The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Littlefield Luxury Suite | TravelGround
+9

Littlefield Luxury Suite

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 26 reviews for Littlefield Luxury Suite
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Gert B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert B
With spouse/partner

Puik akkommodasie.

Het ons tyd terdeƫ geniet. Die ligging is goed en baie veilig. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you, Gert. Was so wonderful having you stay. Hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic festive season.

Kind regards,
ShaleenšŸ™‚

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Dennis S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis S
Individual traveler

Peaceful.

Enjoyable and peaceful accommodation and a nice setting.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you, Dennis I appreciate it. It was lovely having you.
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Marthina D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marthina D
On business

It was exactly as the photos - excellent in every way.

Our company will definitely make use of Littlefield Luxury Suite again.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you, I always appreciate reviews. I enjoy what I do and always try to maintain a high standard for my guests.

Regards,
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Zelma O - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zelma O
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik verwelkom en die plek was wonderlik.

Ons het ons verblyf by Littlefield geniet. Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en die plek self was netjies en goed versorg. Sou egter lekker gewees het as die parkering vir die suite apart kon wees langs die suite. Die ligging is goed en naby als wat in ons behoeftes voorsien het. Ek beveel Littlefield Luxury Suite aan vir enige iemand wat in daardie rigting reis.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you Zelma.

Kind regards,
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Gerhard K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard K
Family with teenagers

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Waarde vir geld. Baie dankie.

Ons het baie laat ingeklok. Die gasvrou was baie tegemoetkomend en vriendelik. Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you Gerhard.

I appreciate the kind words. It was no problem at all that you checked in late. I have many international guests too so I am very used to it. I understand Johannesburg traffic can be a nightmare sometimes.

Keep well
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Rose B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rose B
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money.

Spacious. Clean and neat cottage but also very modern. Great service.

Kendal F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kendal F
Family with teenagers

Beautiful, clean, value for money and just what we were looking for.

Easy to book, excellent service. Owners super friendly and inviting. Really enjoyed our night there. Was just what we were looking for.

Erica L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erica L
With spouse/partner

Pleasant home atmosphere.

Everything was perfect. Home atmosphere. Impressed with comfort and facilities. Thank you Sharleen for going the extra mile.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename huislike atmosfeer.

Alles was perfek. Huislike atmosfeer. BeĆÆndruk met gerief en geriewe. Baie dankie Sharleen vir al die moeite en opoffering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you for the lovely words, Erica. It was wonderful having you and we do hope to see you again soon.

All the best for the festive season.

Regards,
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Bertus L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertus L
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Very neat and well located private unit with DStv, WiFi, well equipped and a bathroom with lovely Jacuzzi-bath.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie netjiese en goed geleƫ private wooneenheid met vol DStv, WiFi, toegeruste kombuis en badkamer met heerlike Jacuzzi-bad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you, Bertus.
Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Craig F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Craig F
Family with teenagers

Neat, good value for money, convenient off highway and central to our visiting locations.

See stars.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you Craig.
I appreciate .
Hope to have you back soon.

Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Malcolm L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Malcolm L
Family with teenagers

Cosy and warm.

We enjoyed our one night stay. Highly recommended. Will definitely go back.

Johan V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Het baie veilig gevoel, plek was skoon.

Het baie veilig daar geslaap. Om die Jacuzzi te gebruik was lekker. Sal aanbeveel dat daar meer slaapkussings sal wees. Verder is alles van vyfster gehalte..

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you Johan for feedback, it is always appreciated. I will ensure more pillows are put into the suite.
Hope to see you again.
Regards Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Mercia D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mercia D
Family with young children

Baie lekker netjiese, veilige verblyf.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier by Littlefield - skoon, netjiese woonstel, toegerus met alles wat mens nodig het - sal defintief weer van hulle gebruik maak as ons daai rigting in verblyf soek. Eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie!

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Thank you Mercia. It was lovely to meet you. I hope to see you again soon.

Shaleen

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Johan L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan L
With friends

Oulik en skoon.

Baie oulike plek. Ons het veilig gevoel en kon lekker ontspan na so lang dag. Die plek is skoon en netjies. Baie lekker gebly. Dankie weereens.

Yugen N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yugen N
Family with teenagers

Our stay was brilliant. The owners attended to our needs and were very friendly.

We enjoyed the spacious braai and entertainment area, including the pool area and lovey garden.

Carmen S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen S
On business

Very nice place, owner is friendly.

We enjoyed our stay.

Claudia M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudia M
Family with teenagers

Ontspannend.

Ons het ons verblyf terdeƫ geniet. Sal dit enige tyd weer benut.

Pieter V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter V
Family with teenagers

Goeie verblyf in rustige omgewing naby fasiliteite.

Ons verblyf by Littlefield was baie lekker en gemaklik. Die verblyf is baie netjies en skoon. Ons het baie tuis gevoel en is van die begin af verwelkom. Ons sal beslis weer van die verblyf gebruik maak wanneer in Johannesburg is.

Geraldine K - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Geraldine K
With friends

Bedrieglik.

