20% off Get 20% off. Valid from 19 Mar 2020 until 30 Jun 2020.
Thornybush Game Reserve Accommodation at Lion Tree Top Lodge | TravelGround
+13

Lion Tree Top Lodge

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 6 reviews for Lion Tree Top Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Carla L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla L
With spouse/partner

Exciting!

We could relax and West made as feel as home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Opwindend!

Ons kon baie lekker ontspan en West het ons baie tuis laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco T - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Jaco T
With spouse/partner

Beslis nie waarde vir geld nie. Verblyf baie mooi, kos is tuna uit 'n blikkie met mayo.

Atmosfeer en tente is great. Kos is nie aanvaarbaar nie, en bittermin aandag word gegee om kos voor te berei en te bedien wat by die kamp pas. Ek stel voor jy vat jou eie blikkie tuna en mayonnaise want dis wat jy bedien gaan word. Om op 'n Saterdagaand 'n blikkie tuna as voorgereg te gee en afgewaterde kerrie mince is beslis nie wat jy verwag nie nie. Die prys wat etes insluit is beslis nie die geld werd nie. Die leeus is lankal nie meer welpies nie en is al 5 jaar oud. Die foto's op die webtuiste is misleidend en nie al die foto's is van dieselfde lodge nie, dus kan jy 'n verwagting hê wat jy nie gaan kry nie. Ek sou dit beslis nie voorstel as 'n blyplek in die toekoms nie.

Lion Tree Top Lodge's response

Good day,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have only ever had good reports about our lodge and our food. This guest arrived with an agenda and unfortunately has proceeded to tarnish our reputation for some reason, on all social media platforms. I am of the opinion that he does this wherever he stays. He expects to pay a low rate and get a five-star accommodation.

Our lions are not even two and a half yet. This is quite clear on our website. There are pictures of them when they were younger right through to how they look now.

Lion Tree Top Lodge
Corlize V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlize V
With spouse/partner

It was a great experience, would definitely recommend to anyone!

Great experience and great food and service. Would go again.

Lion Tree Top Lodge's response

Dear Corlize,

We so appreciate your lovely review. It really means so much to us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We too enjoyed meeting you both. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Gill and West

Lion Tree Top Lodge
Paul B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
With spouse/partner

Great treat, friendly service and wonderful food.

The lodge owners received us warmly and made our 30th wedding anniversary really special. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Would recommend this beautiful place to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Groot bederf, vriendelike diens en baie lekker kos.

Die Lodge eienaars het ons hartlik ontvang en ons 30ste huweliksherdenking baie spesiaal gemaak. Personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam en die kos was heerlik. Ek sal hierdie pragtige plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lion Tree Top Lodge's response

Dear Corrie,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate you taking the time and trouble to do this. We enjoyed meeting you and Paul, your are such a special couple and we hope that we will get to see you again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
West and Gill

Lion Tree Top Lodge
Tania V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
With spouse/partner

Best getaway ever.

Awesome place, highly recommended.

Marthinus C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marthinus C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Wonderful hospitality from West and Gill. Wish we rather stayed in the tented chalets. Better equipped and prefer to stay in units of people who accomodate you. The "Leeuloop" was also a breathtaking experience. Theank you very much Uncle West and Auntie Gill.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Wonderlike gasvryheid deur West en Gill. Wens ons het eerder by die tent-chalets gebly. Dis beter toegerus en verkies om by die mense wat jou huisves se eenhede te bly. Die Leeuloop was ook 'n asemrowende ervaring. Baie dankie Uncle West en Auntie Gill.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lion Tree Top Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is much appreciated and makes what we do worthwhile.
Warm regards,
Gill and West

Lion Tree Top Lodge
was R3 600
From R2 880
per night (for 2 people)
was R3 600
From R2 880
per night (for 2 people)
was R3 600
From R2 880
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Guernsey Nature Reserve, Hoedspruit, 1380, Limpopo
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUzNjQ3NDc5LTEzYWQtNDQyMy1hMDMwLTcyMWIzMTI4MTBhZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R3 600, now From R2 880  per night (for 2 people) 6 5 1 5 Guernsey Nature Reserve Hoedspruit 1380 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.522718 31.12224
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com