The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mackaya Bella Guest House | TravelGround
+49

Mackaya Bella Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Mackaya Bella Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ricardo C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricardo C
Family with young children

Very good stay, friendly staff and great facilitates.

I enjoyed my stay at Mackaya Bella Guest House and would highly recommend it for anyone who would like to experience Durban and surrounds. Nicki was friendly and accommodating and welcomed us. Thanks for the lovely stay!

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Hi Riccardo,
Thanks so much for the lovely review. So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay here. One-and-a-half days is not enough to see all that Durban has to offer, so hopefully, you will want to come back again.
Kind regards,
Nicki

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Walter V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Walter V
With spouse/partner

We were welcomed and felt very welcome and was cared for.

Thank you Mike and Nicki for a warm and welcoming stay. You catered for all our needs and we will surely make use of your services again. Room was clean and neat and the breakfast tasty and well presented.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Thank you very much Werner. It was an absolute pleasure having you. We also look forward to seeing you both again and hope that Wanita gets a good mark.

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Ngonidzashe M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ngonidzashe M
Individual traveler

An amazing, friendly and caring, hospitable team!

Mike, Nicky and André are an amazing hospitality team. I had a very safe and comfortable stay at Mackaya Bella Guest House. The highlight of my stay was when I was late for my appointment and Nicky went out of her way to whisk me to the venue with her personal car at no charge. I was impressed.

Jj V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jj V
Individual traveler

Puik diens.

Sien sterre.

Mariaan L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariaan L
Individual traveler

Everything was perfect and felt immediately at home and safe.

Lovely environment with a relaxed atmosphere. Immediately felt at home and safe. Breakfast was first class and the room was perfectly and tastefully decorated, all of the best quality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was perfek en het dadelik tuis en veilig gevoel.

Lieflike omgewing met 'n ontspanne atmosfeer. Het dadelik tuis en veilig gevoel. Ontbyte was eersteklas en die kamer was perfek en smaakvol ingerig, alles van die beste gehalte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Haai daar Mariaan
Baie dankie dat u by ons kom bly het. Ons hoop dat die netbal toernooi vir julle goed gegaan het en dat almal veilig weer by die huis uitgekom het.
Groete, Nicki en Mike.

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Kiova E - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kiova E
Individual traveler

Baie oulik, netjies, marketing is 'n probleem.

Was welkom ontvang. Baie netjiese gastehuis, ontbyt was heerlik gemaak deur die eienaar self. Kamer is ruim en het aan al my behoeftes voldoen. Parkering is egter 'n probleem. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike tyd by julle! Sal definitief aanbeveel vir toekomstige reisigers.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Beste Dusty,

Dankie vir die positiewe kommentaar. Ons hoop jou seun se enkel herstel goed en hy vind gou weer sy pad terug na die rugbyveld.

Tot volgende keer.

Groete,
Mike en Nicki

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Sithembiso K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sithembiso K
Family with teenagers

Absolutely awesome service, facilities are clean, breakfast was awesome and the manager is a great host!

Great service, very clean and the manager is such an excellent and passionate host with great knowledge of the city of Durban, really loved this place and my family will be back for more.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

What a lovely review Sithembiso, many thanks. It's so nice when people take the time out of their busy days to write reviews. This feedback helps both us and other guests, so it's much appreciated. We look forward to having your family stay with us again. Kind regards, Nicki and Mike.

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Kobus V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
Individual traveler

Uitstekend.

Dit was 'n baie lekker blyplek. Baie dankie Mike.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Thanks for the lovely review Kobus, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Nicki & Mike

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Courtney A - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Courtney A

Lekker

Great place with lots of food!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Baie lekker plek met baie kos!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Thank you Courtney. I am sorry it was such a short, rushed trip. I hope next time you can stay longer.

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Jo W - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo W
Individual traveler

A pleasurable experience.

A lovely guest house with a touch of nature throughout the lovely garden.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Thanks for taking the time to do a review Ravena. Much appreciated. So glad you are happy with us. We really enjoyed Ody Marc - such a lovely guy! Look forward to helping you again. Kind regards, Nicki

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Mbulelo Z - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbulelo Z
With spouse/partner

Awesome holiday.

The only problem is the driveway, everything else was excellent.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Hi Mbulelo. Many thanks for the lovely reply. It was great having you stay and hope you return soon. As we only bought the guest house just under a year ago, unfortunately the driveway was already in place from the previous owners. There's buildings on both sides so chop off any corners - we'd love to expand if we could. It's fine for small cars, but takes a little extra care with the longer cars and bakkies. Sorry about that.

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Pieter M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter M
Individual traveler

Netjiese kamer en badkamer, baie vriendelike en behulpsame gashere.

Die ervaring ten opsigte van die bespreking en terugvoer van LekkeSlaap en Mackaya Bella was professioneel, flink en vriendelik. Waarde vir geld en is sentraal. Die kamer was netjies. Bed, linne en badkamergeriewe was baie goed. Sal Mackaya Bella enige tyd aanbeveel.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Baie dankie Pieter,

Dit was wonderlik om u by ons te kon hê and ons sien uit na u volgende bespreking.

Groete,
Nicki en Mike

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Sanet S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet S
Family with teenagers

Heerlik, waarde vir geld.

Ideaal geleë vir ons doel.

Mackaya Bella Guest House's response

Beste Sonet,

Dankie dat u by ons kom bly het, julle is altyd welkom en ons hoop u kom gou weer kuier.

Groete,
Nicki en Mike

Mackaya Bella Guest House
Jan S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan S
Individual traveler

Goeie diens, gerieflik, en uitstekende ontbyt.

Ek het lekker gebly in studente-eenheid. Vriendelike Mense. Gratis WiFi.

Busi Z - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Busi Z
With spouse/partner

I had a great time at Mackaya Bella, will surely come back again!

I will give Mackaya Bella a four star rating!!! Great place to stay, it is nice and quiet and it's easy to get to your favourite places in Durban and then return to a tranquil environment.

Nadet B - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadet B
Family with young children

Dit was regtig 'n wonderlike plek

Dit was regtig 'n wonderlike plek. Gawe mense, goeie kos en lekker gebly. Dankie!!

From R1 090
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 090
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 090
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 137 Penzance Road, Glenwood, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE1Y2QzMjE1LTYwM2QtNGQ1YS1hZWQ1LTI0YTY3Y2M0NmJlOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 090  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 137 Penzance Road Glenwood 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.873571 30.984686
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!