The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Maartens Guest House | TravelGround
+28

Maartens Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 14 reviews for Maartens Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Ryan B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryan B
Individual traveler

The host was exceptionally helpful. Printed my flight boading pass. Very good breakfast.

Very good value for money., Great view. Lovely pool area. Very central in Sea Point.

Hein F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hein F
With spouse/partner

It was neat and clean.

Parking could become a problem. Suggestion for breakfast served from 07:30.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was netjies en skoon.

Parkering kan 'n probleem wees. 'n Voorstel dat ontbyt vanaf 07.30 bedien moet word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Irene E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene E
Individual traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff.

I had the wonderful top floor room with a view of the sea which was great. The rooms are clean. However, there is no protection against mosquitoes, no gauze in front of windows, no mosquito nets, although a gauze door or window would have been sufficient. Hence I had to sleep with a closed door and windows at the sea. Awful! The owner, Maarten, is friendly but unfortunately he chose to party with his friends until late into the night on the last night I stayed there, having to get up early to catch a plane. The house rules said absolute quiet as from 22H00. They were still going strong at midnight!

Jaco C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco C
On business

Very clean, neat, professional service and conveniently close for all purposes.

Very friendly reception. Rooms are clean and neat. Staff were always helpful. Close to city centre. Good, professional service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon, netjies, professionele diens en gerieflik naby alles vir my doeleindes.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs. Kamers baie skoon en netjies. Personeel altyd behulpsaam gewees. Naby aan stadskern. Goeie, professionele diens ontvang.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri M
On business

Dit was baie aangenaam om hier te bly.

Sien die sterre.

Hugo H - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo H
Individual traveler

Uitstekend verblijf.

Uitsekende service van Maarten en zijn personeel. Helpt je goed op weg in een vreemde stad. Faciliteiten zijn zonder meer goed!

Werner M - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner M
Individual traveler

Eenvoudig en meer as genoeg.

Die nodige dinge om baie gemaklik te bly is in plek en die eienaar is nie bang om geld te spandeer aan geriewe wat saak maak nie. Die plek is baie netjies en gerieflik, en ek sal verseker weer 'n plekkie daar boek.

Eugenie D - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugenie D
With spouse/partner

10 out of 10 for being personable and for cleanliness.

Marten's service was absolutely excellent. He goes out of his way to assist and make your stay most enjoyable. I will definitely recommend his guest house and will stay here again.

Lesley V - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesley V

Peaceful and comfortable!

Very happy with Maartens Guesthouse. It is so peaceful and quiet and I would definitely like to stay there again when I'm back in Cape Town.

Petro F - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Petro F

Baie billike tariewe. Netjies en skoon. Vriendelike eienaar en personeel.

Die enigste tekortkoming was dat daar nie DStv is nie. Ek was in kamer 6 en ongelukkig beskik die kamer oor geen balkon of uitsig nie. Verder was die ontbyt daagliks heerlik en voldoede. Die eienaar en personeel is baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik.

Coralie M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coralie M

Baie tevrede met alles gewees.

Maartens Gastehuis se ontbyt elke oggend was 'n wenner! Die stort het die beste stortkop wat ek nog ooit gebruik het! Die kamer was baie gemaklik en silwerskoon. Die ontbyt elke dag was op tyd en baie lekker! Dankie!

Tswelelo N - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tswelelo N
With spouse/partner

The owner and staff were very friendly

Very safe. Enjoyed our stay and received great service. The accomodation was lovely and we will definitely return.

Alan B - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alan B

Good

Decent stay.

Shannon X - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shannon X
With spouse/partner

Our stay at Maartens was great.

The staff are hospitable and the owner was very helpful. I will definitely consider staying here for my next trip to Cape Town :)

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 39 Avenue Normandie, Cape Town, 8005, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAzNWIwMWY5LTI1ZTQtNDEyYi04MGMwLTgzMzI0MjQ4ZGVlMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 39 Avenue Normandie Cape Town 8005 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.924012436483 18.39111328125
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!