Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+90

Linden Gap

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 43 reviews for Linden Gap
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Lizelle R - May 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle R
Family with teenagers

Gerieflike selfsorg eenheid.

Die verblyf was baie gerieflik. Die kombuis is baie goed toegerus met netjiese toestelle en ekstras. Baie gemaklike bed en duursame linne. Die badkamer is netjies en skoon. Die stortkop kan dalk net nagegaan word. Die badkamerverwarmer is 'n bonus. Die buurt is ook binne 'n gerieflike radius van skole, restaurante en kruideniersentrums. Sal beslis weer bespreek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable self-catering unit.

The accommodation was very comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped with neat appliances and extras. Very comfortable bed and durable linen. The bathroom is neat and clean. The shower head may just need to be checked. The bathroom heater is a bonus. The neighborhood is also within a convenient radius of schools, restaurants and grocery centers. Will definitely book again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Kobus V - May 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
With spouse/partner

Mooi plek.

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice place.

We had a very nice stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Amanda M - May 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda M
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Ons het 'n plek in Linden gesoek om te slaap en Linden Gap was perfek. Dit was mooi en skoon. Goed toegerus met die noodsaaklikhede. Ook baie stil, miskien omdat daar nie ander gaste was nie. Ons sou wel die opsie van sagter kussings baie waardeer het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Restful.

We were looking for a place to sleep in Linden and Linden Gap was perfect. It was nice and clean. Well equipped with the essentials. Also very quiet, maybe because there were no other guests. We would have really appreciated the option of softer pillows.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Daleen F - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen F
With friends

Gemaklik en gerieflik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Linden Gap. Ons eenheid het alles gehad wat nodig is vir 'n gemaklike verblyf. Die ligging was veilig en naby aan winkels vir benodighede. Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel in die eenheid wat netjies en mooi gestileer is. Die diens was vriendelik. Ek sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly en aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Easy and convenient.

We had a great stay at Linden Gap. Our unit had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The location was safe and close to shops for necessities. We immediately felt at home in the unit, which is neat and nicely styled. The service was friendly. I will definitely stay there again and recommend.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ghita R - Feb 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ghita R
Individual traveler

Modern, gerieflik, veilig en vriendelik.

Baie oulike plek, veilig en mooi ingerig met alles wat nodig is. Vriendelike diens, selfs na-ure inklok.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Modern, comfortable, safe and friendly.

Very cute place, safe and nicely furnished with everything you need. Friendly service, even after-hours check-in.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anita P - Feb 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita P
With spouse/partner

Skoon, veilig, gerieflik, veilige parkering, naby Dr. LP Kruger se kamers.

Ek was nie verras oor die verwelkoming wat ons gekry het nie. Die gastehuis het al vroeg geskakel om te hoor wanneer hulle ons kan verwag. Dit was so lekker om daar oor te slaap, skoon, veilig, gerieflik, veilige parkering en die dame wat ons ontvang het, was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die gastehuis is net 1.6 km van Dr. L. P. Kruger se kamers waar ek 'n oogoperasie ontvang het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Clean, safe, convenient, secure parking, near Dr. MP Kruger's rooms.

I was not surprised by the welcome we received. The guest house had called early to find out when they could expect us. It was so nice to sleep over there, clean, safe, comfortable, secure parking and the lady who received us was very friendly and helpful. The guest house is just 1.6 km from Dr. L. P. Kruger's rooms where I received an eye operation.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Louw K - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louw K
Family with young children

Uitstekend.

Baie lekker gebly. Kom gereeld Johannesburg toe. Sal weer daar bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Outstanding.

Very nice stay. Come to Johannesburg often. Will stay there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Tracey S - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, good quality accommodation. Highly recommended.

Thank you for an excellent stay at Linden Gap and for exceptional service from Thapelo.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Hannnes M - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannnes M
On business

Waarde vir geld, baie skoon goeie kliëntediens.

Baie gerieflik naby aan alles, skoon en goeie kliëntediens.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Value for money, very clean good customer service.

Very convenient close to everything, clean and good customer service.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Karin P - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin P
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Linden Gap is 'n heerlike plek om te bly. Rustig en stil met alles wat nodig is. Die ontvangs was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dit is veilig, skoon en netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Delicious.

Linden Gap is a lovely place to stay. Peaceful and quiet with everything you need. The reception was friendly and helpful. It is safe, clean and tidy.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Amy-mari R - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amy-mari R
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon, baie goed toegerus.