Toe ons die aand by die huis aangekom het, was daar geen warm water nie en die eienaar het geweet hoe laat ons kom. Daar was 'n koeldrankbottel onder een van die beddens. Ons was 5 vroumense en hulle het ons net een rol toiletpapier gegee toe dit gevra was, vir ons was dit ook 'n probleem dat ons later ons eie moes gaan koop het. Die kombuis se kaste het gestink na muf en hulle het geen warm water vir ons gegee nie. Ons moes ons eie suiker gaan koop het. Die plek het nou ons suiker, melk en botter. Die swembad was vuil. Daar was geen lig buite nie, al lig is op die klein stoep naby die swembad. Die foto wat tans gewys word is 'n kul vir die mense wat by hulle 'n plek wil bespreek. Die mense was nie baie vriendelik of behulpsaam nie. Die vullisblikke het buite gestaan wat baie kieme afgee. Die slaapbank kan nie aangeskou word as 'n bed vir iemand om op te slaap nie, want dit is hard. 'n Mens se lyf is baie seer na 'n nag se slaap. Die yskas raas baie so die mense wat op die slaapbank geslaap het, het baie min slaap ingekry. Die stort was nie lekker nie. Die water het baie lank geneem om uit te loop en daar was 'n stuk plastiek in die stort se drein wat baie morsig was. Daar was nie genoeg handdoeke vir ons nie en ons was 5 vroumense. As 'n mens wil gaan stort of bad is daar geen warm water nie. Die plek lyk mooi op die foto maar in aangesig is dit nie wat dit is nie. Daar is nie genoeg afdroogdoeke nie. Die 4-ster-ding wat in die sitkamer op is, het al verval in 2011 wat 'n mens laat dink het al hul sterre het alreeds geval.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Dear Geraldine

I wished I had known about your problems experienced at the time they were then I could have corrected most of them. Not one mention was made of hot water issues. The only thing I knew about was that a toilet roll had been finished in one evening which I misjudged on and was not here for a few hours so could not correct it straight away. I am very clear when booking enquiries come in that a sleeper couch sleeps two people. I have never had a complaint on that front. Lighting is always on near the front, but I may have overlooked it on one night. The fridge I cannot hear with my own ears but I will take a closer look. The geyser had been switched on, so I am not sure why there could have been no hot water at the time, although I am presuming it was hot for rest of stay, however again, no mention was made to me personally to look into. It is self-catering, so I have a glass sugar-, tea- and coffee-container full in the kitchen to start the guests off but again, no mention made to me to be addressed. The pikitup refuse collection is currently on strike, however I have had to pay privately for that to be removed. The whole area has same problem. The towels again wasn't mentioned to me but oversights can Happen. Unfortunately we both were going through a sad time with the loss of my father in law so perhaps I wasn't as attentive or friendly as normal. I apologise if it seemed that way as we were grieving. The grading is my own fault, for not taking the time to regrade it's not a matter of stars falling whatsoever, it's entirely the owners choice to regrade every year. All in all, I never get complaints on this magnitude from any guest so I am surprised to no end. I pride myself in what I have to offer and the rates charged is very reasonable for five people which includes a full DStv bouquet and free Wi-Fi .
I am always sure to address any problem which may arise if the guest makes me aware.of it to allow a guest house to address it before complaining on line. My focus may have been off that weekend but unfortunately we had experienced a death in the family. I will certainly look into the issues that you mentioned and make sure it never happens in the future however. I wished you had dealt with me first hand as most of these issues were so simply resolved with one phone call to me. Oversights can happen but I feel a guest should complain at the time not after the fact to allow for corrections to be fair. I will however follow up telephonically with you to offer my apologies.

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Nancy M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nancy M
Family with young children

Wonderful!

We loved our stay at Littlefield, the boys were in heaven. Shaleen is such a good host and so helpful and not in your face, but if you need her she's there. Thank you, we will definitely be back.

Littlefield Luxury Suite's response

Hi Nancy

You were such special guests and I loved having you here. I like my guests to feel at home and relax and enjoy the garden and pool and braai and darts and pool table . The children were just too sweet and I am so pleased.they enjoyed themselves. I wish you a safe flight to England and welcome you anytime in the future should you visit again.

Littlefield Luxury Suite
Mike C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike C
Family with young children

What a pleasant surprise!

Neat place with everything we needed. The kids spent hours in the pool and we spent hours under the lapa! With that HUGE wall, gate and the ornate burglar bars, we never for one moment felt unsafe. Thanks John and Shaleen!

Stefan B - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan B
With friends

5 Vriende vir Top Gear Show.

Baie netjiese plekkie en vir die geraas wat ons klomp ouens gemaak het, en nie eers pak slae gekry het nie, 6 sterre! Volgende jaar, selfde tyd, selfde plek!

Naomi D - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi D
Family with young children

Die kuier was heerlik!

Die aanwysings is baie maklik - baie rustige atmosfeer en dit was naby aan waar ons wou wees.

Frik O - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frik O

What an amazing piece of heaven

We had the most amazing stay! We had two friends that joined us the last minute, and we were assisted without extra cost. A fantastic property. The kids loved playing in the pool.The breakfast pack was just perfect. Thank you very much for a lovely stay we will most definitely come again!

Rajan T - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rajan T

Excellent

Very good place, very quiet, neat and relaxing. Only issue was that the rules state you must be out of your unit by 10am. The host didn't need to knock on the bedroom window at 09:30 to remind us to be out of the room by 10:00.

Yvette I - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette I
Individual traveler

Fantastic, value for money little gem...

I needed some serious ME time after a crazy, hectic year and found this little gem tucked away in a gorgeous garden. It felt like I was the only person on a deserted island. The venue was spotless and very tastefully decorated and had everything I needed. I had a very relaxing evening and left the next morning feeling very relaxed. I will most certainly be using the facilities again in the future but this time I'll make sure its for a couple of days.

From R1 550
R1 550 R1 395
per night, for 5 ppl
From R1 550
R1 550 R1 395
per night, for 5 ppl
From R1 550
R1 550 R1 395
per night, for 5 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 26 Benjamin Avenue, Olivedale ext 2, Randburg, 2194, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRlMDNhM2U0LTQ4NWYtNDlhNC1iZjljLTUyOTVmZGU3ZWFmMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 550, now From R1 395  per night, for 5 ppl 26 5 1 5 26 Benjamin Avenue Olivedale ext 2 2194 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.055838323855 27.978910803795
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!