The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites | TravelGround
+40

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 25 reviews for Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Linda L - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda L
Individual traveler

Netjiese, veilige, stil en private verblyf.

Dit was aangenaam en aan al my vereistes voldoen wat gemak, privaatheid en moderne leefwyse gepas het. My voertuig was veilig en beskerm teen natuur.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Linda,
It was lovely meeting you and I trust all went well with your exams.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Bob R - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bob R
With spouse/partner

We needed a base during our family visit.

A well appointed wooded place in a quiet area. As we needed a base, not a holiday location, it suited our needs perfectly. The double gate security added to our peace of mind.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Bob,
It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again sometime.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Sharon N - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon N
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig gewees

Lydall Wild is ongelooflik luuks en baie netjies. Baie rustig.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Sharon, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please let us know how we could improve our service during the pandemic restrictions.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Ben K - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben K
On business

Baie netjies, veilig en luuks.

Baie netjiese en mooi eenhede met klomp ekstras om jou verblyf nog meer gemaklik te maak en ‘n pragtige tuin om in te ontspan, uitstekende diens en oor en oor die geld werd.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Ben for your kind comments. It was great having you stay with us and a pity we were not able to get to know you a bit and have more service interaction because of the pandemic. Maybe when this is all over we can get back to normal.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Audrey S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Audrey S
With spouse/partner

Selfoonsein is baie swak vir oproepe, so ook die WiFi vir emails en werksdoeleindes. Tuin is pragtig en rustig, kan dalk Weber op elke patio benut.

Pragtige tuin, rustige atmosfeer.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the cell phone reception in this area is not always good. It's a pity you did not discuss your Wi-Fi problems with us when you were here, I'm sure we could have assisted if you had asked. We have excellent high-speed fiber which we use constantly and did not experience any issues during your stay, nor did any of our other guests.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Luzanne C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luzanne C
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation.

Peace and quiet in a lovely garden, very clean, everything you need.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Luzanne, it was lovely meeting you and we look forward to seeing again perhaps.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Dirk L - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk L
On business

Baie netjiese en goed ingerigte kamer. Veilige en rustige area.

Ek vermoed al die kamers is nie dieselfde nie, maar die een waarin ek geboek was is baie goed ingerig met sitkamerhoekie, volledige kombuisie, eet/werktafel en netjiese kamer. Baie netjies en hoë kwaliteit afwerkings. Ondervloerverhitting help ook, maar geen lugversorging nie. Net 'n stort wat vir my voldoende was.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Dirk, it was a pleasure hosting you

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Andrè Z - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrè Z
With spouse/partner

Puik diens, skoon en veilig. Regtig baie spesiaal.

Ons het by die hek gearriveer en Terry het ons met ope arms verwelkom. Ons het onmiddellik so welkom gevoel asof ons familie is. Die suite is skoon en baie netjies gewees. Die ondervloerverhitting was baie gemaklik. Ek sal definitief die Lydall suites aanbeveel en ek sal ook definitief weer daar bly.

Pierre R - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre R
On business

Lovely stay at a very fair price. Accommodation out of this world, no detail was ignored.

Amazing accommodation only spoiled by the load shedding (blackouts). Will definitely make use of them again.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Pierre, much appreciated, especially your understanding while our generator was out of commission. We would be delighted to see you again.
Regards, Terry

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Gerrit V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit V
With spouse/partner

Outstanding!

Beautiful rooms in a peaceful area and centrally located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Pragtige kamers in 'n rustige omgewing en baie sentraal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Jan, we hope to see you again!

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Zonic N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zonic N
With spouse/partner

Such a peaceful stay, bird chirping early in the morning. Just bliss.

Relaxing stay in the city that felt like we were away from the city, birds chirping early in the morning. Just bliss.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you for choosing Lydall Wild for your weekend break and for your kind comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Sonet S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonet S
With spouse/partner

Wow! What an unbelievable surprise.

The room was very well appointed and we were spoiled with a Nespresso machine and chocolate in the fridge. The room and linen were super clean and the underground floor heating an added bonus. We felt very safe and the host was friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow! Wat 'n ongelooflike verrassing.