Pragtige tuin, alles goed versorg.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very neat and clean, very well equipped.

Beautiful garden, everything well taken care of.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Suzanne S - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzanne S
With friends

Luukse gemak.

Ons het so lekker gebly hier. Dit was 'n lieflike plekkie. Dit was baie privaat, met lieflike bedlinne, kombuisgeriewe, stort, en handdoeke. Ons gasvrou was ook lieflik en maklik om mee te kommunikeer. Sal definitief weer hier bly!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Luxurious comfort.

We had such a nice stay here. It was a lovely place. It was very private, with lovely bed linen, kitchen facilities, shower, and towels. Our hostess was also lovely and easy to communicate with. Will definitely stay here again!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Corne B - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne B
Family with teenagers

Netjies en gerieflik.

Die eenheid het alles gehad wat ons nodig gehad het. Die rit na Lanseria was eenvoudig vanaf die verblyf en ons sal weer daarvan gebruik maak.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat and comfortable.

The unit had everything we needed. The drive to Lanseria was easy from the accommodation and we would use it again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Yuka M - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yuka M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker Johannesburg-kuier.

Verblyf was perfek geleë vir ons doeleindes! Baie netjies, en goed na gekyk deur die opsigter.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice Johannesburg visit.

Accommodation was perfectly located for our purposes! Very tidy, and well looked after by the caretaker.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Hentie V - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hentie V
With spouse/partner

Was heerlik, behalwe vir die koue.

Geen elektriese kombers.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was lovely, except for the cold.

No electric blanket.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ilze K - May 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze K
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese, gerieflike oorslaapplek in Linden.

Lanklaas so netjiese en goed toegeruste plek gesien. Klein, maar voldoende vir naweek of een nag. Baie goeie linne en gemaklike bed. Alles in hierdie eenheid is in perfekte toestand.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very neat, comfortable place to sleep in Linden.

Haven't seen such a neat and well-equipped place in a long time. Small, but sufficient for weekend or one night. Very good linen and comfortable bed. Everything in this unit is in perfect condition.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ashley K - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley K
With friends

Baie cool.

Baie cool uitgelê. Groot genoeg vir 'n kort kuier vir twee mense. Was gerieflik. Ons het oorgeslaap sodat ons 'n show kon bywoon. Eienaar is baie vriendelik. Alles was baie privaat. Niks en niemand het ons gepla nie. Ons het eiers en koffiegeriewe gehad met ons oorslaap.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very cool.

Very cool laid out. Big enough for a short visit for two people. Was comfortable. We overslept so we could attend a show. Owner is very friendly. Everything was very private. Nothing and no one bothered us. We had eggs and coffee facilities with our overnight stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Dankie, Ashley, dat jy by ons gebly het en 'n goeie resensie. Jy is enige tyd welkom terug. Tetyana

Linden Gap
Brenda V - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda V
With friends

Excellent.

Everything was very neat, clean and the overall experience was great. The only complaint that I might mention is the fact that there are no fans in the rooms.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Cindy N - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy N
With spouse/partner

Net te kort.

Die stoep is die beste.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Just too short.

The stoep is the best.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Hi Cindy thank you for your review, looking forward to host you again.

Linden Gap
Hanno J - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hanno J
Individual traveler

Gerieflike, netjiese en goed toegeruste eenheid.

Die eenheid was baie netjies, skoon, modern en goed toegerus. Enigste probleem is nabyheid aan buureenhede wat geraas en sigaretrook aanbetref maar andersinds baie goed. Privaatheid kan ook 'n probleem wees aangesien mens direk in ander eenhede in kan sien.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable, neat and well equipped unit.

The unit was very neat, clean, modern and well equipped. Only problem is proximity to neighboring units regarding noise and cigarette smoke but otherwise very good. Privacy can also be a problem as one can see directly into other units.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jannie H - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannie H
Large group

Fantasties ingerig, goeie WiFi-dekking en selfs 'n kragopwekker tydens beurtkrag.

Baie lekker gebly. Alles skoon, netjies en goed ingerig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Greatly furnished, good wifi coverage and even a generator when load shedding.

Very nice stay. Everything clean, tidy and well furnished.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Hi Jannie, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to host you again. Regards, Malibongwe

Linden Gap
Hennie P - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Alles was 100% skoon en netjies. Malibongwe was baie behulpsaam tydens ons aankoms asook met ons vertrek. Sal enige tyd weer Linden Gap gebruik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Outstanding!

