins are very grateful to Lizelle, she's one kind lady and very helpful.

Lily's Cottage is now a home for us should we decide to visit Durban again, everything about the place is perfect. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and we were welcomed with warm open arms. Thanks for your kindness, Lizelle. We are definitely coming back soon.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Manana,
Thank you for the lovely review!
It was an absolute delight hosting you and your friends, you made our task so easy! We would love to welcome you back again next time you visit Durban.
Kind regards,
Arthur and Lizelle

Lily's Cottage
Mamakgoro N - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mamakgoro N
Family with young children

Lilly's cottage is the best self catering Accomodation I have ever been to!

Lilly's cottage is our new home away from home! We felt so welcomed and loved there. Liesel and Arthur are so loving and they know how to treat their guests. Me and my family were well taken care of from the minute we arrived till we left. Their cottage is beautiful, lovely, clean, spacious and child friendly. We loved our stay there and we will definitely be coming back. They made our stay there very nice and convenient.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Mamakgoro,
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We certainly enjoyed having you and your lovely family as guests, especially your little girl who has a heart of gold, sweet child.
We look forward to seeing you again when you come down to Durban again.
Thank you for being awesome guests!
Best wishes
Arthur and Lizelle

Lily's Cottage
Sandra J - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra J

Excellent.

I stayed with my family at Lily's Cottage for the weekend and enjoyed the stay tremendous.Our host Lizelle and Arthur were so helpful and friendly and made us feel at home.I will definitely recommend the place to family and friends.

Lily's Cottage's response

Hi Sandra
Thank you for the lovely review, you were excellent guests as well, thank you for keeping the cottage so tidy!
Would love to host you when you visit Durban again.
All our best wishes to you and your family.
Kind regards,
Arthur and Lizelle
Lily's Cottage

Lily's Cottage
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Khorshed Road, Malvern, Queensburgh, Durban, 4093, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ0MWVmZjc5LWZjNmQtNGVjMS1iOGU0LTJhN2QwZDQxYTFhMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 14 Khorshed Road Malvern, Queensburgh 4093 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.88904564015 30.922882559525
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com