Die kamer was baie goed ingerig en ons was bederf met 'n Nespresso-masjien en sjokolade in die yskas. Die kamer en linne was super skoon en die ondergrondse vloerverhitting 'n ekstra bonus. Ons het baie veilig gevoel en die gasheer was vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you so much Sonet, it was lovely meeting you both.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Danie L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie L
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

Lovely accommodation, thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Heerlike verblyf, dankie baie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Marie M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie M
Family with teenagers

Really very clean and neat.

Friendly and very helpful host.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Regtig baie skoon en netjies.

Vriendelike en baie behulpsame gasheer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Marie. Best wishes and hope to see you again some time.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Anja W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja W
With spouse/partner

Baie dankie Lydall.

Ons verblyf was uit die boonste rakke! Die kamer is baie stylvol met 'n lekker matras en duursame beddegoed. Die tuin en buite-sitarea van die kamer is 'n lekker bonus. Ons het so ontspan en dit geniet om by Lydall oor te bly. Ons sal definitief weer dit doen.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Anja, much appreciated

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Christiaan H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan H
On business

Rustigste plek in die stad.

Seker een van die rustigste plekke om oor te bly in die besige stad. Jy voel nie asof jy in die stad bly nie met die stilte en lieflike omgewing waarin die suites geleë is. Ek sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Christiaan. It was lovely meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Adolf L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adolf L
Individual traveler

Top klas verblyf, veilig, stil, netjies, skoon, ruim.

Van die ontvangs tot die totsiens is dit 'n 5-ster ervaring. Luukse linne, stil en veilig met baie ruimte en parkering, naby goeie restaurant en winkels.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you for your kind remarks, they are much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again some time.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Lise S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lise S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, with a beautiful garden!

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you Lise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you here.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Johann C - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann C
With spouse/partner

Netjies en rustig!

Baie netjies en rustige plek en verwelkoming was baie aangenaam. Voel baie veilig en mense baie vriendelik.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you, Johann. It was a pleasure hosting you and Hettie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Jorina B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jorina B
With spouse/partner

It was perfect - provided us with everything we needed.

It was very clean and tidy, private, beautiful garden and good coffee. We only slept for one night, but it was lovely!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het perfek in al ons behoeftes voorsien.

Dit was baie skoon en netjies, privaat, pragtige tuin en goeie koffie. Ons het net een aand geslaap, maar dit was heerlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Thank you for staying with us - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. it was pleasure meeting you and you husband, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Corne B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corne B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Room was nice and warm with underfloor heating. View of the garden beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig.

Ons kamer was heerlik warm met ondervloerse verhitting. Die uitsig op die tuin is pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Etienne V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etienne V
With spouse/partner

An absolute little gem in a very tranquil setting.

See stars.

Wilhelm O - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilhelm O
Individual traveler

Amazing setting and 5 star finishes in self-catering unit. Owner Terry very helpful, friendly and even showcases his own "Bird Book" of birds spotted in his garden.

Owner Terry very helpful, friendly and even showcases his own "Bird Book" of birds spotted in his garden.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Dear Wilhelm, thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to seeing you again some day.
Kind regards,
Terry

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Wilna T - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna T
With spouse/partner

Definitely a place to recommend.

Excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beslis 'n plek om aan te beveel.

Uitstekend. Sal beslis weer hier oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Dear Wilna, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Trust all went well with the boys.
Regards,
Terry

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
Gerhard J - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard J
With spouse/partner

Stunning, luxurious little place that makes you forget the city.

Spacious room, clean and so beautiful. Luxurious finishes everywhere. Stunning garden, very peaceful. I really enjoyed my time there!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige en luukse plekkie wat jou sal maak vergeet jy is in die stad.

Die kamer was groot, skoon en so mooi. Luukse afwerkings orals. Tuin is ongelooflik mooi, baie rustig. Ek het dit geniet om daar te wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites's response

Dear Gerhard, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You would be most welcome to stay again any time.
Regards,
Terry

Lydall Wild Tranquil Garden Suites
From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 96A Eccleston Crescent, Bryanston, Johannesburg, 2191, Gauteng
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFlMzM1ZDFiLTNkOGItNDEwMy1hNDUxLTg1ZDkzNTVmMzBjNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night(sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 96A Eccleston Crescent Bryanston 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.053628793479 28.034393730164
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!