Everything was 100% clean and tidy. Malibongwe was very helpful during our arrival as well as upon our departure. Will use Linden Gap again anytime.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Hi Hennie, thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to host you again.

Linden Gap
Braam V - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Braam V
On business

Skoon kamers en goeie diens.

Ontvangs was goed, goeie ligging, skoon en netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Clean rooms and good service.

Reception was good, good location, clean and tidy.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Goeie middag Braam. Baie dankie vir die resensie. Ons is baie bly jy het jou tyd by ons geniet en sien uit om jou weer te onthaal.

Linden Gap
Adele J - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele J
Family with young children

Beautiful accommodation with comfort and relaxing environment - definitely going back!

Had a lovely stay with family, would recommend this accommodation and will definitely book again when in JHB area!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Good Afternoon Adele. Thank you for your review. We loved hosting you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Linden Gap
Karin P - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin P
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was aangenaam.

Malibonge was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dit is skoon en baie netjies. Ons verblyf was heerlik en baie aangenaam.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Stay was pleasant.

Malibonge was very friendly and helpful. It is clean and very tidy. Our stay was wonderful and very pleasant.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Goeiemôre Hennie.

Baie dankie vir jou resensie, dit was vir ons 'n plesier om julle by ons te kon onthaal. Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien.

Groete

Malibongwe

Linden Gap
Kiran P - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kiran P
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable, clean cottage close to the Linden shopping strip.

We had a lovely stay in the Orchard cottage at Linden Gap. We were welcomed on our arrival by the guest manager, Malibongwe, who was very attentive and responsive throughout our stay. The cottage was sparkling clean and very comfortable and the complimentary farm eggs were a nice touch. Great location, close to Linden shopping strip, yet still quiet and situated in tranquil garden surroundings. Thanks for a very comfortable stay!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Hi Kiran thank you for your review, it was wonderful to host you. Hope to see you again.
Regards, Malibongwe.

Linden Gap
Charles W - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles W
Family with teenagers

This was the second time that we have stayed at Linden Gap and we were very happy with the accommodation and the service that we received.

We had a problem initially with the WIFI but Malibongwe, the manager, immediately intervened to offer a temporary solution and had service people in the next day to rectify the WIFI and give us a good, responsive WIFI connection.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anel S - Sep 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel S
Family with teenagers

Oornag.

Vriendelike en behulpsame personeel, uitstekende oornagakkommodasie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Overnight.

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent overnight accommodation.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Anel, baie dankie dat jy by ons gebly het. Sien daarna uit om julle weer te verwelkom.

Linden Gap
Johann V - Sep 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike ervaring.

Goeie diens in 'n goed toegeruste eenheid.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful experience.

Good service in a well equipped unit.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Baie dankie, Johann, dat jy by ons gebly het en vir hoe lof.

Linden Gap
Sandra J - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra J
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n heerlike verblyf.

Ons was vir 'n week in Johannesburg. Die cottage was baie lekker toegerus, met 'n heerlike bed. Daar was alles wat mens nodig het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was a lovely stay.

We were in Johannesburg for a week. The cottage was very nicely equipped, with a lovely bed. There was everything one needs.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Baie dankie Sandy, vir jou resensie. Ons sien uit om julle weer te ontvang.

Linden Gap
Charles W - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles W
Family with teenagers

The accommodation was like new and was well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, not least because the manager was excellent in dealing with any little problems that we had.

We certainly hope to stay at the Linden Gap the next time we are in Johannesburg as it offered everything that we needed in terms of location, security, and comfort.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Charles for your review, it was wonderful to be able to host you and hope to see you again soon!

Linden Gap
Nompumelelo M - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nompumelelo M
Individual traveler

It's always exceptional.

The place is amazing. They have me hooked, I book there everytime. The service is amazing.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Thobeka for your wonderful review. We hope we will accommodate you again!

Linden Gap
Hess R - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hess R
Family with teenagers

Perfek geleë, maklik toeganklik.

Perfek geleë, dit was baie klein kamers, maar vir een aand het dit nie gepla. Baie netjies, skoon. Veilig en toeganklik. Naby lekker eetplekke.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Perfectly located, easily accessible.

Perfectly located, it was very small rooms, but for one night it didn't bother. Very neat, clean. Safe and accessible. Close to nice places to eat.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Linden Gap
Neaz F - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neaz F
Family with teenagers

Absolute value for your money!

