The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Luxury Cottage | TravelGround
+14

Luxury Cottage

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 10 reviews for Luxury Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Erich L - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erich L
Family with teenagers

Gasheer gaan uit sy pad om te help.

Ons verblyf was tydens Fase 4 beurtkrag en munisipale waterprobleme. Maar Andrew het ons laat weet wanneer daar onderbrekings sal wees en ekstra bottels water voorsien. Kombuis is baie goed toegerus met meer as genoeg breekware en eetgerei (nie net die gewone 4 van alles nie). Eenheid is lieflik, ruim en privaat. Sal beslis weer daar oorslaap. Naby genoeg ook aan OR Tambo lughawe.

Luxury Cottage 's response

Dear Erich and Nanette
Thank you for your understanding during your stayover in our Cottage. It was a pleasure hosting you and you can be very proud of your lovely children. You are welcome back anytime.

Luxury Cottage
Benita B - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benita B
On business

Excellent.

Lovely people, peaceful and best guesthouse ever.

Anne G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne G

Peaceful and homely and safe.

Hosts went out of their way to make sure our stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Beds and bedding are always important. Theirs's are first class. Overall a lovely experience.

Luxury Cottage 's response

It was a real pleasure hosting you and Graham and you will always be welcome back. Friendly, warm and very organised guests. Thank you for making it so easy to host.

Luxury Cottage
Brenton B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenton B
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend

Ek sal Luxury Cottage enige tyd aanbeveel. Andrew en sy vrou is baie vriendelik en doen alles wat hulle kan om jou verblyf tyd die beste te maak. Ek sal enige tyd weer gaan.

Luxury Cottage 's response

Thanks Brenton I really do hope you stay was memorable.

Luxury Cottage
Jaruska W - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaruska W

Andrew and Pauline were more than superhosts, they were so friendly and supportive and made us feel at home from the second we arrived.

There were snacks and extra care put into everything they did. It was so lovely meeting them and having the pleasure of staying with them. Will definitely return. Thank you for everything. You made our stay so worry free and comfortable. Excellent accommodation. Thank you.

Luxury Cottage 's response

It was such a pleasure to host you and your Mom and Dad and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Guests like you make it all worthwhile. Special people. You are more than welcome to return anytime.

Luxury Cottage
Franklin H - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franklin H
On business

Great host and great value.

Andrew is a super host that goes the extra mile without compromising privacy. Very enjoyable stay.

Luxury Cottage 's response

So pleased that you enjoyed your stayover. Thanks for choosing our Cottage and you are welcome back anytime.

Luxury Cottage
Zelda B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda B
On business

Amazing service.

The service received is a notch above excellent. You are spoiled with snacks, a fridge stocked with breakfast items and drinks and a truly caring host. Everything was immaculate in the cottage. I will surely be back.

Luxury Cottage 's response

Zelda was a dream guest. She left our cottage in a better condition than she found it, with absolutely nothing out of place and everything tidy and neat. A real pleasure to host and gave us the highest compliment that can be paid to a host, that they will return. Please do, you make it all worthwhile. Such a lovely human being.

Luxury Cottage
Stefanus M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefanus M
Individual traveler

Uiters goed geleë vir my behoefte, vriendelike gasheer - baie ekstras en veilig!

Andrew was meer as behulpsaam en het uit sy pad gegaan om my tuis te laat voel, daar was heerlike smulhappies in die kombuis die omgewing is pragtig, veilig en skoon. Sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly as ek verblyf in die omgewing benodig.

Luxury Cottage 's response

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. Thank you for being the perfect guest in every way. Exemplary.

Luxury Cottage
Muriel S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Muriel S

Een stop - als wat jy nodig het! Tip-top!

Wat ‘n wonderlike plek! Andrew is ‘n besonderse gasheer en loop vir seker die ekstra myl! So lekker gebly. Gevoel soos huis! Hy het ons bederf met lekkernye en drinkgoed in die yskas! Koffie, tee, melk en beskuit! Een van die beste plekke op die webtuiste!

Luxury Cottage 's response

It was such a pleasure to host you and the girls. You make hosting a real joy and we would love you to stay with us again next time you are in Johannesburg. Thank you.

Luxury Cottage
Liesle V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesle V
Individual traveler

The accommodation was like home away from home.

My stay was wonderful! The owner and his wife made me feel very welcome. The Cottage was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. I truly felt at home and safe and would 100% recommend Luxury Cottage.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was soos 'n tuiste weg van my eie huis.

My verblyf was besonders heerlik! Die eienaar en sy vrou het my baie welkom laat voel. Die Cottage was volledig ingerig met alles wat mens moontlik mag nodig kry. Ek het werklik tuis en veilig gevoel en sal Luxury Cottage 100% aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R1 295
per night, for 4 ppl
From
From R1 295
per night, for 4 ppl
From
R1 295
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 62 Harcus Road, Bedfordview, Germiston, 2007, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAK6Y1wxUNNbEX8KXXcwaFgoneDigXWzZ8DBSNW7ztdo9B5Ghs2z?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 295  per night, for 4 ppl 10 5 1 5 62 Harcus Road Bedfordview 2007 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.17753 28.147
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!