Hospitality of the highest order, we will surely book it again the future.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you, Neaz, for staying with us again. It was an absolute pleasure! Hope to see you again soon!

Linden Gap
Neaz F - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neaz F
Large group

Absolute value for your money and great service.

We were very happy with all the rooms we booked and whatever we asked from the staff was done with a smile, we will definitely book here again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Neaz, it is always an absolute pleasure to host you and your family! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Gap Hospitality!

Linden Gap
Ronald K - Dec 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronald K
With spouse/partner

Spacious and clean. Quiet.

Convenient for access to the freeway.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Ronald for your review, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Linden Gap
Johan V - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë, netjies, skoon, voldoen aan standaarde.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Well located, neat, clean, meets standards.

Good value for money.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Johan for your review, we hope to see you again!

Linden Gap
Marinda E - Sep 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda E
On business

The accommodation was a beautiful surprise and super comfortable.

We booked two rooms. One was a family room and it was spacious, clean and had everything a family would need on a quick trip, including a Nespresso machine. The other room was beautiful, recently upgraded, modern, contemporary styling. The only recommendation I would make is a full-length mirror for a lady to see how she looks and a hairdryer, as these are items normally found in a room, but were absent in these. We would most certainly stay there again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Marinda for your review!

Linden Gap
Willemien K - Jun 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willemien K
With spouse/partner

Ons drie aande verblyf was baie aangenaam. Malibongwe het ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Ons sal beslis weer daar wil tuis gaan as ons in die area moet wees.

Linden Gap is baie sentraal geleë in Johannesburg se Noordelike gebied. Parkering is net bietjie knap wanneer daar meer gaste is.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Our three night stay was very pleasant. Malibongwe received us very kindly. We will definitely want to stay there again if we are in the area.

Linden Gap is very centrally located in Johannesburg's Northern area. Parking is just a bit tricky when there are more guests.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Baie dankie Willemien vir jou resensie! Ons sien uit om julle weer te ontvang!

Linden Gap
Neaz F - May 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neaz F
Family with teenagers

Absolute value for your money!

Nice place with everything you need, we even got complimentary coffee pods and it was very clean and neat!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Neaz for your review. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Linden Gap
Jacobus K - May 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacobus K
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik diens en regtig goeie waarde vir jou geld.

Linden Gap is in 'n veilige area en is puik uitgerig met die mooiste meubels en toestelle. Sal dit met liefde aan ander aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very friendly service and really good value for your money.

Linden Gap is in a safe area and is superbly appointed with the finest furniture and appliances. Would love to recommend it to others.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Hi Jacobus, baie dankie vir jou wonderlike resensie, Ons hoop ons sien jou weer in die toekoms.

Linden Gap
Francois D - Feb 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois D
With spouse/partner

Pleasant stay

Linden Gap offered a neat room with quality service.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you Francois for your review, we are glad we could have you staying with us.

Linden Gap
Grietjie U - Dec 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Grietjie U
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, maar die fasiliteit is nie volledig in ’n werkende toestand nie.

Swak lugversorging, die TV werk nie en die deure van die badkamer is afwesig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable, but the facility is not fully operational.

Poor air conditioning, the TV does not work and the bathroom doors are missing.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Linden Gap 's response

Thank you for your review Grietjie, we do our utmost to keep our guests satisfied.

There are a few points that you mention in your review that I would like to address:
Regarding the bad air-conditioning, there is no air conditioner in the unit, however, a fan is supplied for guests.
Had the TV not been working, you were more than welcome to contact the Facilities Manager who lives on the property and he would gladly have sorted out the problem for you.
Before you checked in I did call you to inform that the guest from the previous evening had unfortunately broken the glass sliding door to the bathroom, which we could not fix in time for your arrival, and asked if you were alright regarding the problem and you said that it was only your husband and yourself and that it would not be a problem.

I hope that we are able to accommodate in the future. Best regards, Gordon.

Linden Gap
From R960
R960 R864
per night (sleeps 2)
From R960
R960 R864
per night (sleeps 2)
From R960
R960 R864
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 5th Street, Linden, Randburg, 2195, Gauteng
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA84d90da15d4a704425df1ddbda893377e0de896248f2233ab07aa91789332b2b694325c3f6a1f6ddc0617322b72abf1383cd?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R960 nowFrom R864 per night (sleeps 2) 43 5 1 5 57 5th Street Linden 2195 Gauteng 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.136178835242 27.990820801258
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!